Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
161 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
161 reviews
5150
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BARBARA MCCORMAC review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
BARBARA MCCORMAC on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/17/2018, 10:21 AM
THIS IS OUR 4TH YEAR GOING TO DR. AKKAD. HE TAKES SO MUCH TIME WITH PATIENTS AND ANSWERS YOUR QUESTIONS. ALL OF HIS STAFF IS EXCELLENT . BARBARA AND DENNIS MCCORMAC
Mary Cowan review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Mary Cowan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/15/2018, 03:47 AM
Dr. Akkad is kind and compassionate. Thru his care I feel safe and secure knowing I'm in excellent hands. I also appreciate his Nurse Practitioner, Katie Minor. What a great team they make -- they don't miss a heartbeat - Thank you both. Mary Cowan
Ron Smith review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Ron Smith on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 07:50 AM
Dr. Akkad and his PA Katie Minor have been my cardiology team for 5-years, and this spring, 2018, after a routine visit and stress test it was determined that I had coronary blockage. I was schedule for an angiogram the first week of April, and was thoroughly briefed by Katie prior to the procedure. Dr. Akkad and his team at Chandler Regional Hospital perform the procedure professionally and placed 2 stints, and visited me in post op afterwards.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/10/2018, 01:40 AM
Wow a Doctor that listens to what you say !! He listened to what I was saying and found out that I was in need of a triple by-pass in spite of multiple stress tests that showed everything was fine If you suspect you may have heart issues-then this is the Doctor you want to see. Thank You Dr Akkad James Potter
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/09/2018, 10:49 AM
I've been seeing Dr Akkad for a few years and I'm very happy with his care and his staff.
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 04:11 AM
Dr. Akkad and Katie Minor are both compassionate medical professionals. We never feel hurried. They spend lots of time to answer all of our questions and to explain procedures.
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/02/2018, 03:40 AM
Most people probably do not look forward to having to see a cardiologist. The health issues that make the visit necessary can be very serious leading to much anxiety. Dr. Akkad and his entire team understand this and have always done their best to make the total experience as pleasant as possible. They are very much people oriented and always take time to stop and listen to you and try to answer all your questions. This includes everyone; the receptionists, technicians, PA, and Dr Akkad.
Sandra Hijar review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Sandra Hijar on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/01/2018, 06:29 AM
I have great experiences with Dr. Akkad and Katie Minor,Pa-C. I was having an issue with my heart. Dr. Akkad ran the usual tests then put me on a treatment plan. The treatment helped me immediately. He and Katie gave me such peace. They assured me everything would be ok. I have been under their care for the last year or so. I call them my guardian angels. Their office staff are so caring and pleasant. I feel so blessed to have them as my medical team . Thank you Dr. Akkad!
Tawny review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Tawny on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/28/2018, 13:25 PM
Dr. Akkad, Katie, Holly and all other staff have always taken the extra time to answer all of my questions...I had A LOT of questions. I knew I was in good hands and felt comfortable before my procedure and had zero complications after. I would recommend Dr. Akkad without hesitation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.