Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

9300realty

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
37 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10012

632 Broadway Fl 7, New York, NY 10012

(212) 228-9300

http://www.centpropny.com/index.cfm?

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

51 Kent Rd

(732) 367-8044
5.0
(2) · Other

994 W Side Ave

(201) 333-5650
5.0
(2) · Other

445 Merrick Rd

(516) 678-4980

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

12 Wright Way

(201) 891-4115
5.0
(2) · Other

1304 8th Ave

(718) 832-3464
5.0
(15) · Other

104 E 40th St

(212) 685-3640
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
2.0
37 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
34 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
chef78 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/05/2010, 18:48 PM
TRULY THE WORST COMPANY EVER – This company is awful, unprofessional, and unethical. The apartments appear nice, but once you move in the problems are never-ending. Mice, roaches, bed begs, continuous maintenence issues, never-ending billing issues - you name it, it becomes a problem. Actually getting anyone to acknowledge issues is the most frustrating part. Phone calls and voicemails are rarely returned, and if they are, employees are rude, unapologetic and basically incompetent. This is honestly the most infuriating company that I have ever dealt with. Please, save yourself the unneccessary stress of dealing with the horrendous company. Do your research and choose a management company that is reliable, responsive, and professional.
realestatesavy on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/04/2010, 17:12 PM
NYC BEST RENTAL AGENCY – I rented a beautifully renovated 3 bedroom apartment from them, from the first step i took into that apartment my life has changed, the rent is fair and they are extremely flexible. Also, the employees have been courteous and responsive, the harsh comments written below are all completely wrong, take it from a retired, seasoned real estate broker, this company is the most qualified company in NYC.
StSteph on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/06/2010, 13:53 PM
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST – Croman Real Estate is composed of slumlords and barely-human employees who will make your life a living hell. The last year of my two-year lease was like something out of a bad movie. My roommate came home one day to find eleven 2x2 foot holes in our ceiling, throughout the apartment. It took us awhile, and many unanswered phone calls, to find out that they had hired a contractor to get the building up to heating code (a DAY before the deadline). An inch of dust covered everything in our apartment. For the next month, we dealt with Croman flunkies who demanded access to our apartment at their convenience to finish the work. Then they refused to compensate us adequately for the missed work days and sickness we endured as a result of the construction. When we denied extending our lease, they put our phone number online so that brokers had access to it and called us at all hours wanting to show the apartment. I moved out a week ago and still have brokers calling me because they haven't updated their website. I am moving to another city and my new apartment complex requires that my most recent landlord vouch for my tenant record. Despite faxing this to Croman TWICE and calling and emailing them, the form has not been filled out and it's the only thing keeping me from securing my new apartment. Add to all that the fact that our gas was out for over two months so we had no use of the oven or stove for that period. Did the building management care, or bother to give us updates? Of course not. This is the first time I have commented online about a business, restaurant, ANYTHING. But I feel so strongly about Croman Real Estate and their unconscionable tactics that I have to warn others: DO NOT RENT FROM THESE SCUMBAGS. Their apartments look nice, but if anything ever goes wrong in one of them (and it will), your life will be turned upside down. NOT worth it.
Featured content
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
JB500037 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/11/2010, 08:10 AM
Avoid at all cost!!! – If you rent an apartment from Croman you better be a lawyer, or else be prepared to hire one. Even in my building, which superficially looks quite nice, they were consistently negligent and refused to complete basic maintenance work (like fixing the boiler or the lock on the entryway door) - this isn't the best part though . . . They threatened to withhold my security deposit if I did not turn over my keys to them so that they could show my apartment to prospective new tenants without scheduling in advance (not sure if this is legal), then they gave copies of my keys to ANY broker off the street who asked about the listing (this seems like it should be illegal). This led to 3-4 brokers per day entering my apartment unsupervised and also to my door being left unlocked on several occasions . . . then it led to a broker entering unannounced and surprising my girlfriend and myself (while we were still in bed) on a Saturday morning . . . and then eventually resulting in the robbery of my apartment and the theft of