Logo White
Watch Demo

Wright's Transmission

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
58 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Thomasville, NC 27360

601 Julian Ave, Thomasville, NC 27360

(336) 472-0755

https://wrightstransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

682 Valley Rd

(336) 753-1147

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(26) · Transmission Repair

443 Pitts School Rd NW

(704) 782-4343

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(39) · Transmission Repair

10225 Old Liberty Rd

(336) 622-8407

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(93) · Automotive

4303 W Gate City Blvd

(336) 852-2831

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(24) · Transmission Repair

7231 Bethel South Fork Rd

(336) 376-9394
4.5
(11) · Automotive

2224 S Fayetteville St

(336) 625-3844
About

Professional and trustworthy transmission services, we specialize in Honda transmissions, but all makes and models are welcome. We offer 24x7 phone support, towing service, dropbox, and the best customer service in the Triad.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
58 reviews
543
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 15:40 PM
Leroy is a great mechanic and he knows his stuff. Parts are a fraction of the dealer, pro skills, friendly service, highly recommend.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 03:42 AM
Nice facility, nice people, a fraction of the cost of the dealer.
Fast Ship on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 01:56 AM
Nice facility, nice people, a fraction of the cost of the dealer.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Stephen on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 01:34 AM
Leroy is a great mechanic and he knows his stuff. Parts are a fraction of the dealer, pro skills, friendly service, highly recommend.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

10/15/2012, 02:48 AM
I took my 99 suburban to wrights- they kept it two weeks for a small issue and still did not fix the problem. Took us taking the truck back to them twice to get them to fix the leak we paid a exorbitant amount to fix, in which they were nasty, hostile, and slow about fixing the issue that we brought it in there to be repaired in the first place. 3 months later- same issue is now happening again- showing they did not fix the issue correctly in the first place. Don t waste your money here.
Respond to negative reviews
Kurisutania on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

10/15/2012, 02:07 AM
I took my 99 suburban to wrights- they kept it two weeks for a small issue and still did not fix the problem. Took us taking the truck back to them twice to get them to fix the leak we paid a exorbitant amount to fix, in which they were nasty, hostile, and slow about fixing the issue that we brought it in there to be repaired in the first place. 3 months later- same issue is now happening again- showing they did not fix the issue correctly in the first place. Don t waste your money here.
Respond to negative reviews
Christina M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/15/2012, 01:59 AM
I took my 99 suburban to wrights- they kept it two weeks for a small issue and still did not fix the problem. Took us taking the truck back to them twice to get them to fix the leak we paid a exorbitant amount to fix, in which they were nasty, hostile, and slow about fixing the issue that we brought it in there to be repaired in the first place. 3 months later- same issue is now happening again- showing they did not fix the issue correctly in the first place. Don't waste your money here.
Daniel N. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/29/2012, 01:14 AM
I recently drove my `94 Silverado from Va. to NC. visiting family. I`d had a check engine light come off and on for several days. Then on the trip I realized that when the light came on I had a clunky hard shift into 2nd gear. great, I thought, I`m on vacation & I`m gonna need a rebuilt transmission. During phone conversation`s Debbie Wright was the only person who gave me a good explanation, out of several shops. So at Wright`s they hook it up to the scanner and they told me the only code showing was the throttle position sensor.They switched the part for $65.00 and the problem is gone. Good Job!
Stephanie C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/02/2005, 05:09 AM
Superb Last year we needed to have our transmission rebuilt in our minivan and after calling around getting several quotes, Wright's Transmission had the best price. But the price isn't the only important thing when it comes to auto repair, you want quality work, and at Wright's you definately get that. The owner is super nice and gets the job done quickly. I would recommend her to anyone in need of transmission work.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.