Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Woodstock Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Veterinarians|Woodstock, IL 60098

11710 IL Route 120, Ste 1, Woodstock, IL 60098

(815) 338-0800

https://www.woodstockpets.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

19117 Altenburg Rd

(815) 943-3577

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

400 S Main St

(262) 275-9990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(62) · Veterinarians

356 N Randall Rd

(630) 701-1372

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Veterinarians

PO Box 602

(414) 434-7035

13 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura T. review for Woodstock Animal Hospital
Laura T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/04/2013, 12:23 PM
I first brought my Golden Retrievers to Dr Etheridge and Dr Sinnott almost 25 yrs ago, on the recommendation of a friend with multiple pets. They are not a fancy, modern vet practice - they have more of the feel of a relaxed, rural practice, but their knowledge and expertise are quite current. I have never, ever felt like a 'number' or even a 'customer' to them. They have always felt like extended family. I had moved to McHenry in 1988 with two 5 yr old goldens, who lived to be 13 and 15 healthy years old under their care. after Tara passed in Jan 2001 I adopted Tristan, a golden/ Chessie mix from Rescue. In 2004, Tristan was found to have Lymphoma. While treating his cancer, I lost my job, which made finances very difficult. Woodstock Animal Hospital was patient and flexible with payment and worked with the charity I found to help me cover costs of Tristan's care, and generally went way above and beyond. I truly felt that they loved Tristan almost as much as my son and I loved him, and were just as sad when we finally helped him across the bridge in Feb 2005. Just before Tristan left us, we acquired a cat - Pixel and shortly after that we got Fizz, a 2 yr old golden. Fizz had a mild heart murmur and epileptic seizures among other minor health issues from time to time in the 8 yrs she was with us. Fizz also had Lymphoma in the end, and on Sept 30, 2013, we made the hard choice to ease her pain, and my little girl went to sleep in my arms for the last time. I cannot express how much the love and compassion of the staff at Woodstock Animal Hospital has meant to me over the many years they have cared for my fur babies. Dr Etheridge and Dr Sinnott, Robin and Karen each made a special effort to come in and say goodbye to Fizzy. Robin has been with them forever and has always made me feel that she truly knew & loved my pets. I've dealt mostly with Dr Etheridge, but both Dr's have always been very straightforward, honest and compassionate with me about prognosis, options, treatments and costs. I TRUST them with my most precious gifts - my furry children - and that's the highest praise I can give. As long as I live here, they will be taking care of my pets and I'll continue to recommend them to other pet owners.
Amy L. review for Woodstock Animal Hospital
Amy L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/13/2012, 16:37 PM
My experience with the Woodstock Animal Hospital over the past few years has been wonderful. I currently take my two dogs and two cats to be cared for at WAH, and I am always met with a friendly face. I find the WAH's staff and both veterinarians to be compassionate, knowledgeable and very personable.
Happy Cat review for Woodstock Animal Hospital
Happy Cat on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/17/2011, 09:45 AM
Poor Service, Unmet Expectations, and Over priced ! – I have NEVER, EVER written a poor review on any business until now. The service we have received at WAH is so substandard I am shocked it remains in business. Although the Vet we used was kind and gentle, his coworkers at the front desk and techs should be looking for work. Disorganization makes me question whether the right medications have even been delivered to my pet or if I am jeopardizing his health further by taking him here. I am done with this place and will be passing along this message to any other unsuspecting pet lovers.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.