Logo White
Watch Demo
4.5
27 reviews
|Real Estate|Baltimore, MD 21224

1212 South East Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21224

(443) 438-5912

https://www.1212east.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Apartments

1800 Ritchie Hwy

(443) 994-7701
5.0
(1) · Apartments

5304 Harford Rd

(410) 444-5244
5.0
(2) · Apartments

1250 9th St NW

(202) 803-6078
5.0
(1) · Apartments

3221 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 363-9025
5.0
(1) · Apartments

700 Skipjack Ct

(410) 620-5057
5.0
(2) · Apartments

2502 51st Ave

(301) 773-1788
About

1212 East offers spacious, contemporary Canton apartments in studio, 1 & 2 BR floor plans and high-end amenities such as gourmet kitchens.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
27 reviews
519
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
  • 25 Reviews4.4Rent
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Rent

a year ago

12/20/2018, 22:27 PM
Where to start? I guess we can start with the moving in experience. The staff was rude and uneducated. We were given untrue information about 'renting' the elevator for move in. You cannot 'rent' to reserve the elevator so you're basically stopped on every single floor. Moving on... the stairwells are flooded when it rains. The hallways, stairwells, and elevators always smell like dog urine and feces. People do not clean up after their animals. There was once dog throw up in the hallway for FOUR days before it was cleaned up. Once resident left a bag full of trash in the stairwell next to my apartment. It made the entire hallway smell like rotten milk. I put in a maintenance request to have the trash removed and never heard back. The trash stayed for several more days until someone else got sick of it and moved it. If you're interested in moving here for the gym, don't. The treadmills are always broken. I have yet to meet one employee who can help resolve any issues. I was moved in for 3 weeks before I had access to my mailbox. I could go on and on but the fact is, I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate our community. We apologize your experience has not met your expectations. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and a clean and comfortable living space for all of our residents. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in person, so please feel free to contact our office to set up an appointment.

Respond to negative reviews
Kelly M. on Rent

a year ago

12/19/2018, 22:31 PM
All of the apartment was clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and did their best to host organized events for the residents. It was a safe location that had extra security features. The dog grass area and washing station was very convenient.
Business Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our community. We're glad to hear you enjoyed living here, and that we helped make your experience a positive one.

Anonymous on Rent

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 23:41 PM
On-site management team is fabulous
Business Response:

We're so happy you've had a great experience with our team here at 1212 East! You comfort's a top priority for us, so if there's anything we can do to make your stay even more wonderful, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you!

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Anonymous on Rent

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 00:11 AM
Great location and design
Business Response:

Thank you for rating 1212 East five stars! We're so grateful to have such wonderful residents. We appreciate your great review and if you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please let us know.

Anonymous on Rent

3 years ago

06/05/2017, 23:42 PM
Management was great and always there to answer question. Biggest complaints would be the doors that wouldn't work half of the time and you would need to scan your card a few times. And the dog area was very poorly lit at night
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your five-star review of 1212 East! Our team strives to provide excellent service, so we're glad we were able to make such a great impression on you. We're sorry about any inconveniences you may have encountered with regard to the card key and the dog park. There are ways we can begin to resolve those issues, so if you'd like to chat with us in the office about these concerns at your earliest convenience, we'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks again!

Dave B. on Rent

3 years ago

06/03/2017, 23:41 PM
Perfect location and building design. We love the ipen outdoor spaces, dog amenities that simplify a pet in the city, and close to everywhere we want to go.
Business Response:

We're delighted by your five-star review for 1212 East! We work hard to create a positive living experience for all our valued residents, so we're glad you've been enjoying our location, amenities, and the community as a whole. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to visit us at the office and we'll be more than happy to help. Thanks again!

Brandon L. on Rent

3 years ago

06/03/2017, 23:41 PM
Everything for the most part is great; however, the tenants above is in 214 are extremely inconsiderate and loud, which often times ruin our sleep. We've submitted multiple noise complaints through the leasing office; however, they still remain loud as ever.
Business Response:

While we're grateful that you've rated 1212 East four lovely stars, we are disappointed to hear that you're still experiencing difficulties with your neighbors. We take our community guidelines seriously and would like to see that your stay here is a comfortable one. Please come by the office at your earliest convenience and we will work to get this resolved together. Thank you.

Anonymous on Rent

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 23:41 PM
there are so many flies in our hallway in the warmer months and they almost always get inside our unit when we enter/exit! Otherwise, it has been an outstanding living experience. Great management, great units and great community.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that your living experience has been outstanding thus far! If you have any concerns, please give us a call so we may gather more information and get it resolved as soon as possible. We hope you continue to enjoy our lovely homes and dedicated on-site team - thanks again!

Anonymous on Rent

3 years ago

05/05/2017, 23:40 PM
The management is friendly, organized and attentive to resident needs. The facilities are clean, accessible and new! The building location couldn't be better and our neighbors are great! We love it at 1212!
Business Response:

We are thrilled to read your five-review! It's so great to hear that you've been enjoying our lovely community and updated features. We hope you continue to enjoy life at 1212 East - thank you!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.