Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zenders

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
6 reviews
|Other|Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

4 S Linn St, Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

(319) 337-2448

https://www.zenderssalonandspa.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

4855 Chandler Ct

(319) 377-6441
5.0
(2) · Other

136 36th St Dr SE

(319) 981-0505
5.0
(6) · Other

3133 Adirondack Dr NE

(319) 538-7536
5.0
(8) · Other

5494 Oakcrest Hill Rd SE

(319) 330-9096
5.0
(1) · Other

405 Highway 1 W

(319) 383-0700
5.0
(1) · Other

1935 51st St NE

(319) 378-1003
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
6 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jennifer G. review for Zenders
Jennifer G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/04/2011, 10:58 AM
Loyal Guest I have been going to Zender's for probably 5 years now and I still receive the same warm welcome as the day I scheduled my first appointment. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable. I love having my own personal helper when it comes to them showing me how and what to use to style my hair at home. Love them!
June S. review for Zenders
June S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/13/2011, 08:36 AM
Zen Pedicure I have received many pedicures in my life but none compare with their Zen Pedicure. They did the entire treatment in my own private spa room and I even got a head massage! Its a considerable amount more than the traditional pedicure but TOTALLY worth it!
Lindsey R. review for Zenders
Lindsey R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2011, 09:13 AM
Brazilian Wax = Amazing! Zenders Salon and Spas is such an AMAZING place! I had never gotten a bikini wax before I went to Zenders. I was slightly freaking out because I had heard all of the horror stories and all of the glory stories from my friends about getting a brazilian. When I called the ladies were so nice and told me everything that I needed to do before my appointment. When I finally came in I got to relax in their spa area. I am a college student so being treated like this was not a usual experience. I was greeted by Audrey who was so amazingly nice and friendly. I am was a bit unsure about baring all while getting the wax but Audrey was very understanding. She used her "magical blue wax" as I like to call it and everything was over and done within 15 min or so! I felt amazing after! I am now HOOKED on brazilians! Plus Zenders has one of the best prices for waxes in town!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Teresa M. review for Zenders
Teresa M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2011, 00:09 AM
Disappointed I cannot rate this establishment based upon their salon or spa services, however, I can rate them on their public relations. I am a current non-traditional student at UI. I stopped in to see about a haircut. As a Black woman I already know the fear that exists in doing "our" hair, but as a former stylist myself, I do know that I was trained in doing ALL types of hair. I stood and waited at least five minutes and was never acknowledged (one stylist came out looked at me from head to toe and rolled her eyes) then another woman who came in after me was asked if she could be helped. I try not to chalk everything up to racism, but I haven't felt that hurt or discriminated against in a long time. Even if you don't do "our" hair you can be respectful. I can afford to go there every week and have several services done, but based upon that experience, I will NEVER spend a dime in that place.
Respond to negative reviews
kelly n. review for Zenders
kelly n. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/04/2010, 05:20 AM
THEY canceled on ME! I scheduled an appointment for a massage on a Saturday several days in advance. Got a call the day before (less than 24 hrs, mind you) saying it was a mistake and no massage therapist was working on that day. However, I could get a massage in a couple of hours if that worked. NO--it does not work. I have a JOB and 2 kids. I had to get a babysitter so I could go to my appmt on saturday! What kind of customer service is that? They did offer to give me 10% off if I wanted to reschedule (re-schedule what--THERE WAS NO APPMT). Also, this salon will charge you if you cancel with less than 24 hrs to spare! Go anywhere else--I go to several other salons in Iowa City and they all have better customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Katie G. review for Zenders
Katie G. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

02/07/2006, 05:35 AM
Great service and a very relaxing atmosphere Zenders salon and spa is located in downtown Iowa City. It is a full service Aveda salon that offers hairstyling, hair color; nail services, facials, massages and many other spa treatments. The salon is a very relaxing environment. They have soft music playing and the colors that they have painted it are very tranquil. Every haircut begins with a very relaxing scalp massage. They stylists are all well trained in the latest haircutting techniques. I have also had a pedicure there and it was wonderful. Their services are rather pricey, but it makes for a nice treat once in awhile. They also sell a wide variety of Aveda products for your hair, face and body. I would highly recommend Zenders to anyone!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.