Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Woodward Camera Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
414 reviews
|Photography Stores & Services|Birmingham, MI 48009

33501 Woodward Ave, Birmingham, MI 48009

(248) 642-1985

https://woodwardcamera.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(30) · Consumer Services

2507 Jackson Ave.

(734) 741-1900
5.0
(15) · Consumer Services

2121 Ore Creek Ln

(586) 980-2231

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Photography Stores & Services

23001 Maple Ave

(248) 380-1212
5.0
(2) · Photography Stores & Services

28822 Woodward Ave

(248) 850-7091
5.0
(23) · Consumer Services

409 W Main St

(810) 229-3100
5.0
(13) · Consumer Services
About

*Digital Printing As Low As .26 a Print *6 Digital Printing Stations with Sitting Area

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
414 reviews
5316
  
425
  
39
  
212
  
133
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michigan guest review for Woodward Camera Inc
michigan guest on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/17/2010, 13:16 PM
Everyone was courteous – Eveyone courteous. I have not reallypurchased anything from you because the camera I wanted was out of stock. I will be back when I need a lens or oheraccesories.
jujubeat4 review for Woodward Camera Inc
jujubeat4 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/27/2010, 14:29 PM
Very knowledgable staff with advice that proved to be very accurate.
wanderingfree review for Woodward Camera Inc
wanderingfree on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/25/2010, 06:36 AM
I have always spoken to friendly & knowledgeable photographic consultants.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
chappys review for Woodward Camera Inc
chappys on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/09/2010, 20:38 PM
I've purchased a new lens and a few odds and ends so far from this store and no problems. I plan on a newer Nikon in the very near future.
superguest review for Woodward Camera Inc
superguest on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2010, 18:06 PM
Woodward Camera has a staff that is always willing to help, even the new to photography such as myself. They take the time to explain things to you and they are very polite. They also do not try to oversell a product, or to talk you into anything more expensive.
SalsaDancing review for Woodward Camera Inc
SalsaDancing on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 19:59 PM
I have the tendency for purchasing odd cameras, Japanese 3D cameras, old school Polaroids and a whole ton of Lomography cameras. Needless to say, buying film and getting it processed for these oddities can be difficult. Luckily, Woodward Camera in Birmingham has given me a easy,local solution.
JS2010 review for Woodward Camera Inc
JS2010 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/31/2010, 15:39 PM
The WORST store EVER – This was my 4th trip into this store and the 4th reminder as to why I hate them. The staff is rude...I don't know if rude is the right word or if they are socially retarded or what. You can't ask any kind of question without being looked at like you have grown a 2nd head. I dropped off my camera to have the sensor cleaned the guy said it would be ready that afternoon and I let him know I would just be by in the morning to pick it up. Showed up in the morning and the camera was never done. When I said nevermind it was like I kicked his puppy and they got nasty. Everyday I wish Century Camera was still open
Franz Wunderlich review for Woodward Camera Inc
Franz Wunderlich on YellowBot

12 years ago

12/13/2009, 04:46 AM
Lack of competition= lack of customer respect How sad as It's the only surviving camera store left in the South Oakland county area. Still, I went as they were advertising a bit better deal on a camera package Big mistake. At Costco I could have gotten in and out as I was reasonably sure what i wanted, but thought an opinion might be valuable, I wanted to deal locally AND I was willing to pay a bit more for it if need be. But again, THEIR special WAS better than Costcos! When I got to Woodward I waited and waited and waited for one of them behind the counter to finish up with "presentations", Admittedly they were busy but all the sales people seemed to be in filibusters with customers waiting.(!!!) After about 25 minutes a bald salesperson finally got done talking to the lady at the counter (She ended up leaving without buying a thing) I walked up and said I liked that Nikon over there but how do you like it? He then disses it and tries to sell me a Sony (hey I did want an opinion to be fair here) THEN I asked which did he like it better and he said "I don't compare them" Okay, If I buy it and my wife doesn't like it can I get a refund with my receipt? Then he got quiet. "We don't have any refunds,exchange with the owners approval only." Then he got quiet again. Ummm what did I do to this guy? I obviously wasn't going to get the filibuster sales pitch the woman did. (Maybe she was better looking than I was) I said thank you and left and went to Costco. Bottom line here is this guy came across as rude and obviously likes to deal with the women a lot more than men.. At least when Dunn's and Century were open, these guys had some competition, and way less attitude. Now they don't, and it shows.
Respond to negative reviews
jamber1 review for Woodward Camera Inc
jamber1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/12/2009, 11:50 AM
Caution!!!! – This place is awful!!! I took in my old home movies two years ago to have them transfered to DVD and spent about 400 dollars. two years later they call me saying they have an order for me to pick up. It was one of the tapes! Then they tried to charge me forty dollars for it and when I refused they were extremely rude. finally they just let me have my tape and when I got home there was nothing on the DVD transfer! I could not believe they had one of my precious home movies just sitting around for two years and then acted like it was my fault when I came to get it. I would never go back there!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.