Logo White
Watch Demo

Whitie Bensen Athletic Equipment

Own this business?
4.8
100 reviews
|Retail|West Haven, CT 06516

38 Saw Mill Rd Phipps Plaza, #14, West Haven, CT 06516

(203) 932-0035

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Tennis East
4.8
(6) · Retail

73 Main St

(631) 283-9535

1 person is looking at this business

About

Whitie Bensen Athletic Equipment is located at 38 Saw Mill Rd Ste 14, West Haven, CT. This business specializes in Sporting Goods and has 2 review(s) with a star rating of 3.5.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
100 reviews
582
  
49
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 40 Reviews4.7Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

12 days ago

01/13/2020, 10:45 AM
I've known Whitie and Kyle for a long time and they have always been 100% above board. Customer focused, honest and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend that you take your business here.
Jeff Gada on Facebook

5 months ago

08/18/2019, 08:15 AM
I highly recommend this store for their customer service. You could save a few dollars at a box store/online, but when you leave with the right gear that is properly fitted the first time at a fair price you can’t go wrong with Whitie Bensen. Thank you Brian for your help today with our twin boys and their hockey gear.
Paul Sandella on Facebook

6 months ago

07/19/2019, 01:52 AM
whitey Bensons is honest - I remember when I was purchasing hockey equipment for my young son (mites) - Whitey informed me the items I was holding were to " high end" for a beginner, thus reducing the cost for me, and reducing sale amount for him ! his Honesty was appreciated !
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Rica Gueco Mortensen on Facebook

a year ago

12/21/2018, 09:23 AM
Wide selection of both new and used hockey equipment. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Business Response:

Thank you for stopping in! We appreciate it!

Christopher Sheffield on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2018, 04:16 AM
Been going to Whitey Benson’s for over 40 years. Kyle and his staff are first rate.
Kevin DeMarco on Facebook

2 years ago

07/20/2018, 08:43 AM
Best place for hockey and lacrosse equipment. Hands down
Jocko Cayer on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2018, 06:15 AM
He's a guy who knows his business. He's been around a long time!
Andrew Voytek on Facebook

2 years ago

03/23/2018, 07:16 AM
Phil Hopkins on Facebook

2 years ago

03/23/2018, 04:17 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.