Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
13 reviews
|Automotive|Richmond, CA 94801

1500 Macdonald Ave Unit: C, Unit C, Richmond, CA 94801

(510) 473-7719

http://523rods.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Shiloh Automotive & Pro Performance
5.0
(1) · Automotive

801 Davis St Ste A

(707) 446-1899

6 people are looking at this business

Speedometer Repair Center
5.0
(1) · Automotive

937 Norfolk St

(707) 623-7013
Lawson's Auto & Truck Service
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2169 Palm Ave

(650) 345-8097

2 people are looking at this business

Donati Automotive
5.0
(3) · Automotive

3546 Santa Rosa Ave

(707) 575-4464

2 people are looking at this business

A C's Peninsula German Car Service
5.0
(1) · Automotive

134 17th Ave

(650) 349-3433
Cuzins Auto & Rv Repair
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2565 Cloverdale Ave

(925) 687-8054

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We specialize on VW Vanagon, Classic VW and Classic British and American Cars Only. We repair, upgrade, customize, restore and accesorize. Including engine conversions to: Volkswagen Vanagon, Bus - Type2, Beetle - Type 1, Karmann Ghia, Notchback, 412 Type 4, VW Thing - Type181, and All Classic VW. -We also repair British Classic cars - pre1979: Triumph, MG, Jaguar, Austin-Healey, Austin Mini. -We also repair, upgrade, customize American Classic cars - pre 1979: All makes. History Established in 2013. The business was started on January of 2013. It was started by Felipe D.C, with the help of Dad, family and friends. The purpose was and still is, to apply the knowledge gained from

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony Brennan on Facebook

a year ago

02/13/2018, 00:04 AM
Agustin Palacios on Facebook

2 years ago

01/07/2018, 03:43 AM
I trust Felipe with my van anytime. Honest and quick service.
Terry M. Leake on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2017, 04:20 AM
Felipe and Carlos do a great job of keeping my 87 Vanagon safe and road worthy. They are also a pleasure to be around and work with. Highly recommended.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Patrick Shami on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2016, 00:42 AM
Jeffrey Kaloustian on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2016, 01:20 AM
Felipe at 523Rods is super-knowledgeable about Westfalia vans, owns one himself and has a straightforward and honest approach to his business. His labor rates are very competitive and he was very attentive and responsive to my inquiries and requests. I am super pleased with the work that has been done so far and will DEFINITELY choose 523Rods for all future work and service on my 1984 Westy. There is no reason to go anywhere else..523Rods is the place!
Oriana J. Bolden on Facebook

3 years ago

01/21/2016, 07:01 AM
Best VW service ever. The whole team at 523Rods is top notch. I've had several squarebacks, buses and beetles over the last 20 years. Most of the time mechanics are not that nice (or are waaaay too nice because I'm a woman), they don't bother to explain what is happening— the problem nor the solution. I appreciate the straight-forward and thorough way Filipe handles business. Thanks so much. I look forward to bringing my 67 Bug back anytime it needs anything! (And I plan to keep this one!)
Business Response:

Yay! That sounds like a good plan Oriana, she's a classic. Thanks so much. 👍

Carlos Penagarrido on Facebook

4 years ago

12/25/2015, 00:53 AM
Aleksey Atramentov on Facebook

4 years ago

07/17/2015, 02:56 AM
Andrea DuFlon on Facebook

4 years ago

06/30/2015, 07:25 AM
Felipe's work is excellent and thorough. We can always count on what he does, which means a lot to me since we have a vintage 1987 Westy conversion. I know that when we take her on a long trip she is ready to go and I don't have to worry that something will go wrong because it wasn't noticed. I have been driving vans and Westys since 1967, and mostly did the repairs and engine work myself. Now that I don't any longer I've been so grateful to have someone to count on. Thanks Felipe!!
Business Response:

You're very welcome Andrea.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.