Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

9300realty

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
37 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10012

632 Broadway Fl 7, New York, NY 10012

(212) 228-9300

http://www.centpropny.com/index.cfm?

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(15) · Other

104 E 40th St

(212) 685-3640
5.0
(2) · Other

1304 8th Ave

(718) 832-3464
5.0
(1) · Other

239 Greenwich Ave

(203) 869-0124
5.0
(3) · Other

584 Broadway #808

(626) 466-1141
5.0
(7) · Other

1301 State Rt 23

(973) 838-0800
5.0
(2) · Other

929 Middle Country Rd

(631) 724-4242
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
2.0
37 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
34 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Asiangrl131 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/14/2009, 14:56 PM
Good overall experience. Nice luxury apartments. No broker fee. – I rented a two bedroom apartment in one of their buildings in SoHo and I thought the experience was not too bad. I've rented from worst companies in the past. I think the reviews about Harvey were harsh but I understand where they are coming from. I had the awkward experience of working with Harvey myself when I signed the lease and he did smell like cigarettes and sweat and although that is unattractive and he was a little cold, I think otherwise he was fine and he fulfilled his role and tried to negotiate in the Landlord's interest. Maybe the company should think about replacing him with a more pleasant person to speak to. The receptionist was a little rude to me too. Overall the apartment was nice. EVERYTHING in the apartment was new. The rent was reasonable. Not affordable or a bargain but reasonable for the area. The management people were average. It took them a whole week to repair a leak in my ceiling. I did speak to a guy there by the name of Stephen Yau that seemed to be great. He answered my questions when I could get in touch with him and gave me straight answers. I had a terrible time getting my security deposit back because the bookkeeping department never returns their calls or checks their messages. It took them over two months to get it back to me. I think the person responsible for security deposits was Travis Morrison. Maybe they were overworked. The company definately needs to restructure but I did not have to deal with them for very long throughout my two year stay and besides the leak, the apartment was enjoyable and very nice. I would suggest that whoever rents from Croman to avoid speaking to Harvey if possible. Speak to Stephen or another manager instead and file a complaint with the State Attorney General if the security deposits are not returned by Travis. My overall experience was decent to good.
lunchbox1975 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/07/2009, 02:25 AM
Avoid renting from Croman Real Estate or 9300 Realty – Apartments appear nice, rent seems reasonable, until you have an issue (e.g. rodents, leaks, plumbing, etc) and then you learn the truth...the people running this company have no regard for your living conditions. You can call, write emails, go into the office and will never get a response. You have to hold back rent to get anyone to contact you and when they finally do, it's Harriet (see other testimonial) who threatens eviction and is 100% unapologetic for her firm's lack of response. She won't even acknowledge that you went above and beyond to try to get into contact with someone. Crass, rude, unprofessional, apathetic, and horrible are about as nice a words as you can find to describe this person. Given the current buyer's/renters market, your best bet is to avoid this company at all cost. Very sleazy
marpaz on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/03/2009, 13:56 PM
These people are crooks! Do not rent from them. – I rented an apartment on Mott street. As soon as I moved in there was a smell that would not go away and it just kept getting worse. I aired the apartment out, it didn't help. I complained and complained until someone came to check it out. The smell was from a rather big rodent that had died inside the wall. They had to drill inside and and rebuild. Do you think they apologized or took something off my rent? Of course not! All the tenants were to scared to take the trash out because each time you did it, a rodent would jump out. I documented everything. Gave them two months notice in writing. Stopped paying rent and moved out once my last month's rent and deposit where gone. The Croman's, Harriet in particular, are mean people. They are out to scam young people who think their apartments are cute, in happening neighborhoods, and who are naive enough to succumb to their high pressure sales, and before they know it are stuck with a rodent and insect problem apartment. They also operate 9300Realty. All those cute building in Nolita and the Village with a sign saying apartments available are theirs. They constantly have vacancies because people can't wait to move! Don't become one of their victims!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Jonathan2009 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/16/2009, 10:54 AM
Decent rental company and apartments – To be fair there are only 6 bad reviews I am sure alot of other people had wonderful experiences. The rent is decent for the area and the apartments are renovated. If you don't like your agent get another one.
TRUDAWILKES on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/29/2008, 14:25 PM
thanks to whoever knocked some sense to cromans out of touch brain and demoted the horrible harvey!!! – the circus has lost it's main attraction!!! maybe now that company can be improved and managed like a reputable real estate co., or maybe not? time will tell, but still a great start to get rid of that awful excuse of a human being, who has no consideration or even feelings, true this is real estate, but that slime ball takes it to a whole new low level. I had the horrible experience of having to try and get an overpriced beautifully renovated extra small apt. sitting 2 ft. away from that man gawking at my was very unsettling, besides him trying to get my first born for a 200 dollar discount, he reaked of cigs and sweat!! I finally could not take it anymore after he badmouthed the owner and seem to verbally abuse an agent {like he was trying to impress me or something} and answered a non ringing phone and bolted out of the twilight zone of real estate!!
disgruntledrenter on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/25/2008, 02:57 AM
Terrible Experience – Also worked with Harvey Bojarksy. Will tesity that there is terrible customer service, phone calls are never returned, and it is an overall nightmare to get anything accomplished with this management company. Avoid renting from here if at all possible.
karma9999 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/27/2008, 17:16 PM
TOTAL DISGRACE – By far the worst experience of my life. The agent that we dealt with was named HARVEY BOJARSKY. Under no circumstances should anyone ever do business with this sorry excuse for a human being. This incompetent moron didn't give us the keys to the apartment until 8 days after the lease began. The company also has refused to return our security deposit and has offered no reason. I would rather stick toothpicks in my eyeballs than deal with these people ever again. Do yourself a favor and rent from someone else.
diak1774 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/17/2008, 08:40 AM
Worst Experience from start to finish – I have never had such a horrid experience with a management company. Upon getting into my apartment I found that I had a broken toilet, no hot water in the evenings and the area in which I was to throw out my garbage had literal holes in the floor that you could fall through if you weren't careful. Keep in mind I was living in a very nice area and paying well over the market price for an this apartment in the first place. Upon the time in which I gave notice that I was leaving as soon as my lease was up they started showing the apartment. I never received a phone call or any form of notice as to when the place would be shown. I had people walk in on me on Saturdays and Sundays at all times of the day whether I was dressed or not, sleeping, whatever. In the process I had a Cartier watch stolen from my apartment and called Croman to complain several times, never got a call back. I live out of the state now so I could not easily go into their office to demand that I speak to someone. Two months after moving out and several unreturned phone calls I have yet to get my deposit back and I have no knowledge as to when I will get it back. Bottom line, if you can avoid the pain and hassle of having to deal with these people try to do so because it is a never ending battle.
Cutler08 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/08/2008, 09:17 AM
Aweful Aweful Aweful. – Everything about this company is a mess. The apartments are very very overpriced, and known to be the smallest in the city. Getting any repairs done to the apartment is virtually impossible. We had a leak in our roof which began during our first week and wasn't resolved until 1 wk left and they needed to show the place to new tenants. We had repeated issues where we were charged a late fee on rent that they had already recieved and checks they had already cashed. One month the misplaced our checks and then tried to double charge us. If you are unfortunate enough to have already rented with them keep a very close eye on all late fees/bills. Best is once you try and get your security deposit back as mentioned above. The person in charge of this doesn't have a voice mail box set up and there seems to be a mandatory rule if you work there to not call clients back within a 10day window. SLUM LORDS...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.