Logo White
Watch Demo

Young Minds

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.9
44 reviews
|Doctors|Frisco, TX 75034

5850 Town and Country Blvd #1202, Ste 1202, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 668-1564

http://www.friscopsychiatry.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3815 Lisbon St

(817) 989-1122

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

221 W Colorado Blvd #845

(214) 946-1133
5.0
(26) · Doctors

702 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 922-5493
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5012 US-75 #300

(903) 416-6015
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

1341 W Mockingbird Ln

(214) 638-4352
5.0
(3) · Doctors

6020 W Parker Rd # 240

(972) 378-1438
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.9
44 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
134
  
  • 35 Reviews2.1Google
  • 9 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie M. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

12/07/2018, 00:45 AM
1.0 star rating 12/6/2018 I too would highly recommend going elsewhere. My son worked with Dr. Bhargava for several months and let me tell you, the front office lady is their biggest problem. Seeing her speak with patients in the waiting room and then having my own experience... Completely unprofessional and inappropriate. Last straw was when we changed our insurance. I called (They NEVER answered their phone) and left several messages inquiring how or if this would affect his upcoming appointment. I requested a call back each time and never heard from them. So we arrive to his appointment, check-in and she tells us he's not on the schedule. Mind you this appointment is for his medication checkup and refill... I'm thinking wow... I called and left multiple messages about this specific issue and you didn't think to call us back to let me know? I asked her why it was canceled or why I never received a call about it and she very rudely points at a chair, tells me to take a seat and she will look at it in a minute. 15 minutes pass and we're still sitting there. So I walk back up to the counter, thinking she would have some compassion about our situation and she tells me "I TOLD YOU I WOULD LOOK AT IT, TAKE A SEAT!" We left and 10 minutes later I get a derogatory voicemail stating she told me to wait and I left. Next we received a letter in the mail dismissing him from the practice. We laughed, it was our pleasure.
Respond to negative reviews
Amir F. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/15/2018, 01:41 AM
I currently go to bent tree psychiatrics in Dallas and I called to get more information since I was considering switching doctors. I explained to him that I was looking for a doctor that uses E-scribe which is basically where you do not have to pick up a paper prescription when you need a refill for a controlled substance (I.e. ADHD meds). He went on to give me a spiel about how they do things the "right way" and he basically accused me of being someone who just wanted drugs. He lectured me about how patients have to see the doctor regularly and if they don't it ends up bad ( I'm paraphrasing). Hmmm. Well I'm not sure why he thought I didn't want to actually go to appointments since I go see my psychiatrist regularly and i have no problem with that or him. There are instances in which it is vey convenient to not have to miss work just to get a refill for a prescription that I have taken regularly for years. He jumped to some major conclusions and wouldn't even let me talk as he just talked over me. It sounds like he wasn't interested because he felt I wasn't going to want to go to appointments and that would mean hey wouldn't make any money off of me. (That's my "assumption" for them). It would be one thing if this guy was a doctor giving me lectures and talking like this but nope, he wasn't, just an office person. Also, I filled out the form online for them to contact me and I received three calls within a one hour period asking me to call them to schedule an appointment. I am not sure why one call and message wouldn't be enough for one hour? Anyways, I definitely didn't get a good vibe with this place and I'll just stick with my current psychiatrist and continue doing great with my medication regime. These guys also charge 15 dollars for a refill for a controlled substance... my primary care doctor writes refills for ADHD meds all the time and doesn't charge anything for them. Money money money!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Texas M. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 02:26 AM
Strange man who isn't on staff always loitering around in the back of the office. Receptionist exceedingly rude and aggressive and confrontational. They overcharged us for months and came up with all sorts of stories about why it took months to reimburse us once we called them on it. Doctor kept calling us back month after month to "check our meds" despite none of us being on any class A drugs. She spoke to us for 5-10 minutes each, tops, and took us for $60 a piece, month after month. No one ever answers the phone or ever calls you back, even though the voicemail claims a luxurious 48 hours to return calls. Voicemails are never received. STAY AWAY.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Nicole G. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/18/2017, 00:41 AM
By far the worst, most unprofessional experience possible. I scheduled an appt. with this place as a new patient for meds management. As I was waiting, a lady walked in to be seen. She was informed that her appt. was actually the next day but that they would work her in, & they escorted her back. I thought, oh how nice of them! Then I remembered that they only have one doctor there, so I asked the lady at the front desk if it would be easier for them to reschedule me (I don’t live far), & she said no. So I sat back down & waited. Next thing I know, I hear the receptionist yelling my name from the back. (She never came back up to the window & the window was still closed). I walked up to the window & could see her sitting at her desk. She said, we won’t be seeing you today because “we don’t have your records from your previous doctor.” I stated that nobody had informed me that I needed to have them sent over when I scheduled my new patient appt. she said, “that’s not our problem, it’s yours. Call us & reschedule once you’ve had them transferred.” I let her know that I run out of my meds in 4 days, & I need to get something figured out by then. She then proceeded to answer a patients phone call in the middle of me talking to her, & then turned around & asked me to leave or she would ”call the police.” Yes, you read that right, CALL THE POLICE. 😂 Mind you, I am not yelling, speaking inappropriately, not doing anything that would be considered unprofessional or rude. She then tells me I am being confrontational & calls the police (& called me crazy). Once they arrived & I let them know what had happened, they had a good laugh. But seriously, I took time out of my day, took off work to be seen, & this is how I was treated? Completely unacceptable. I obviously won’t be returning. Reading all these reviews on google, yelp, & yellow pages has further confirmed my feelings of disgust with this provider & their staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/18/2017, 02:14 AM
