Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wickford Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
45 reviews
|Diners|Belleville, RI 02852

64 Brown St, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 295-5477

https://www.zomato.com/providence/north-kingstown-restaurants

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(419) · Diners

591 Rodman St

(508) 324-9454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(94) · Restaurants

802 Washington St

(508) 429-1228

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(414) · Diners

43 Railroad Ave

(860) 564-5499

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(345) · Restaurants

121 South St

(508) 695-7036

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(374) · Diners

894 Purchase St

(774) 206-1693

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
45 reviews
513
  
412
  
38
  
28
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
auntyof5 review for Wickford Diner
auntyof5 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/12/2011, 03:29 AM
Good food, bad service I actually live behind this restaurant and could walk there in less than 3 minutes, however there is one heavy set waitress who only works on weekends.Who is so incredibly rude that she has ruined every experience that I have ever had there.She is not only curt and rude but her waitressing skills leave much to be desired. Either extremely slow to the point of ignoring our table completley or rushing us to place an order or pay and get out.Because we all have bad day,s my husband and I have tried to forget past experiences and give her the benefit of the doubt but are once again greeted with a fed up angry waitress . What a shame that this cute diner with great food actually loses business because of a sour puss employee. But that is what happend.We now just get takeout or go elsewhere.
carolium review for Wickford Diner
carolium on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/18/2011, 05:28 AM
A real gem The Wickforda Diner has very reasonable meals with good quality food. We had lunch there--a platter that included clam chowder, a stuffie, clam strips, cole slaw, and french fries--all for $9.95. Also a BLT. Good food for a very reasonable price.
Andrea H. review for Wickford Diner
Andrea H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/22/2010, 01:21 AM
Breakfast disaster Placed order, repeated twice because of concerns about allergies (one of us was allergic to cheese, the other mushrooms, no big deal, right?). Cook came out to question order, went over order with waitress and chef, they said they were all set. Order came out backwards, with wrong ingredients in each dish. Got my money back and left. We were one of three tables in the place when it happened. Wasn't impressed at all by the food I saw when it came out anyway.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
RIlover review for Wickford Diner
RIlover on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

04/16/2009, 03:44 AM
Nice Hidden Spot Stumbled upon this great breakfast place. Good breakfast for cheap, what more is there? Will likely go back to check out lunch.
D. F. review for Wickford Diner
D. F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/09/2008, 01:27 AM
Wickford Diner Great diner. Delicious breakfasts and lunch menu items. A lot to choose from. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick service. Reasonable prices. Good atmosphere.
Wordduck review for Wickford Diner
Wordduck on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

07/13/2008, 04:56 AM
Great Food, Small Price I had worked in picturesque Wickford years ago at a small radio station. I have been back a few times in the last six years, but never had the chance to rekindle old memories at the pocket-sized diner. The place had been out of business for a while on some of my earlier trips, an empty momento of the past. It was once called Brown's Diner...now under new ownership, it's simply called The Wickford Diner. It was almost empty when I arrived just after noon a few weeks ago. I could see immediately that it had been refurbished, and, in fact, expanded. I was eager to sit down at one of the dozen or so counter stools and order breakfast, which was always a standout. Unfortunately, I was about 2 minutes late (apparently they stop serving breakfast at noon). The sole waitress cut me no slack, saying, "We stop serving breakfast at noon." Again, the place was almost empty, so why couldn't she have made a two minute exception? Still, I wasn't gonna let "rules" ruin my long awaited experience. So I perused the menu and finally ordered a tuna sandwich. It was the best tuna sandwich I have ever eaten and I was glad I missed the breakfast! Portion-wise, this sandwich succeeded as well. I'm talking a very generous amount of fancy albacore tuna, not "over mayonnaised", with perfect fries. I wish I could have this sandwich Fed Ex'd to me in Nashville! Oh, I almost forgot. The price was....unbelievable. I believe it was $4.50. The coffee was good, too. To my right, a couple guys were chowing down on the remains of their breakfast. The food looked great and they both were clearly impressed. I'm sure they were regulars. I almost drove back to Wickford from the Warwick airport area a week later just to have either a breakfast or another tuna sandwich at the Wickford Diner. Next time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.