BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Western Drivetrain

4.8
30 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 1695 Jasper St, Aurora, CO 80011US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(303) 364-8098

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 28, 2017
Friendly knowledgeable and helpful more »
5on Google, Jul 28, 2017
Great place completely satisfied great customer service work completed in a timely manner more »
5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
Bill & Steve do a great job of explaining the problem, showing what parts are bad, and in my case, explaining why I messed up my attempted repair. more »
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
These guys were totally legit and awesome. I took my Ford there after the dealership told me my differential was smoked and were about to charge me a down payment on a house to fix it. So after I had it at the dealership nearly four weeks Someone recommended Western Drivetrain, and I brought it in. In about two hours Steve called me and said the diff was fine and all I needed was a wheel bearing. Had it done an hour later for a few hundred bucks. Best decision I've made in a while. Really nice guys too. Thanks alot fellas.. more »
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
In the midst of an epic road trip a howl emerged, wheel bearing maybe even axle would require replacing. An hour away the night before, Steve the shop manager promised to fit me in the very next day and get the job done before COB. His head tech Dave was reassuring and empathetic, even stayed late putting his personal life aside so that I may continue enjoying mine.
This is the kind of shop you'll never stop going to. it's not flashy, it's not overly pampering, it's a good old fashioned shop that knows it's stuff and follows through on it's word.
(PS for being out of state, last minute and hard to find parts, they didn't over charge a cent!)
more »
5on Google, May 29, 2017
Steve was very helpful. They changed the gearing in my 1972 Chevelle. I couldn't be happier with the end result. When I brought it to them it was geared so low it was barely drivable on the freeway. Following Steve's advice on the gearing, now the drive ability is much better. Still punny Blowin for coming off the line so it's still a fun car and no problem at all on the freeway now. I have other vehicles are we bringing them as well. more »
5on Google, Apr 05, 2017
Steve is awesome.i Literally spent all day trying to to figure out what axle shaft i need and within 5 min steve had. What i needed and within a couple hours i had it in hand. Western Drivetain will be my first call. more »
5on Google, Apr 05, 2017
I have used this place to fix my cars a few times. They do a great job and i have never had a issue. Thank-You. highly recommend . more »
5on Google, Mar 06, 2017
These guys installed 4.10 gears in my Mustang Cobra and did a fantastic job. They ended up re-building the entire rear differential which was more than I was expecting to do, but Steve worked with me on the cost to ease the shock a little bit. The rear is quieter than I imagined it could be, and the car overall is smoother and quieter. These guys did great work, at a reasonable cost, and quickly. Highly recommend them and will certainly come back for any future needs. more »
5on Google, Jan 14, 2017
This place is AWESOME
Steve was great....he didnt talk down to me because I was a girl! He knows what he is talking about and praises his guys with the work they can do! Inexpensive but work is
done with pride and done right!
I LOVE that my truck is running with no noises again and I am safe on the roads with my family in it!
My lil daughter loved the dogs....thanks for bringing them up front (when my 4 y/o was looking for them!
THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!
