Logo White
Watch Demo

Westland Distillery

Own this business?
4.8
71 reviews
|Recreation|Seattle, WA 98134

2931 1st Ave S, Ste B, Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 767-7250

https://www.westlanddistillery.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

American Single Malt Whiskey from the Pacific Northwest. Based in Seattle, WA Westland Distillery produces single malt whiskey distilled in the Scottish tradition and matured in the American Style. Our distillery is open Tuesday through Saturday. Tours are available by appointment through our website. Tastings are walk-in service during public distillery hours.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
71 reviews
551
  
411
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews4.9Google
  • 27 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GinaS on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/10/2019, 15:58 PM
Great atmosphere, great time It was quiet when we walked in and we were surprised with the graciousness and time from the staff. The space is warm and inviting. She spent a significant amount of time with us and we enjoyed hearing/learning about the spirits. My husband really enjoyed his flight and was excited to get to walk around and look at everything. He was beside himself to get to sill how own bottle of whiskey!! This will become a regular stop when in Seattle.
HomeBaseAK on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/10/2019, 05:52 AM
Great atmosphere, great time It was quiet when we walked in and we were surprised with the graciousness and time from the staff. The space is warm and inviting. She spent a significant amount of time with us and we enjoyed hearing/learning about the spirits. My husband really enjoyed his flight and was excited to get to walk around and look at everything. He was beside himself to get to sill how own bottle of whiskey!! This will become a regular stop when in Seattle.
Beinman on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/19/2019, 18:46 PM
Really fun and educational Our son took us there. It was a great education, even for aficionados. The story of their creation, their brands of American whiskey and an excellent tasting before, during and after.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
ScottD58 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/16/2019, 04:28 AM
Better than a Bar Where can you get a flight of craft distilled whiskey for $10? Westland! And they wave the tasting fee if you buy a bottle and of course you will want to take one home. And depending on your budget you can even fill you own single cask bottle from the barrel!!!! What bar can you do that at? Final score: Westland Won Bar None!
Jimmy Lu on Foursquare

2 years ago

12/30/2018, 03:05 AM
If you like whiskey, you probably should check this place out. Not many American distilleries out there unless you are in Kentucky.
Allen B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/31/2018, 05:00 AM
Great Single Malt Whiskies! This is a very unique distillery! They specialize in single malt whiskies that are impressively good! Worth a stop and tasting! Great service and friendly, informative staff. Good for small group private tastings as well.
redhead_roaming on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/19/2018, 08:36 AM
Great Event Space! I'm not a whisky drinker and even though they gave me a drink that is apparently a good gateway whiskey drink, I still hated it. So, this review is based on everything other than the whiskey! We were here for a work event with clients and it was perfect! The staff were incredible, from the people behind the bar to the people giving us the tour of the facility. The space is very large (for a Seattle venue) and we were all able to easily move around.
931spencerd on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/17/2017, 19:41 PM
Great Whisky, Great Tour We learned a lot not just about the distilling process, but also about the state of the American whisky industry in general, and about how independent distilleries and the microbrewing industry are doing a lot to support the American agriculture industry. And then we sampled lots of delicious whisky! Whether you're there for a tour or just to enjoy delicious American-made whisky in a gorgeous venue (available for private parties and weddings!) you're sure to have a good time.
Alex T on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/31/2017, 01:34 AM
Whiskey Lovers stop by here! Westland has a very large space with lots of seating areas and at least one meeting room for private events. This isn't a mom and pop garage distillery. the space is very bright and clean. a lot of thought and money went into building this space, so it has more a a mid sized commercial feel to the space. our server was fine, but not very enthusiastic about what we were drinking. I guess after he says the same thing 1000 times, the energy just isn't there anymore. We bought two tastings, but should have just got one to share. the tasting included four of their whiskeys and were large pours. for $10, it was a very good deal. I liked a couple and a couple I didn't care for. I would go back again. maybe try something else that they have in the bottle.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.