Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yen Ching Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
171 reviews
|Chinese|Dubuque, IA 52001

926 Main St, Dubuque, IA 52001

(563) 556-2574

https://www.yenchingdbq.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · Chinese

170 John F Kennedy Rd

(563) 557-8275

3 people are looking at this business

4.1
(235) · Restaurants

3500 Dodge St

(563) 583-8860

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
171 reviews
590
  
431
  
312
  
211
  
123
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MovieFan Y. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/14/2013, 03:10 AM
I always get dinner for two thanks you are the best
BrainSurgeon B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/07/2013, 02:19 AM
It is a tasty treat with prices that are hard to beat. Service is great and there is almost no wait time for the food.
on 2nd thought P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/28/2013, 01:39 AM
Great food and service! I always have a wonderful experience. Timely and friendly service with a smile.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
TT w. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/20/2013, 02:02 AM
5 stars! We always have a great dining experience and always great food and service. We love the sweet and sour soup!
Bethany L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/05/2010, 01:05 AM
Mooshy and overpriced We only tried it once, but that was enough. We actually had it delivered. It was overpriced and under seasoned. The Beef and Broccoli tasted like a pot roast, no chinese seasoning to it at all. The General Tao's Chicken was mooshy and also bland. Overall we were sorely disappointed and won't be ordering from there again.
Randi S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/02/2008, 02:45 AM
Very Disappointing Okie dokie... We stopped here after reading the glowing reviews on this website. Apparently, something has changed in the last 10 months. I was leery from the start, it just looked like a really un-appetizing place from the first step inside. The waitstaff were all quite rude non-Asians, the cook looked either Spanish/Mexican or Mediterranean. There were piles of dirty dishes in a plastic tub within full view of the dining room. They used a dingy-looking rag in a 5-gallon paint-like bucket of grayish water to "wash" the tables. I was a beef queen, and I know for a fact that our Iowa Health Department was NOT kind to our organization when we used anything short of perfectly sanitary cooking/cleaning practices - even outside with no running water! Imagine if they walked into this place unannounced... I have half a mind to call them. In the meantime, please eat at your own risk. I ordered the hot and sour soup - figuring that there was nothing remotely dangerous in that, and it all stayed neatly in my stomach. We shared a plate of cream cheese wontons - which, me being a French-German woman raised by a Norwegian adoptive mother knows little to nothing about cooking Chinese food - could probably have done better. They tasted like wontons off a 3-hour-old buffet, aside from being deadly-hot from being freshly cooked. They were just tough and rubbery and the cream cheese was basically nonexistent... I was totally unimpressed. Please, remember to look at the dates listed on the reviews and remember that restaurants can change management, change cooks, even close entirely in that amount of time. Maybe we hit this place on an "off night" - but I doubt it. The staff seemed all too comfortable in their routines, making me believe they've had this unsanitary condition in place for quite some time. Which is sad, considering the previous reviewers seemed to think it was a really great place! Too bad it couldn't stay that way...
Respond to negative reviews
meaganketra on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/22/2008, 02:39 AM
I haven't found a Chinese Restaurant this good for years! The only one that compaired was in Ontario Oregon, Shang Hi. This isn't the type of Chinese that you'll find at a buffet, it's definitely quality. The price was very reasonable, which surprised me for what quality was delivered. And service was very nice. I was more than pleased.
netsurfr on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/21/2008, 00:33 AM
Excellant food, great staff, great prices.
carol s. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/04/2006, 02:42 AM
Classic Chinese Food This restaurant smells like Chinese restaurants where I ate as a child. It is kind of old-fashioned Chinese food, all prepared by the owner Sam Sun. The food is very good, always fresh. They have a full bar and the service has always been attentive. It is conveniently located in downtown Dubuque. It is a good place to go for lunch, you can get in and out and make it back to work on time! Introduce yourself to Sam, he is a great guy!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.