Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wuollet Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
288 reviews
|Bakeries|Saint Paul, MN 55105

1080 Grand Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 292-9035

https://www.wuollet.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

1424 Mendota Rd

(651) 455-6129
5.0
(86) · Bakeries

22001 Lake George Blvd

(763) 753-9696
4.9
(181) · Restaurants

3008 36th Ave S

(612) 729-1310
4.9
(200) · Restaurants

315 Jackson Ave NW

(763) 441-0002
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

16236 Hominy Path

(612) 819-8712
About

Wuollet Bakery is an award winning family owned business founded in 1944. Products are baked fresh each day and include, danish, donuts, muffins, pastries, breads, cakes, tortes, cookies and bars. Wuollet Bakery is renowned for decorated cakes and wedding cakes. Now offering Espresso drinks, fresh roasted specialty coffee and sandwiches and a soup of the day.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
288 reviews
5178
  
448
  
326
  
215
  
119
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
A E. review for Wuollet Bakery
A E. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/14/2009, 17:08 PM
Wuollet Bakery The Wuolett Bakery is a great place! Enough said! They have wonderful cakes that can be made to order and other delicious treats. They are very reasonable to work with.
Hilary R. review for Wuollet Bakery
Hilary R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/29/2008, 15:27 PM
Great Bakery This is an awesome bakery. They have everything that you could ever want and their cupcakes are amazing. They are great for birthdays and other events. You need to check this place out.
Alex W. review for Wuollet Bakery
Alex W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 06:35 AM
Best Bakery Wuollet's is fantastic. The cakes are great for birthdays or other events, and the cupcakes and cookies are great for just a treat. The best cupcakes are the black and white cupcakes.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
greekcrone review for Wuollet Bakery
greekcrone on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/19/2007, 01:51 AM
Cakes So Creative, Artistic, Unexpected...that it's hard to cut the first slice – Anyone can make a cake, but Wuollet's makes art. Give them a general theme, and they'll come up with the unexpected. For my grandson's "giving up my bottle" party, we told them he liked trains. The cake came with a tiny train on a track...full of baby bottles. For my birthday, my son told them I like to sit in a rocking cair and sing to my grandson. They asked what color they should make my hair, and whether I had an old-fashioned high-back rocking chair. The picture they "painted" on that cake was so beautiful I cut the top off the cake and put it in the freezer so I could show all my friends. This month, I ordered a birthday cake for a 4-year-old who's decided he is a firefighter. The cake was a fire engine, seen in perspective, with all the hoses, doors, bells, whistles, and a little boy driving! Who else can do all that?? Is it expensive...yes. Is it worth it...yes, indeed.
Jennifer S. review for Wuollet Bakery
Jennifer S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/28/2006, 13:54 PM
Fantastic Bakery! There's nothing bad to say about Wuollet Bakery. Everything is always fresh and there's a wide selection of donuts, cookies, pastries, cakes...
Contributor review for Wuollet Bakery
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/20/2006, 15:56 PM
The create-a-cake roster of flavors, fillings and adornments ensures a singular product for every customer. – In Short What began in the late 1920s as a neighborhood bread-baking concern grew to include cakes, pastries and a following. Yet Wuollet is still a family-run bakery, watched over by two brothers, their uncle and a cousin. In the hands of Wuollet's cake artists, traditional white-on-white spectacles can ascend seven tiers. For the unconventional, Wuollet does souffle cakes featuring genoise hidden under drifts of Bavarian cream. A "sweet table" is covered in profiteroles, cheesecake and trifle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.