Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Canine Academy International

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Pet Training|Chandler, AZ 85249

6333 S Neuman Pl, Chandler, AZ 85249

(480) 802-5393

http://dogtrainerphoenix.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(22) · Pet Training

4640 E Forest Pleasant Pl

(480) 595-6700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

1405 E Park Ave

(602) 318-0122

2 people are looking at this business

About

At A Canine Academy International, we love dogs! And we know that you love your dog too. Every pet is different and often there may be challenges to good behavior. JoAnn Bluth and Andy Luper offer in home solutions for obedience training, raising a puppy, and behavior problems. Valleywide, A Canine Academy International can help with any dog, any problem. Training in your home or "Residential Boot Camp" Our services include: Training in Your Home Board & Train New puppy programs Basic obedience Behavior problems We train in your home ! We believe that dogs learn best when they are trained where the bad behavior is occurring. We come to your home or office to train your dog in order to achiev

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heath on Dex Knows

10 years ago

09/13/2011, 19:10 PM
Happier Dogs JoAnn has been magic with our dogs. One's older, one is a puppy, and in 5 visits they have both become more obedient, more social, and most importantly, happier than ever! And I don't want to understate the last piece - happier pets! JoAnn's teachings aren't only for the pups, but for the owners, as we have absolutely become better parents and better leaders of the pack. Her advice and education is straight forward yet caring, and she truly takes the time to understand both the dogs and the owners to produce a result that's simply amazing. She's friendly and passionate about ensuring a happy family when she's ready for the final report card. We not only found a dog trainer, but a friend of the family as well. Our pups look forward to her visits as much as we do. You'll notice her immediate and positive impact on your puppies the very first visit. We are so, so thrilled that we found JoAnn and we highly recommend her to any readers, as well as our friends here in the East Valley. JoAnn
Missy on Dex Knows

10 years ago

09/13/2011, 07:48 AM
Tobi the Doberman I cannot say enough great things about our experience with JoAnn of A Canine Academy Intl Dog Training. With out her help we would not have been able to keep our now wonderful dog Tobi. Our previous dog (RIP sweet girl) was nicknamed "Angel Dog" and the new puppy became known as "El Diablo the Devil Dog" so needless to say we were in WAY over our heads. We were not the best puppy owners/self trainers. Add our inexperience to a very headstrong doberman pup and that equals almost having to re-home our puppy because we could not handle her. After much thought and debate we went hired JoAnn. It was either Boot Camp with JoAnn or it was Craigslist for the dog. Not even kidding. We had done everything we knew how to do. We watched videos even before we brought her home, read books, consulted friends ect. JoAnn was our last resort... now we wish we had gone to her FIRST.The human experience with JoAnn was above and beyond our expectations. The communication durring the two weeks was outstan
Zach on Dex Knows

10 years ago

09/13/2011, 07:12 AM
Cane Corso & Shepard Mix Joann is awesome and trained my two dogs, Sally and Pavel, perfectly. She was extremely patient with Pavel, a 6 month old Cane Corso, who can be a bit slow and stubborn at times. She knew exactly when to lay off of him when he wasn't "up to the task" and just wanted to lay around. We accomplished all of our goals, including being able to walk both of them without dragging me down the street. I couldn't ask for a better trainer. Well worth the money. I recommend Joann to anyone who asks and will continue to do so. z.giammarco@gmail.com
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
payton on Dex Knows

11 years ago

02/25/2011, 06:35 AM
our 2 male dogs I want to express our sincere appreciation for helping us with our dogs. Although we've had dogs our entire life, we've never had male litter mates and really needed help.You were professional, prompt, thorough, and most importantly, adated the sessions to our situation. The only change you may consider is the name of your company. At least based on our experience, the name "Academy for Humans who have Canines" would be more appropriate.Thanks again. Ken & Laurie
jasper on Dex Knows

11 years ago

09/29/2010, 11:01 AM
review by Cara K 9/07//2010 I was looking for a professional dog trainer when I found Jo Ann's website. I emailed her and got a response in a very timely manner. (it took weeks for other people to even email me back) She was professional and always on time for the sessions. I really enjoyed her coming over. My dog's main issue was that he was fearful of people and very timid. He was never agressive which is very odd in a dog that is that scared. He was definetly a tough case and she stuck with us and really helped us get our dog to his stage he is today. Her training costs were reasonable and worth every single penny. I would recommend Jo Ann to anyone with a dog that needs training. Just do what she says and you will see results and you will start to understand how your dog thinks. Also she is very knowledgable about anything else that a dog needs like grooming, toys and food.
daisy on Dex Knows

11 years ago

09/29/2010, 09:50 AM
review by Corene and Harold Burr 5-30/2010 1) Review added by K. Tucker (09-20-2010) We LOVE JoAnn Bluth! She is the “Dog Whisperer” of dog trainers! We learned so much about canines and the way we should be interacting and relating to our family companions. Her first comment to us was that she was going to train us…and that she did. We adopted two puppies from the Arizona Humane Society, they were about 4 months old when JoAnn first came. She said that I was in for a handful, two pups, two kids…well, the pups were so eager to learn that they are just awesome! They took to everything JoAnn taught them and in turn what we continue to teach them to this day. We got so lucky with our pups and finding JoAnn. We have used A Canine Academy now twice and we are completely satisfied. I would recommend JoAnn ten times over…it is the best money we’ve ever spent on our pups! Thank you again JoAnn! 2) Review added by Cara K (09-07-2010) 3) Review added by Nathalie Annau (07-30-2010) 4) Review added by Kris Strader (07-26-2010) JoAnn
wyatt on Dex Knows

11 years ago

09/29/2010, 08:31 AM
review by Bill Davis 11 09 2009 JoAnn trained our German Shepherd, Wyatt. Originally, we were just hoping for a well behaved dog that could be trusted around our small children. JoAnn surpassed our expectations and Wyatt became so efficient with his hand signals and training that he is now working as an assistance dog. Great job JoAnn! We continue to be impressed with your training and insight.Bill Davis,Defensive CoordinatorArizona Cardinals
mace on Dex Knows

11 years ago

09/29/2010, 05:55 AM
review by Karen Tucker, 9/20/2010 We LOVE JoAnn Bluth! She is the “Dog Whisperer” of dog trainers! We learned so much about canines and the way we should be interacting and relating to our family companions. Her first comment to us was that she was going to train us…and that she did. We adopted two puppies from the Arizona Humane Society, they were about 4 months old when JoAnn first came. She said that I was in for a handful, two pups, two kids…well, the pups were so eager to learn that they are just awesome! They took to everything JoAnn taught them and in turn what we continue to teach them to this day. We got so lucky with our pups and finding JoAnn. We have used A Canine Academy now twice and we are completely satisfied. I would recommend JoAnn ten times over…it is the best money we’ve ever spent on our pups! Thank you again JoAnn!
lola on Dex Knows

11 years ago

09/29/2010, 04:21 AM
Review by Nathalie Annau 7/26/2010 Joann is a wonderful dog trainer. She was successful training our 6 month old english bulldog puppy. She was professional and loving toward the puppy and our family. I would highly recommend Joann/A Canine Academy Dog training. Money well spent!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.