Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wintrust Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
277 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Chicago, IL 60018

9700 W Higgins Rd #300, Chicago, IL 60018

(847) 939-9000

https://www.wintrustmortgage.com/content/wintrust/wintrustmortgage/en.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

736 Florsheim Dr # 10

(847) 816-0066
5.0
(1) · Mortgage Lenders

324 N Leavitt St # 300

(773) 313-3266
5.0
(28) · Finance

5150 W Belmont Ave # 1

(773) 202-8311
5.0
(4) · Finance

6518 Lincoln Ave

(847) 674-0011
5.0
(4) · Finance

5757 S Cass Ave

(630) 663-1788
5.0
(11) · Finance

16530 106th Ct

(708) 645-8888

3 people are looking at this business

About

Wintrust Mortgage Company is a national lender leader setting the standard for the mortgage experience. The company specializes in long-term sustainable relationships through all its lending channels; retail, wholesale and correspondent. As a current customer or an aspiring customer you will find its products, programs, technology and team exceed the standards of today s mortgage professionals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
277 reviews
5209
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
113
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelly Taylor Frank review for Wintrust Mortgage
Shelly Taylor Frank on Facebook

3 years ago

04/04/2019, 11:12 AM
It was a privilege working with Dave again, which is always a seamless experience. Dave's thoroughness, commitment to excellence, and breadth of knowledge cover every facet of the mortgage process in a timely manner with excellent communication. I highly recommend Wintrust Mortgage!
Joe Martinez review for Wintrust Mortgage
Joe Martinez on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 20:44 PM
this company fails to uphold their contractual obligations. they will raise the base pay of mortgage yearly without options to clear up any issues. I do not recommend this company at all.
Theresa Schaecher review for Wintrust Mortgage
Theresa Schaecher on Facebook

3 years ago

03/22/2019, 15:11 PM
Our mortgage was unfortunately bought out by Wintrust. We have had nothing but problems. It started with property tax issues and has continued from there. Customer service is rude and almost non-existent. We have had overpayments never returned and now are dealing with insurance issues. They were rude to our insurance broker this morning! I’m so frustrated with this company!!! Avoid at all costs!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Sandra Jordan review for Wintrust Mortgage
Sandra Jordan on Facebook

3 years ago

03/22/2019, 14:00 PM
My friend has had nothing but problems since they bought out her mortgage company. Nothing has been done to try and make anything right that they have messed up!
Tiffany Dzitkowski review for Wintrust Mortgage
Tiffany Dzitkowski on Facebook

3 years ago

03/21/2019, 17:51 PM
I worked with Howard out of Crystal Lake. I would recommend him to everyone that I know! He helped me through the entire process! Never once gave me any false expectations and always was VERY honest about everything! We were even able to move my close date up by an entire week! He was ALWAYS available for my million+ questions!!! Thanks again! So grateful for such a great experience!
Josh Hudkins review for Wintrust Mortgage
Josh Hudkins on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 06:49 AM
Awesome company!! I work, bank, and have a mortgage with Wintrust.
Robert W. Griffith review for Wintrust Mortgage
Robert W. Griffith on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2019, 01:21 AM
new loan in 2018, they did not pay prop taxes for 2018 even though they had funds in escrow acct to pay taxes. I had to pay taxes out of savings to avoid pentalies. twice contacted cust serv, no satisfaction. considering new lender.
Pam Werner review for Wintrust Mortgage
Pam Werner on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 03:27 AM
Antique website, uncaring and inept customer service. AVOID!
Diane Marszalek review for Wintrust Mortgage
Diane Marszalek on Facebook

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 03:26 AM
I had a terrible experience with my mortgage broker, and it was worsened by customer service not doing the right thing. In the end, I received a great response by EVP Alex Jacobs, who personally delivered a reimbursement for my trouble and an extra gift. THAT is going above and beyond the expected, and THAT earns longtime customers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.