Logo White
Watch Demo

Zaglios Bakery Cafe

Own this business?
4.8
30 reviews
|Restaurants|Poolesville, MD 20837

19639 Fisher Ave, Poolesville, MD 20837

(240) 489-3175

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Harbour City Bake Shop
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1700 Pennsylvania Ave

(410) 669-5063

1 person is looking at this business

Sweet Harmony Treats
4.9
(8) · Desserts

2267

(240) 347-8006

1 person is looking at this business

Great Harvest Bread Co.
4.8
(71) · Restaurants

785 Station St

(703) 471-4031
Fran's Cake & Candy Supplies
4.8
(106) · Specialty Food

10927 Main St

(703) 352-1471

7 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
30 reviews
524
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 16 Reviews4.9Google
  • 14 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jvissari on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/07/2016, 03:54 AM
Not your basic donut shop.
My boss went in and asked for a dozen donuts and was freaked out by the price. It kind of reminds me of an upscale Starbucks. Everything is fresh and delicious. And the pastries are the best.
Bob P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/22/2016, 02:42 AM
Great bakery in Poolesville
Great bakery in Poolesville.
Fantastic cakes , great donuts.
Offers local produce for sale in season
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Mona P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/29/2016, 02:31 AM
Tasty and High Quality, But Expensive
I've been to Zaglio's more than five times since they opened in Poolesville. The servers are courteous and the ambiance nice. (One can see them preparing the baked goods in their kitchen, off to the side.)
The selections I liked, I Really Liked. The lemon bars and Raspberry Lemon cake are fresh tasting. (The Raspberry Lemon cake uses real butter in the frosting, which is rare.) The macroons are always favorites. I wish they would bring back the Rainbow Cookies. (I adored Rainbow Cookies, and can’t find them elsewhere, but Zaglio’s discontinued them several months ago.)
But some things weren't to my taste... Sometimes the brownies are a bit dry. And I did
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Bob P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/15/2016, 03:24 AM
Great bakery
Fantastic cakes , friendly service with a smile and even accommodates curb side pickup for handicapped people.
CRHuntington on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/15/2016, 02:26 AM
Really, really good baked goods
This is a fairly new local addition and very welcome. They always have new concoctions as well as loved favorites.
jvissari on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/10/2016, 05:49 AM
Best pastries
I went in for a cake... Good news and bad news. Bad news, they meet two day for a cake order. Good news at least you know it's fresh AND I got some other stuff instead. Lemon square, pecan Carmel pasture, butterscotch bar and biscotti. All were so good. Honestly I'm glad I didn't get the cake because I would have never known how good everything else is. It's a clean and quiet shop. Small town feel and very professional.
Ellen K on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/06/2016, 02:09 AM
You must try the donuts!!
One of my favorite things to do is to stop by Zaglios Bakery and get a dozen donuts and a cup of coffee. Then I sit in my car and eat all of the donuts (just kidding). Seriously, I take the donuts to work and within a few hours, they're ALL gone. I've had nothing but rave reviews by my coworkers on how delicious the donuts are. Some of the favorites are the Boston cream, honey glazed, chocolate glazed, and the jelly filled! I also had a wonderful birthday cake made for my Mom last year with white cake, white icing, and a lemon filling. It was awesome!
705arthurb on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/06/2015, 06:29 AM
Rural Gem
Amazing service, coffee, and the cakes are freshly made and out of this world. Owned and operated by a young mother, entrepreneur, this place is a must on your visit list when around Poolesville MD.
pmg294 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/29/2015, 04:36 AM
Donuts!
I've heard they make great cupcakes and cookies but I have not managed to walk out with anything but donuts. Seriously the donuts put any chain place to shame. Zaglios, thanks for bringing these amazing donuts into my life!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.