Logo White
Watch Demo

Zupan's Markets

Own this business?
4.4
799 reviews
|Retail|Portland, OR 97210

2340 W Burnside St, Portland, OR 97210

(503) 497-1088

https://www.zupans.com/stores/burnside/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

6220 NE Sandy Blvd

(503) 287-2727
5.0
(13) · Retail

1954 SE Division St

(503) 230-4949
4.9
(24) · Retail

3970 Mercantile Dr Ste 110

(503) 342-6010
4.8
(38) · Retail

7201-B NE Glisan St

(971) 285-3270
4.7
(359) · Retail

409 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd

(503) 236-2114
4.7
(80) · Retail

270 Grant St

(503) 982-3959
About

Zupan's sources the best-tasting, highest quality food + offers it to you all in one spot. Their inspiring neighborhood markets are lovingly maintained by a family passionate about sharing the best food possible with Portlanders. From gorgeous produce that lasts longer in your fridge, to the only source-verified beef you can get in Portland (the only way you can ensure your meat was never, ever given anything icky), to three full-time wine stewards, to a delicatessen + cheeses + foods that make your mouth water, the dedication & passion for food that Zupan's has is unrivaled in Portland. Locally-owned for 40 years, it's still a small family business that loves to educate & inspire Portland's

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
799 reviews
5493
  
4171
  
374
  
221
  
128
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 784 Reviews4.4Google
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jake Pennington on Facebook

3 months ago

05/11/2020, 17:23 PM
Anybody who has been at the Zupan's Markets in the last week 5/2/2020-5/9/2020 is at risk of contracting coronavirus, there was a confirmed case in the floral department SIX days ago which they are not announcing to the public. Employees working with this person were not instructed to self isolate and continue working. As you can imagine the week before mothers day there is no telling how many people may be exposed. All while Mike Zupan doesn't believe the virus is anything to worry about and is refusing to do anything or give his employees hazard pay.
Helen Williams on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:02 AM
We tried Zupans' pizza dough, a freebee with purchase, tonight. The combination of fig jam, goat cheese and prosciutto--Wow, it was outstanding.
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

02/22/2020, 00:16 AM
Don’t forget to come to Zupan’s today for our Taste of Italy event! Happening until 3 at all stores, taste pasta, pestos, wines, and other authentic Italian products! Ciao Italia! 🇮🇹
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Zupan's Markets on Facebook

6 months ago

02/20/2020, 04:27 AM
Aaron S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/19/2012, 01:35 AM
Horrible, do not shop here. I was harassed by security while making a simple complaint on an employee. I will never go back and will advise everyone I know also to never shop at Zupans.
Gigi Billings on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/23/2010, 08:02 AM
Cornicopia of delights – This store has excellent produce, meat, a big deli, wine and beer selection, bakery and a Peet's Coffee. The Peet's staff does a great job with my drinks!
sjkpdx on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/07/2008, 15:45 PM
Just a note: not open 24 hours – I learned this the hard way when I drove latenight and they were closed. If you look up the store hours on their flash website, it is listed as open until 10pm.
emjaybee on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2008, 04:48 AM
Fantastic Selection of Gourmet Items, Super-Friendly Staff and Customers – I love Zupans. New Seasons claims to be the friendliest grocery store in town, but I don't ever get the feeling there that I get at Zupans. At Zupans I get the feeling that the employees genuinely like working there and want you to be happy while you're shopping there; I don't get that feeling at ANY other market in Portland. Plus, the selection of meats, cheese, seafood, produce and bakery items pleases me to no end; I can always find something special to make a memorable meal out of...like they've actually had burrata available, an Italian cheese that I've looked everywhere for. Yum!!! The one negative is the parking; I always try to get there early, but unfortunately, so do their suppliers, and even though I have a little car, I am always battling to get either in or out of the parking lot! It's worth the trouble, though.
mchoa on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/24/2007, 14:52 PM
I love this place. – I don't know who wrote that last review, but I really don't think they know what they were even talking about. I know a LOT of the staff who work there, including the current store director. I am in and out of this store all of the time so I have gotten to know the place pretty intimately. As for the seafood not being fresh, that's a bunch of BS. They get fresh shipments of seafood DAILY. There produce department is always gorgeous and everything looks picture perfect. The staff is always so friendly and eager to help, they really go the extra mile. The deli isn't the best, but it's really not as bad as the last reviewer said. It's not chemical tasting either. They have Boar's Head meats and cheeses which are high quality. And I've seen many of the hot deli items being made from scratch, no chemicals added either. And sure, some of the stuff comes out of bags and is just reheated, but there's only so much one can expect. And don't even get me started about the bakery! So many choices, too many calories! I wish I could try them all!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.