Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wynn, R Alexander MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
25 reviews
|Surgeons|Savannah, GA 31406

7120 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406

(912) 352-4490

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Drive

(912) 355-6503

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

3710 Waters Ave

(912) 777-5490

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1st Floor MUS Building

(912) 350-4243
5.0
(1) · Doctors

964 Ribaut Rd

(843) 524-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

1601 Fair Rd # 300

(912) 871-6742

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
25 reviews
517
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Billy Kendricks on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2020, 12:01 PM
very good bed side manner and knowledgeable.
Genoyn Walden Cagley on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2019, 00:44 AM
Excellent surgeon, and also his PA Fawn is top notch!
GC on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 02:08 AM
I am truly disappointed in Dr. Wynn, jr. I seen his assistant in April 2018, presented my disc of the CT scan, and was told that she would discuss it with Dr. Wynn; as of August 2018, I am still waiting. I made another appointment to see Dr. Wynn in his Effingham office. I was on my way today, and got a call that he had to go to surgery. I requested his assistant and I was told she was with him. I am disappointed and I am thinking they are avoiding me for some reason. Makes me wonder.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/08/2018, 10:57 AM
Great surgeon and great bedside manner. I am employed at one of the local hospitals and have worked under the care of many surgeons. I requested him personally for my gallbladder removal because compared to the others he is the only one I trust to touch me. I am in the healthcare field but he explained all information to family very thoroughly. No post op complications and a quick recovery. I recommend Dr. Alexander Wynn to anyone needing surgery.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/10/2017, 19:38 PM
Never saw the Dr. only the NP, long wait time and very rude ladies working behind the counter in the Effingham office. I've been waiting over 10 days for them to fill out paper work so I can return to work.I understand they are busy but that's along time to fill out one form.
Respond to negative reviews
Genoyn C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/30/2017, 01:04 AM
Dr. Wynn has operated on me twice. This means that he must of got it right the first time. Awesome doctor and I feel very fortunate to have him as my surgeon.
Hugh Stapleton-Smith on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/28/2016, 18:30 PM
In 2007, on my 65th birthday, he, and his father I'm told, saved my life. I was able to go & write some really good poetry. The Muses, my family and friends thank them. Hugh Stapleton-Smith San Rafael, Ca
Ronald C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/17/2016, 15:05 PM
Dr Alexander Wynn is one of the best professional surgeons who has ever treated me. His education, training, outstanding communication skills, ability to diagnose various medical conditions, attention to detail, professionalism, etc; places him at the top of his profession and among his colleagues. I highly recommend this fine doctor to everyone.
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

03/11/2015, 03:37 AM
I waited for three hours in the office and he never even saw me. They offered to give me another appointment, but I'm never going back. How can they expect me to wait another 3 hours when I might just be cancelled again?
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.