Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A-1 John J Mislow Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Plumbing|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

621 SW 21st Ter, Ste 4, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 584-7260

http://www.mislowplumbing.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1855 Griffin Rd

(954) 920-5997

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Plumbing

4990 SW 52nd St

(305) 519-6437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Damage Restoration

6511 Nova Dr Ste 294

(877) 774-3383
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

705 W 20th St

(305) 805-3700
5.0
(36) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

7555 SW 38th St

(305) 244-4401
5.0
(5) · Plumbing

1097 NW 156th Ave

(954) 450-7057

1 person is looking at this business

About

up front pricing-know the price before we do the work, family owned and operated, florida state license cfc044135, rapid response to water leaks, we help you with your insurance claim, when you call you can talk with a plumber,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill F. review for A-1 John J Mislow Plumbing
Bill F. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/10/2012, 03:28 AM
This is an Honest Plumber – TO ALL READING LISTEN UP!!! JOHN MISLOW AND HIS SONS DO A QUALITY JOB AND BUST THERE ASS AT FAIR PRICE. Your 50 year old pipes wont last forever. I promise that you will be in good hands with the Mislow family. My name is Bill Ferris and call me if you need a reference. 9548095986
Kat R. review for A-1 John J Mislow Plumbing
Kat R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/15/2012, 07:59 AM
Seriously???? – They call themselves A-1? Should be F-3 or something. After knocking holes in the wall to check for water leak, John suggested that we do not repair with drywall but to use plastic or metal...like a plastic or metal sign...and just cover it over the hole and put a screw in each corner. He said that's the way he would do it. Are you serious? You know what's in front of one of the holes? A STOVE!!! You can't put plastic or metal there? Does he want to be responsible for a fire? Needless to say I had my maintenance guy do the repairs at no discount on our invoice. Please if you have a plumbing problem, call Orr Plumbing...highly recommended.
Kat R. review for A-1 John J Mislow Plumbing
Kat R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/15/2012, 02:33 AM
Price Rip Off – Would not recommend this company. Used them to find a leak in an apartment. John took less than 10 minutes and knocked 2 holes in our wall when only one was necessary, realized that the leak was from the water heater and not a broken pipe. He charged $295.00 for those 10 minutes of work and we had to clean up the mess he made and repair the holes in the wall. Then he left to go get the water heater and was supposed to be back in an hour. He didn't come back for over 3 hours, which caused him not to finish the job until almost 7:00 p.m., for which he charged another $695.00 for, making our total bill $990.00!!!! And then didn't bother to leave a receipt that I needed to be reimbursed for the repair (I had to leave before he was finished and the work was being performed at an apartment building that I manage). When I told John afterwards that I thought he way overchaged me, he told me what a hard job it was. Not to be offensive, but this is a small apartment, with a small water heater placed in a small space, so it is a bit of a cramped area to work in and he is a rather large man which is what made it difficult for him. But should I be charged extra for that? I will not ever use them again. I had used them previously at my home, once to pump out my septic tank and someone later told me that I was overcharged about $100 for that. So it is my conclusion that Mislow Plumbing is a total rip off...will never use or recommend them to anyone.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
rubytwilight21 review for A-1 John J Mislow Plumbing
rubytwilight21 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/23/2009, 08:57 AM
This is definitly one of the best plumbing companies out there. They prices are reasonable and they did a great job. Would recommend them to everyone. Thanks John!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.