Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Pine Psychiatric Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
113 reviews
|Health & Medical|Saginaw, MI 48603 United States

3340 Hospital Rd, Saginaw, MI 48603 United States

(989) 790-7700

https://www.healthsourcesaginaw.org/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Healthcare

1544 E Pine River Rd

(231) 420-4281
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

3235 Beecher Rd

(810) 732-5041
4.9
(180) · Health & Medical

4420 Wilder Rd

(989) 671-4001
4.7
(48) · Healthcare

124 N Saginaw St suite b

(248) 634-2000
4.7
(49) · Healthcare

2453 Ontario Dr

(989) 227-8000
4.7
(21) · Healthcare

3956 Bay Rd

(989) 401-9990
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
113 reviews
534
  
413
  
35
  
26
  
155
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Alois Spiderese T. review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Alois Spiderese T. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/25/2020, 13:50 PM
ive been there multiple times ive been to many hospitals and i have gone here when i needed out of the house and had nowhere to go staff was terrible talk behind your back i was on a 1 to 1 and a lady was playing loud videos while i was trying to sleep would not stop apparently it was not the first time they say meds and restraints are last resort but in the adolescent it is FIRST RESORT they force you to take pills you have a little normal anxiety because you have an issue or you have an anxiety disorder? well im going to give you this pill and the pill they give you knocks normal people out and if effects the other pills you take on a daily bases there was a girl there always swearing throwing things everything and i yelled at her i got put in restraints there extremely unfair its always loud its messy they can not control there patients at all they treated us like animals i had a pill record and they took me off pretty much all of it and sent me home with confusion with the pills dad called back to the nurses station and she was rude as normal shes tall and has brown hair for the people who have been there you know exactly what charge nurse im talking about they are abusive and dont help you calm down i had bruises on me from them restraints bring back my trauma and they hurt my arm was completly twisted and i kept screaming " it hurts" they dont do shit they dont even know how to put on restraints right i was having an anxiety attack and they literally brought over the restraint bag if you go there be prepared for people talking shit terrible food terrible doctors and staff your better off at pine rest and forest view they help you a hell of a lot more i am literally traumatized from there quiet room i had an anxiety attack in it and they would not even let me sit in the hallway i cant even sleep in that room if i needed a nap DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE i have came here HEALTHY i just had nowhere to go so i had to be there YOUR KIDS WILL SUFFER AND CHANGE IF YOU WANT YOUR KIDS TO BE SAFE SEND THEM TO PINE REST OR FOREST VIEW YOU CAN ASK EVERYONE WHOS BEEN IN DIFFERENT MENTAL HOSPITALS AND THEY ALL AGREE DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE THEY ARE VERY ABUSIVE
Respond to negative reviews
David Queen review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
David Queen on Facebook

5 years ago

01/30/2018, 17:12 PM
I am described in the notes from my record as talking about hearing music. I never represented my musical OCD (or Involuntary Musical Imagery - that Dr. Rao never heard of) as hallucinations, nor was my CMH psychiatrist treating me for hallucinations. I was being treated for OCD. That's why I was on Anafranil. I would have been on an antipsychotic if I'd had hallucinations. But there it is in the record, over and over, "hearing music". No. "Earworms" is another term for musical OCD. A song stuck in your head can be pervasive and intrusive enough to be OCD.
Respond to negative reviews
Cayden Leclercq review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Cayden Leclercq on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2017, 01:29 AM
Great staff for kids! Didn't like the doctors! over all I had a good experience and I really liked that unlike most places the boys and girls don't get separated unless there's a problem! One regret is making few awesome friends and losing them if anyone can find angel marcoux I'd be so happy I've looked forever for her she helped me a lot on the inside if it wasn't for her I'd still be in there!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Rob Houser review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Rob Houser on Facebook

5 years ago

04/06/2017, 15:22 PM
While I was there for 6 days this amazing staff and team of psychologist diagnosed me in 2 1/2 days after they told me " whoever diagnosed me weren't even listening and misdiagnosed me "were respectful of my particular condition I don't understand how these other patients give such horrible reviews they must have been refusing medication or something that was creating their stay uncomfortable.....overall if I could give them a 10 I would
Nicholas Luther Croyle review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Nicholas Luther Croyle on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 16:03 PM
My father was transferred to white pine from covenant hospital and they expect me to know a 4 digit PIN that only he knows, they tell him the pin number and he gives it out, how it any actual possible way could I know this pin without being there? I can't it's impossible he doesn't know my phone number that's what his phone is for, oh wait you guys took his phone thats right, sooooooo someone needs to figure something out and give me a call, you have my phone number
Respond to negative reviews
Emily Montgomery review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Emily Montgomery on Facebook

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 17:03 PM
Mom was in there, absolutely horrible service from staff. Drove 4 hours to see her after talking to her doctor only to be told, "well we were never told of this". Never was able to get ahold her, she thought we abandoned her at some points. Absolutely no care.
Respond to negative reviews
Jared Hawk review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Jared Hawk on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2017, 00:48 AM
It's a Hell Hole and they don't give a Shit about you or your so called problems that is if you have any.
Respond to negative reviews
River Preston review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
River Preston on Facebook

6 years ago

08/25/2016, 16:16 PM
Sarabeth Nauman review for White Pine Psychiatric Center
Sarabeth Nauman on Facebook

9 years ago

12/17/2013, 06:00 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.