my belongings in broad daylight while I was at work (this last one was definitely illegal on someone's part - not sure if this was due to a thief posing as a broker, or just due to an unlocked door + unsecured building entryway + Croman negligence combo). So . . . . After all this - what did Croman do? Apologize? Offer to schedule broker visits ahead of time? Return my keys? Heck no! They ignored my calls, and it was business as usual!!! Then after I moved out, they refused to return my security deposit on the basis of minor damage to the floor - damage that occurred during the robbery that their negligence facilitated!!! Every time I try to call them I get the runaround or transferred to voicemail, and I never get a call back (not that I ever did to begin with). I have never had a problem with any landlord before in my life, and now I worry about how dealing with this company will affect my ability to rent in the future, since now a lawyer has had to get involved to try and recover my security deposit - do yourself a favor and don't rent from Croman . . . and watch out if they try to pressure you into signing anything, it just isn't worth it!!!! With the number of complaints that tenants (including myself) have filed with city and state authorities about this company, it's a wonder they haven't been shut down yet . . .
Aminds on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/17/2009, 00:04 AM
Croman Does it Again!!! Way to Go!!!‎ – Worst customer service. Rats the size of baby elephants. Roaches the size of baby rats. And I lived in a 6th/7th floor walk up with the most unsecured entryways I've ever seen. I saw cops in the building or on the roof at least 3 times a month. So, leading into my final month of my lovely stay in a Croman building, I was told by management that I had to hand in my keys within 30 days of lease expiration or I would forfeit my security deposit. I complied of course and in return (while still living there) Croman decided to give keys to every real estate broker in the tri-state area. Now, I understand they need to get new occupants, but this was out of control. 4 to 5 realtors called me everyday trying to get in to my apartment. I was at work and couldn't field all of these calls. So, the realtors took it upon themselves to enter my apartment while I wasn't there. Even this is understandable, but did they have to leave my door and my window leading to the roof open? Kind of ridiculous. I got home from work and found 2 laptops, a digital camera, 15 neck ties and a bag of change stolen!!!!! A bag of change?? Really?? I mean really, a bag of change??? Living in NYC I understand I can't expect to ever see any of my stuff back and I am pretty sure the awesome people at Croman Realty aren't ready to reimburse me for my losses. What does everyone think about this?? If you currently live in one of their buildings and they ask for the keys tell them to blow it out their >>>>
tomces614 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2009, 11:37 AM
Worst company I've ever dealt with – I've never had more trouble getting in touch with a landlord or building manager in a time of need. We've encountered countless problems with our apartment. Our phone calls go straight to voicemail, our voicemails are never returned, our emails aren't acknowledged. I will never rent from them again.
bstrogatz on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/06/2009, 15:23 PM
Signing Fraudulent Leases!!!! – Croman is very difficult to deal with. We moved out of our apartment in the West Village, 4 months early, leaving it in pristine condition, turning over the keys, and asking for the security deposit back. We returned on the day before our lease was up to find another tenant moved in, signed a lease for the same apartment and had paid a $20,000 deposit in advance. Croman had collected rent for the month of May from 2 different tenants on 2 different lease agreements, for the same apartment!!! We tried to resolve this, attempting to communicate in a civil manner for an entire week (with Christine Bermudez, Yessenia Camilo, Harvey and Harriet), where they just wouldn't respond appropriately. After a week of trying to get their attention, we are forced to file a complaint with the Attorney General.
srantrapausa on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/23/2009, 14:15 PM
GREAT COMPANY LOVED THE EXPERIENCE – i bought a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment for a great price. great location best supers, this is a company to rent from.
new2city on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/20/2009, 03:23 AM
Avoid Croman real Estate – As every one else has stated I have had such a bad experience with Croman Real Estate. I really don't even need to put out what happened to me, this is a huge red flag to all people doing google searches and find this. All reviews stating that this company is a good are fake, this company works as if it was based on scoundrels and theifs. I have never in my life been treated so bad as I have when talking or communicating with them. They claim to be a very professional and different real estate comp. It is a shame that companies like this exist. I really wish I had read all the reviews on this page before falling into the awful trap I did.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.