Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
165 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
165 reviews
5153
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Holland Rummels review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Holland Rummels on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/15/2017, 03:14 AM
Dr..Akkad has been my cardiologist for 4 1/2 years and I have been very pleased with his work. He is a very compassionate doctor and I feel comfortable discussing any concerns I may have about my heart condition. His assistant Katie and all of his staff are very personable and professional. It is comforting to know you a great team of professionals taking care of your needs.
Sher review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Sher on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/05/2017, 12:07 PM
Extremely impressed with my entire experience with Dr Akkad and PA Katherine Minor. They took the time to both talk to and listen to me in a relaxed and attentive manner. Would definitely recommend their office.
Johnnie M Ford review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Johnnie M Ford on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 11:18 AM
I have been going to Dr. Akkad for 6 years and have never had a more efficient and attentive Physician. His bedside manner is excellent, I have never been rushed and he has addressed every issue I have brought to his attention in a professional and satisfying manner. I highly recommend Dr. Akkad.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
DOINA review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
DOINA on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/19/2017, 14:37 PM
I highly recommend Dr. Akkad. He is an excellent interventional cardiologist with excellent bedside manners. Dr. Akkad never rushes through our appointments and explains everything. The best attribute of Dr. Akkad is that he really cares about the health and well being of his patients.
JOHN review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
JOHN on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/19/2017, 11:45 AM
I highly recommend Dr Akkad. He is my cardiologist for about 10 years. I have had a hard time controlling my blood pressure but he did find the perfect medication for it. Also recently Dr. Akkad did venous ablation, condition I've been suffering for many years, he and his team did excellent job during the procedure and aftercare. Dr. Akkad takes his time to listens to you and to your problems and comes up with solutions. Thank you Dr. Akkad
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 09:08 AM
Dr.Akkad is amazing. I had blockages in my legs and other doctors were going to refer me for bypass. I sought out another's opinion and I am so glad I did! He was able to open up my arteries with stents and I didn't need have to have surgery. He was able to do what the other doctors weren't. he truly is fantastic.
Wil Bibleheimer review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Wil Bibleheimer on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/27/2017, 00:01 AM
Doctor Akkad and P.A. Katy Minor plus Kizzy, Marisol, Regina and his entire staff are a fabulous team. I live in Maricopa,Arizona which is a small town outside of Phoenix. I had open heart surgery and Doctor Akkad and Katy watched over me every day. His office and his staff really care about their patients and that is special these days. I look forward to seeing them all during my visits and want to thank them and God for the extra life I've been given thanks to them. Wil Bibleheimer
Ron Hales review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Ron Hales on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/24/2017, 09:17 AM
Doctor Akkad is a life saver, literally. His diagnosis and quick action to the specific need in the Cath Lab was skillful and decisive. In addition, his bedside manner is earnest and healing. While providing information he is straight forward yet sensitive and cordial. I look forward to seeing him and trust him explicitly. His guidance for recovery and continued rehabilitation is precise and meaningful. I am in his hands as he performs the procedures and I would not want anyone else in charge.
Mike review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Mike on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/24/2017, 01:12 AM
I saw Dr. Akkad due to a major heart attack. Dr.Akkad and his associates literally saved my life. The follow up care is great. They are very attentative and answer my questions. THANK YOU
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.