more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
Very good more »
5on Google, Aug 07, 2016
I had these guys put 4:10 gears in my Supercharged Mustang. They did an amazing job. On top of being the most reasonable. They have helped me a couple more times since then. They have truly earned a customer for life. Dave and Bill are both Super friendly and will do what it take to make you leave with a smile. Do yourself a favor and let these guy fix / upgrade you stuff. You won't be disappointed. more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 29, 2016
I brought my 2011 Jeep Wrangler to Western Drivetrain on the recommendation of many 4x4er's in the Denver Metro area. I spent time discussing my planned upgrades with the owner Bill Able and he was very informative and supportive of my final decision on my drivetrain upgrade. Bill's team installed a set of Yukon 5.13 gears and Eaton E-Locker4 carriers into my Jeep in a timely and professional manner with an extreme degree of attention to detail. Bill's expertise in drivelines, world class customer service and a guarantee that he will stand behind has made me a return customer! Thank you very much Bill, Steve and Dave for a job well done!. more »
1on Google, Jul 29, 2016
Don't take your car here ever since Steve took over they don't stand behind the work they do and wont even return phone calls . This place has also got to be expensive on top of that had to take car to another shop to have the work redone what they screwed up more »
5on Google, May 29, 2016
I brought my 70's muscle car down to Western Drivetrain after talking with Steve over the phone. I described my problem with the right axle shaft and a stud that was loose preventing removal of the tire and my desire to install posi-traction. Steve knew exactly the type of parts my car used including the odd ball parts that could be on the car. Sure enough my car has a axle that the posi-traction is no longer built as new but they had a rebuilt unit in stock. Western was also able to repair the axle shaft for a new wheel stud. I highly recommend the service of Western Drivetrain and will promote their service to anyone who needs axle service on their vehicle. Excellent job guys and I am glad to see how you take pride in your work. more »
3on Google, Apr 29, 2016
This business has become overpriced since Steve took over dealing with the clientele. He has a sort of car salesman personality. He will try and take you for a ride, especially if you are ignorant about how much these things cost. He told me his parts would cost 600-800$. I bought factory racing parts and only paid 250$. The owner, Bill, is a good guy and made a lot of friends and customers. Hope that will not be lost by the new guy behind the desk. I know I will never be going back. I got taken for 740$ to rebuild a diff and I supplied all the parts. Less than two years ago I dealt with Bill and paid 680$ with all parts included. Shop around people! I wish I did. more »
5on Google, Mar 10, 2016
After quite a bit of searching, reading, calling around for install quotes and asking for advice; I finally decided to have the Detroit Truetrac installed in the Dana 30 on my TJ.
I called Weste
rn Drivetrain and talked to Bill and Steve. Both great guys that know their stuff. I had them install my Truetrac on the 4th of March. I waited while the service was done. Was great talking with and getting to know Bill and Steve.
I ran 7 Mile Trail in Northern Colorado. With a mix of snow, mud, water crossings and rocks I am completely satisfied with the service and greatly improved traction for my TJ.
I give Western Drivetrain 2 thumbs-up. Highly recommend them. They offer high quality work at a very fair price. I will be going back to them at a future date to have my Ford 8.8 locker installed.
Thanks Bill, Steve and the whole crew at Western Drivetrain.
more »
5on Google, Feb 20, 2016
more »
5on Google, Sep 12, 2015
I Called and spoke to Dave at 8:30 a.m. and he took my van into shop at 10 a.m. and called me at 1 p.m. stating it had been repaired and ready to go. Would recommend absolutely, thank you everybody at the shop great prices great work more »
5on Google, Sep 12, 2015
Steve was amazingly wonderful in helping me get my axle fixed quickly! Very friendly employees! Not only did they listen to everything I said the mechanic went on a drive with me so he could hear and feel the issues first hand. I would highly recommend to everyone! more »
5on Google, Jul 13, 2015
From the first phone call, Bill was straight forward and asked the right questions to not only have the correct parts on hand, but to let me know a fair estimate of the work to be done and the time frame it would require. You couldn't ask for a more knowledgeable, precise gear installer.
We had to trailer the car up there this morning, upon inspection we found more issues than expected. Bill had the parts on hand, updated my estimate, we agreed on the work, and we were out of there by lunch.
We drove the car back down to Peyton, CO and the rear end was perfect. The noise level was better than stock. The engagement smoother than stock. The ratio was perfect for the vehicle and gives a greater feel of power without robbing fuel mileage or losing too much top end.
Thank you for the great service. I will recommend anyone looking to have their vehicle differential serviced contact Bill and his team.
more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2015
Bill is by far one of the most honest and reliable technicians in the entire denver metro area! more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1695 Jasper St, Aurora, CO 80011
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Our Services Include: Axle Repair, Differential Repair, Drivetrain Repair, Rear End Repair, Rear Axle Repair, Rear Axle Replacement, Differential Replacement, 4 Wheel Drive Axle Repair, 4 Wheel Drive Axle replacement, Axle parts and kits, Axle Replacement Kits, Ring & Pinion Repair, Ring & Pinion Replacement and axle Re-Spline for, Cars, SUVs, Trucks, 4x4s and much more...more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  28
4  
3  1
2  
1  1
4.8
30 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence