Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

1808 Grille

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
47 reviews
|Bars|Nashville, TN 37203

1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 340-0012

https://www.huttonhotel.com/

Open now:6:30 am - 11:59 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3299 Highway 46 S

615

1 person is looking at this business

About

Nashville's newest live music venue and bar, Analog at The Hutton Hotel is the perfect music venue for all audiences.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
47 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
melthalion on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/02/2009, 03:31 AM
Left hungry – Paid $75 for vegetarian dinner/wine for 2. Food was edible, but very bland and sparse. We both left hungry. Service was great and the place was lovely, but we will not return.
blueyedevil76 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/26/2009, 05:43 AM
A great night all around! – 5 of us went to dinner there for a graduation/birthday celebration. The Hutton hotel doesn't look like much on the outside but the inside does not disappoint. Soaring ceilings, a huge metal horse, and succulents adorn this eclectic modern atmosphere. Our waiter was funny and helpful and the food was delicious. The special was opa (a fish we had never heard of) and it was amazing. Wonderful cheeses, interesting entrees, and tasty drinks. The one drawback is that 5 of us were at a table that was too small for us. The couch/bench seat sunk me down too low. It was comfortable to sit on, but a bit awkward when dining. I'd go back anyway.
beersnob77 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/20/2009, 07:09 AM
Desparately seeking good food, found it here! – The Hutton Hotel was created by gutting a tired office building and rebuilding from scratch. If 1808 Grille is an indication of what the rest of the hotel is like, it was money well spent. A longtime close friend was in town and I was desparately seeking a restaurant that would portray Nashville in a positive way. And I was bringing my young daughter with me. After looking at several well-known fine dining establishments I found 1808 on CitySearch. The fact that they had a kid's menu and the 'adult' online dinner menu convinced me to make reservations. The food was excellent. Each table receives a plate of marinated olives, a selection of flatbreads and a grouping of three sauces. The 18.08 special was a fish filet cooked to perfection. While the flavor of the fish was superb and stood alone, the Asian-inspired sauce complimented it nicely. I didn't taste the chicken fingers my daughter had but her shoestring fries were delicious. Desserts were a good value and very tasty, with imaginative presentations. Chris, our server, was informative, attentive and friendly. When my daughter wanted honey mustard sauce, he went to the kitchen and made it himself. He explained that the chef avoids flavoring entrees with sauces, leaving it to the customer to choose from the sauce bowls provided. The free valet parking is a huge plus in this area of scarce parking. However the parking attendant who returned my car left it smelling of burning clutch. They should make sure these kids know how to drive a manual transmission before hiring them to park cars.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
lao7 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/11/2009, 03:46 AM
great place for special occasion – It was my birthday and we had 15 people dining in their private room. The tables are in a large square so you can face every guest. The room is gorgeous and private with beautiful eco friendly design throughout the restaurant and hotel. The service was perfect and the food was even better. We all passed some of our dishes around so we could sample everything. Favorites were the fried risotto bites w/ stone ground mustard, 500 degree oyster mushrooms, grits, hamburger w/ shoestring fries (is not on dinner menu, but they were gracious enough to make it), and arctic char. Good options for vegetarians (sides and appetizers) b/c they are so filling. The best part was dessert! Chocolate crunch bar w/ peanut butter mousse and banana beignets w/ hazelnut creme anglais, to die for!!! Highly recommend this restaurant, not stuffy at all, perfect for special occasion or even a casual dinner.
laceydoo on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 07:53 AM
Enjoyable Night Out – I enjoyed my experience at 1808 Grille. The bartenders were fantastic as were their drinks. Our food was quite good also. The decor is beautiful and it's a fun environment for a special night out with your sweetheart or a group of friends. Also, this is a nice place to take a client or boss. The Hutton Hotel where the restaurant is located is friendly and offers complimentary valet parking (great for that area). If you aren't interested in spending a lot on dinner, then stop in for drinks. It's well worth it.
JSmolensky1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 16:55 PM
New favorite lunch spot – I have been going to the same 3 or 4 spots for lunch and decided to try out 1808 Grille. Was a great surprise to find another favorite to add to my list. I was able to get in and out quickly and the pricing was very reasonable. Love the Crab cake sandwich and I am now a huge garlic parsley fry fan.
LauraBrooks on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 16:38 PM
Who Knew – I travel quite a bit and look for unique and really good hotels/ restaurants. 1808 Grille could easily be located in NY or LA. I was very pleasantly surprized with food quality, selection and the staff was so friendly I feft like a had been many times before. Nashvillians you are lucky to have a great place like this in your back yard.
BruceR on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 14:18 PM
Great atmosphere!!! – Great place for quite fun. Real easy for group to have professional conversations and enjoy excellent food. Our server was very professional and the modern design and layout of the dining area was unique and inviting.
travelingirl26 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 14:05 PM
Great lunch place and not too expensive – I tried the 1808 Grille for Lunch this week and great food. I am in search of the best hamburger in Nashville and so far... this place is winning. And, if you want to have buffalo instead, no problem. My girlfriend had the panini with pretzel bread - YUMMY! Going back to try dinner in a couple of weeks. Let you know!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.