Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wendy's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
1792 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60614 United States

2312 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60614 United States

(773) 327-7398

https://locations.wendys.com/united-states/il/chicago/2312-north-ashland

Open now:9:00 am - 3:00 am

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

At Wendy’s in Chicago, IL we’re serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy’s classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy’s near you. See our Wendy’s Chicago, IL hours, get Wendy’s coupons and order online to customize your food, pay online and skip the line. Download the Wendy’s app to get Wendy’s specials and deals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
1,792 reviews
5823
  
4416
  
3260
  
2102
  
1170
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
randallr0908 review for Wendy's
randallr0908 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

05/11/2022, 04:22 AM
Complaint I was in your store yesterday at 2312 N Ashland Chicago Illinois & I needed help with your app. I first asked the cashier " Tina" to help me and she said No, she doesn't know how to use the app. Then I asked for manager named " Tiffany " she said. She also said she didn't know how to use the app. " Tiffany " the manager also said nobody else in the whole store knew how to use the app. I'm like OMG, really?? I think a Wendy's manager should at Least know how to use app in case customers need help!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Taylor B review for Wendy's
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/06/2021, 16:54 PM
No signature sandwich, just many good choices When Dave Thomas launched Wendy's in 1969, his mission was to establish a fast-food hamburger chain that was different from the industry giants, McDonald's and Burger King. Today, Wendy's is the third largest hamburger fast-food chain in the world with 6,711 locations. And Wendy's at 2312 North Ashland Avenue in Chicago, at Medill, south of the always busy intersection of Clybourn, Fullerton and Ashland, is a poster for the chain's success. Open from 6:30 to 2 a.m. Sunday through Thursday and 6:30 to 3 a.m. Friday and Saturday, it offers dine-in and drive-through and features a menu that doesn't include a signature sandwich a la McDonald's Big Mac or Burger King's Whopper but offers many good choices. On our most recent visit, my wife enjoyed the Summer Strawberry Salad with a grilled chicken breast, Applewood smoked bacon, a three-cheese blend of parmesan, asiago and fontina and fresh strawberries. I chose Dave's Single with a 1/4-pound beef patty, American cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickles, ketchup, mayo and onion on a toasted bun and an Alaskan pollock fillet sandwich with panko breading, creamy dill tartar sauce, pickles, lettuce and American cheese. With sea salted fries and a mug of Barq root beer. Other popular items are the Big Bacon Cheddar Cheeseburger with a 1/4-pound beef patty, cheddar cheese, bacon jam, Applewood smoked bacon, onions and American cheese on a toasted cheddar bun and 10-piece spicy white meat chicken nuggets with a new Ghost Pepper Ranch sauce.
Taylor B review for Wendy's
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/17/2021, 14:14 PM
The toughest part is getting there According to TripAdvisor's website, I have submitted two previous reviews of the Wendy's restaurant location at 2312 North Ashland Avenue in Chicago. This is my third. Curiously, even though this Wendy's location is located closest to my home on Chicago's Gold Coast, it isn't listed on TripAdvisor's website. Instead, four suburban locations are listed--in Elmhurst, Oak Park, Alsip and Hickory Hills. Maybe it's because this Wendy's is easy to find but hard to reach. Located at the busy intersection of Ashland, Clybourn and Fullerton, off West Medill Avenue, it takes a bit of game-planning to figure out how to land in Wendy's parking lot. The restaurant is open from 6:30 a.m. to 1 a.m. daily while the handy drive-through is open from 6:30 a.m. to 2 a.m. Sunday through Thursday and from 6:30 a.m. to 3 a.m. Friday and Saturday. Dine-in, drive-through, curbside, carryout, delivery. Take your choice. I discovered Wendy's in the early 1970s. In those days, to compete with McDonald's and Burger King, they were promoting freshly made salads, something their competitors didn't offer. Dave Thomas founded Wendy's in 1969. Today, it is the third largest hamburger fast-food chain in the world with 6,711 locations. Aside from salads, they also are known for their Frosty dessert, baked potatoes, chicken nuggets, fries and single, double and triple burgers. Did you know that Wendy's offers two different hamburger patties--junior (1.78 ounces) and single (four ounces)? My wife and I like Wendy's because it is different from McDonald's and Burger King. No, it doesn't offer a signature hamburger like Big Mac or Whopper. But we have our favorites. At our most recent visit, my wife had a junior cheeseburger, fresh beef topped with cheese, pickles, onions, ketchup and mustard on a toasted bun, French fries and a Coke. I had a bigger appetite, opting for Dave's Single, a quarter-pound of fresh beef with a slice of American cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickle, ketchup, mayo and onion on a toasted bun, a crispy Panko fish sandwich, Alaskan pollock with crunchy Panko breading, dill tartar sauce, pickle, lettuce and American cheese, French fries and strawberry lemonade. On another stop, we snacked on parmesan Caesar salad, a sour cream and chives baked potato and crispy chicken nuggets. Once you've been there a few times, you get the hang of it.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Marilyn Leyva Rz review for Wendy's
Marilyn Leyva Rz on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
Josue Tim Drake Lopez III review for Wendy's
Josue Tim Drake Lopez III on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
Angelique Tay Peace review for Wendy's
Angelique Tay Peace on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
Deanna India Collins review for Wendy's
Deanna India Collins on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
WENDYS. PLEASE. FIRE YOUR ENTIRE WEEKEND STAFF. They have absolutely 0 customer service skills. Drive thru took 45 minutes. No one at the speaker box for over 15 minutes once we pulled up.
Respond to negative reviews
Haider Rubicon review for Wendy's
Haider Rubicon on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
No employee here likes to clean and wipe down tables. Empty restaurant and no where to sit because every table is dirty and no employee wants to clean anything.
Michelle Westbrook-Miller review for Wendy's
Michelle Westbrook-Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:51 AM
Horrible service!! Worse customer service ever! Tables n soda machine nasty... they slap your food on the counter.disrespectful
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.