We've been with Young Minds for 4 years. We like the Dr., but have run into scheduling problems many, many times. We will set our next appointment for a day that Friscoisd is off, only to have our appt cancelled at the last minute. This has happened many times! We are just trying to reduce our child's absences. I have taken the first available appt of the day for my freshman daughter and we wait in the car. The office is supposed to be open at 9--that is our appointment time, and the Dr and her husband who is the office manager roll in around 9:20. There is no one else in Frisco, so what can we do?
Respond to negative reviews
Myrna T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/21/2016, 01:40 AM
I have been a patient here for about three years, that is why what happened to me today came as such a surprise and frankly I'm in shock! I've never had problems here or anywhere with anyone! Dispite a few red flags than came up, which I ignored, because I wanted to give the office and doctor the benefit of the doubt. The doctor has always been very nice to me and my son. Here is what happened: I go to docs office, get there on time, PAY for the appointment, my time to be seen passes (a increasing noticeable trend as of late, at this particular place) then I ask to reschedule after noticing my wait time will be longer, even longer since there are two more patients in front of me and I can see I will be made to wait a longer period of time than expected, again. I ask the receptionist to call me so I can reschedule and leave (after she asked me to sit down and wait some more) this by no means is a walk out! The receptionist calls, I am displeased but in no way yell at her (which I was accused of). She puts me on hold to supposedly get me another appointment. A man I do not know picks up the phone and begins to yell at me, insults me and tells me I have no manners! "Who do you think you are!?" "This is a doctors office, not a bus stop!" -he says. He continues to berate me even though I ask to speak to the doctor or receptionist in a calm voice, he does not identify himself other than to say he is "staff" and that he "has the right to speak to me". "The doctor is not at your disposal whenever you want!"-he yells. I've never experienced anything like this in my life, I stopped trying to speak to him since it became apparent he did not care and was only interested in yelling, screaming and tear me down. I became silent...after he is done yelling at me he hangs up! I was shaking from the distress of the situation. It seems highly unprofessional and I did not deserve that. I called back and left a message (they never answer the phone) to explain what happened to me and how I was treated. I'm not going to hold my breath for a call back or an apology. I'll be lucky if I get my money back for services NOT rendered. Please go elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
Micaela N. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/21/2016, 00:11 AM
I called Monday November 14th to request a print out of all co-pays made in 2016. As of Monday November 21st, I have not received the receipt nor a call back. These need to be submitted for flexible spending reimbursement. Time is of the essence. I called back again today (Monday November 21st) and left another message. My call was returned by the receptionist, advising me the receipt was sent out the day the original message was received. I asked if I could go up there to pick one up in person. Because I have not received it. After a long pause, which I was unsure if someone was still on the line, I was told they were all booked up and that they were closed. So no I could not come up there. THEN THE RECEPTIONIST HUNG UP ON ME. This is unacceptable treatment of customers much less human beings in general.
Respond to negative reviews
Alyssa S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/11/2016, 02:39 AM
I am far from confrontational. However, when they didn't have my over $100 dollar credit for overcharging me, I tried to speak with the receptionist about how the notes he made disappeared from the system. He raised his voice telling me to be quite, he then went on to interrupt me repeatedly until he SLAMMED the window shut in the middle of me speaking. I went to sit down and wait for the doctor, he then went back to open the window to continue to yell at me telling me I shook the window and that was why he slammed it. I would never shake a window or be disrespectful. The doctor came out to get me and continued to defend the receptionist who I think is related to her. You can NEVER get a hold of the doctors office so if you are having any issues.. you are on your own. Also, there were multiple times in the time I saw her where she wrote the wrong prescription, left out one of the medicines, put the wrong dosage or didn't prescribe me enough medication in between seeing her.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennie H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/31/2014, 01:11 AM
This is the worst I have ever seen! Please listen to these reviews, I didn't and all this doctor did was cause me more stress! I went in for depression after losing my dad a month ago. The doctor doesn't listen to what you say at all, I got told I need to get over it, it's only been 4 weeks!!! After telling her 4 weeks for the 3rd time, then she jumps right to the next thing about how after 4 years blah blah. She doesn't hear a thing you are saying. The front desk is the rudest people I have ever dealt with. Do not give them your card number. I was at 100% on my insurance she told me she need a credit card on file let's just say they charged my card 150 dollars that I didn't authorizes and now I am filling theft against them. It's clear that this doctor has no morals and only went into the medical field for the money. I work as a health care professional and have never seen anything like this in my 10 years of a career. It will just add stress and anxiety.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.