Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wintrust Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
274 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Chicago, IL 60018

9700 W Higgins Rd #300, Chicago, IL 60018

(847) 939-9000

https://www.wintrustmortgage.com/content/wintrust/wintrustmortgage/en.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

736 Florsheim Dr # 10

(847) 816-0066
5.0
(8) · Mortgage Lenders

2625 Butterfield Road

(844) 953-0100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Mortgage Lenders

324 N Leavitt St # 300

(773) 313-3266

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(28) · Finance

5150 W Belmont Ave # 1

(773) 202-8311

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

6518 Lincoln Ave

(847) 674-0011

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

5757 S Cass Ave

(630) 663-1788

4 people are looking at this business

About

Wintrust Mortgage Company is a national lender leader setting the standard for the mortgage experience. The company specializes in long-term sustainable relationships through all its lending channels; retail, wholesale and correspondent. As a current customer or an aspiring customer you will find its products, programs, technology and team exceed the standards of today s mortgage professionals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
274 reviews
5206
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
113
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mouhanad Chouman review for Wintrust Mortgage
Mouhanad Chouman on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2020, 09:59 AM
This is the worst bank for a home loan mortgage. Do not do business with Wintrust mortgage. unless you wanna get screwed over. they have shady loan officers. Worst decision I’ve ever made
Missy Browning review for Wintrust Mortgage
Missy Browning on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 12:51 PM
Do not recommend. Heartless ethics and rules. After helping my parents by paying some bills for them for a month when my Dad was hospitalized in spring 2020 (parents gave me the money and I paid their bills for them through my banks electronic bill pay) I mistakenly sent my July 2020 mortgage payment (which is 3x my parents payment) to Wintrust instead of my mortgage company. My Mom has already made her payment for July so she is current. I called within 2 days of paying the wrong company and Wintrust has refused to return my money to me or my bank. My mother called and wrote letters on my behalf, but Wintrust still refuses to return my money. They told my Mom the only way for her to get the money is to refinance her mortgage. Heartless.
Missy Browning review for Wintrust Mortgage
Missy Browning on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 04:07 AM
Do not recommend. Heartless ethics and rules. After helping my parents by paying some bills for them for a month when my Dad was hospitalized in spring 2020 (parents gave me the money and I paid their bills for them through my banks electronic bill pay) I mistakenly sent my July 2020 mortgage payment (which is 3x my parents payment) to Wintrust instead of my mortgage company. My Mom has already made her payment for July so she is current. I called within 2 days of paying the wrong company and Wintrust has refused to return my money to me or my bank. My mother called and wrote letters on my behalf, but Wintrust still refuses to return the money. Wintrust advises me to pursue a correction through my bank and rejected that as well. We have done everything Wintrust advised us to do but they still refuse to return the money and applied to the end of my Mom’s mortgage. They told my Mom the only way for her to get the money is to refinance her mortgage. Don’t worry, we will. And it won’t be through Wintrust. Heartless.
Business Response:

Hi Missy, we’re so sorry to hear about this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously and we’ll be looking into this right away. Can you please private message us with your contact information so we can have a team member reach out to learn more?

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Deborah Lilley Moretti review for Wintrust Mortgage
Deborah Lilley Moretti on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 16:44 PM
We have been with Wintrust since February. It has been one nightmare after another. Starting with the signing of papers, every one has the wrong name so we had to sign and then do quick claim deed. 3 months in to the loan, no payment voucher, we had our mailing address starred, highlighted and they still sent it to the physical address. We then have been paying extra every month asking them to apply it to the principal, which we were told we could do, and now we receive a letter stating they’re holding all this extra money that we paid and would we like to make a partial payment for it to make a full payment. They are taking out money each month for insurance yet we received a letter stating if we did not confirm insurance they would buy insurance for us. And after calling yesterday they tell us we’re $1700 behind on payments. It has been a nightmare. I would never recommend Wintrust!!
Business Response:

Hi Deborah, we’re so sorry to hear about this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously and we’ll be looking into this right away. Can you please private message us with your contact information so we can have a team member reach out to learn more?

Robert Stanislaw review for Wintrust Mortgage
Robert Stanislaw on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 02:06 AM
Gene Eike at Wintrust Mortgage is my go to mortgage guy. He is knowledgeable, he is honest, and does what he says in a timely manner. I recommend Gene at Wintrust to anyone looking for a mortgage, or to refinance. I have used him before, and would use him again.
Kathleen DeBuhr Holmes review for Wintrust Mortgage
Kathleen DeBuhr Holmes on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 01:49 AM
I will never use another Loan Officer other than Michael Nielsen, He has assisted my husband and myself on other properties and is always consistent and professional in all his doings, his skill level and knowledge makes him one of the top in the country! Thank you Mike!
Bob Tiani review for Wintrust Mortgage
Bob Tiani on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 01:04 AM
As it always is when I work with Jeff Thoreson, the experience was 2nd to none! Jeff is professional, thorough, explains every step in the process in language we can understand, and is pleasant and engaging through it all. I've worked with Jeff for my mortgage needs for almost 20 years and will continue to do so as long as he is in the business!
Jeff Paletz review for Wintrust Mortgage
Jeff Paletz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 12:02 PM
Sari Lederman is so very knowledgeable about the mortgage process. We needed to close in a short time and she was great at letting us know what was needed in order to make that happen. She was available when ever we had questions to ask and either had the answers we needed or got them almost immediately. I could tell that she was working with the staff at Wintrust Mortgage to make it very likely that we got to close when we wanted to, which did happen. It was very nice working with her. Also, the rate was a good as any we found.
Levi Kane review for Wintrust Mortgage
Levi Kane on Facebook

2 years ago

03/12/2020, 07:23 AM
Jen was the best! I called multiple mortgage agents and nobody could give me a straight forward answer except for JEN! Easy to work with and very transparent, I'd highly recommend her!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.