Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A-1 Furniture & Mattress

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
554 reviews
|Mattresses|Madison, WI 53716

2002 S Stoughton Rd, Madison, WI 53716

(608) 222-9200

https://www.a1furniture.com/stores/madison-wisconsin/42872/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

* 40,000 Sq. Ft. Of Furniture for Every Room & Every Budget * Wisconsin's #1 Discount Furniture Store! * Their second location is at: 1702 W Beltline Hwy Madison(Near American TV)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
554 reviews
5442
  
454
  
316
  
213
  
120
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Ungaro review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Jessica Ungaro on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 11:49 AM
Jessica Ungaro review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Jessica Ungaro on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 01:38 AM
Thank you A1! You made my Christmas dreams come true! You made me feel like a member of the family at a time when I needed it most. Rick was amazing to work with. He was polite and helpful, but not overbearing like most salespeople. He was really there to help me not push me into a sale. My Christmas was rough this year. My family of 5 lost our home and belongings to mold and I almost died. My boyfriend had a kidney /pancreas transplant a few months before all of this happened and I was so overwhelmed I just didn't know what to do. We went from having plenty to having nothing. I was referred to A1 by a friend. They were very generous and kind. When our mattresses got backordered, they upgraded us to nicer ones for free so my daughters weren't sleeping on the floor! There were multiple financing options to help out, too. It's so nice to know you can still get great service from a local business in today's day and age. You can always order furniture online, but you aren't going to be able to see how it feels and isn't that the most important thing? A1 Furniture on Stoughton Rd is the only place I'd go for furniture in the future.
Amy Bunkelman review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Amy Bunkelman on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2019, 05:29 AM
I had went to two other places before I went to A-1 Furniture on Stoughton Rd. I will definitely be going back to get other pieces. I worked with Rick and he was amazing. He made the experience fun and he is very knowledgeable about the furniture.I found my perfect couch-Thank you Rick!!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Dona M Bohn review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Dona M Bohn on Facebook

2 years ago

09/29/2019, 05:24 AM
The furniture is awesome and they will bend over backwards to get what you need. They definitely stand behind their stuff and will treat you as if you are member of their family. The experiences we have had are unbelievable. Just can’t say enough. You have to stop by and check them out. You won’t go anywhere else.
Kristie Hoeth review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Kristie Hoeth on Facebook

3 years ago

07/13/2019, 03:59 AM
Great selection of furniture and everyone there is super nice and helpful!!!
Joan Ross review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Joan Ross on Facebook

3 years ago

06/26/2019, 02:39 AM
Bri Anderson review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Bri Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 01:22 AM
Manager Jeff: “I’m sorry your order hasn’t been delivered in a time SATISFACTORY TO YOU”. No, Jeff! I’m sorry you under estimated then tried to blame on just that, being an estimate when we were never told it could be longer. Worst customer service ever! Takes forever for delivery. Manager is on a high horse!
Amber Boldt review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Amber Boldt on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 05:00 AM
I want to give a huge shout out to Jim at the Highway 51 warehouse. We stopped in this evening looking to purchase some furniture. We had our two children with us who were not on they’re best behavior. Jim has the patience of a god. He showed us different options and even moved tables around to make sure they matched our new couch and love seat. Prices were amazing, and so many options to choose from. They will even hold our furniture until our big moving day in a month. Highly suggest stopping in and meeting with Jim, hands down best buying experience ever.
Cathy Veldman Oppermann review for A-1 Furniture & Mattress
Cathy Veldman Oppermann on Facebook

3 years ago

12/26/2018, 02:59 AM
The customer service is Awesome! and they sell quality furniture.
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Cathy! We appreciate you and your business.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.