Logo White
Watch Demo

2nd Story Counseling

Own this business?
5.0
53 reviews
|Healthcare|Chicago, IL 60613

655 W Irving Park Rd #204, Ste 204, Chicago, IL 60613

(773) 528-1777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

CFC Therapy Group
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1731 N Marcey St #510

(312) 646-6390

9 people are looking at this business

Healing Connections Counseling, PC
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

13717 South Route 30

(815) 676-6811

12 people are looking at this business

Carol R Cann, Ma, Lcpc, Cadc
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2530 Crawford Ave

(847) 606-3046

2 people are looking at this business

Addictions Associates Therapy
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

322 Peterson Rd

(847) 549-0083

1 person is looking at this business

Pishotta Counseling Services
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

7105 Virginia Road

(847) 708-8656

4 people are looking at this business

Delight in Living
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

411 Congress Pkwy

(815) 459-5161

About

Specialties 2nd Story Counseling Chicago provides individual and couples counseling in a warm and gentle setting. Anxiety therapy, stress counseling, help with negative thinking. Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. Premarital counseling and LGBT counseling services. Sliding scale may be available. Uptown/Lakeview area. Our therapists use a variety of counseling approaches to help you move past barriers and reach your full potential. Anxiety, depression, relationship problems, self-esteem and body image issues are just but a few examples of areas we are experienced with. Focused on whole person wellness. History Established in 2006. Depression & Anxiety Wellness Center Chicago (formerly 2nd Story C

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
53 reviews
543
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews5.0Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

a year ago

01/25/2019, 20:50 PM
I worked with Alan for anxiety and he was amazing. I love that he took my PPO Insurance.
on BirdEye

a year ago

01/06/2019, 21:15 PM
I worked with Greg because of severe flying anxiety. He helped me to learn new coping strategies that actually worked. I loved our sessions and the hypnosis at the end of our visits. Now, I am able to fly with anxiety and fear!
Tyler Fortman on Facebook

4 years ago

08/31/2015, 06:51 AM
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
kelseylopez1123 on Merchant Circle

4 years ago

08/18/2015, 08:05 AM
I have had a history of mild depression so I decided to start up therapy again. I had heard about 2nd Story Counseling from my doctor. When I called, I told the person about my issues and he placed me with a therapist named Bill. He was very understanding and compassionate. He also helped me to see some of my triggers for depression and how some of my negative thoughts were influencing my mood. I used to go every week but not only go once in awhile. Counseling was a lifesaver for me!
Shawn Thompson on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2015, 09:31 AM
I went in for some life coaching and career help. Greg was great and assisted me with figuring out how I could better apply my skills. He had lots of great insight and feedback for me. I travel a lot for work so I appreciated his flexibility. Thanks 2SC and Greg!!
Coltonblack on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

03/22/2015, 13:36 PM
I went here for counseling for anxiety and stress. I admit for nervous to make that initial call but I am so glad I did! I worked with Tyler to look at my sources of anxiety. We figured out it was because I had self confidence issues. After a few months of therapy, I was able to feel more confidence. My therapist helped me to challenge some faulty thing and create real change.
Jessica Novak on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2015, 07:55 AM
I got some business coaching from Dr. John Moore after getting his name from a friend. All I can say is wow - this guy is a coaches coach! In about 4 sessions we figured out where the problems were and made adjustments. He stayed in touch with me and gave me homework assignments. Very helpful! Love their blog by the way!
Frank Sasso on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2014, 13:21 PM
Rick S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/09/2014, 09:36 AM
I went here a few years ago for anxiety issues related to my job and some basic career counseling. My counselor was really helpful with giving me a few strategies to reduce stress. One big thing I learned was how to be ok with saying no to new projects and how to stop people pleasing. It took me a good 6 months of therapy but it was well worth the money and time.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.