Logo White
Watch Demo

Welk Resorts Theatre

Own this business?
4.6
755 reviews
|Hospitality|Escondido, CA 92026

8860 Lawrence Welk Dr, Escondido, CA 92026

(888) 802-7469

https://welkresorts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

9606 Aero Dr

(858) 433-1506
4.8
(747) · Resorts

5300 Grand Del Mar Ct

(858) 314-2000
4.7
(338) · Resorts

1415 Orange Ave

(619) 522-6000
About

American television entertainment icon Lawrence Welk built this resort in the early 1960s and it is still producing Broadway-style extravaganzas every weekend. Dinner-theater packages are available on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Dinner begins at 5:30p and the curtain rises promptly at 8p. Luncheons and matinee performances are also offered. About 45 minutes from downtown, the theater boasts lavish sets and extraordinary costumes that make the drive well worth the effort. Call ahead for exact timings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
755 reviews
5540
  
4151
  
335
  
212
  
117
  
  • 484 Reviews4.6Google
  • 271 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fauxpaw2 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/22/2020, 05:46 AM
A Pleasant Surprise for Entertainment We sat through a time share presentation and received tickets to a show. The Alley Cats were entertaining & the Welk theater was a nice place to see a show. I wish I had been able to see another show but time did not allow. Forget the time share but go see a show.
Sagres96 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/17/2020, 04:32 AM
Chorus Line: Fantastic show We have lived in the area for 20 years and last weekend was the first time we visited the Welk Resort Theatre. It was fantastic. We chose Chorus Line. The actors were superb. I highly recommend this venue. It is a classic theatre offering first class entertainment, Looking forward to upcoming plays and music groups, such as CCR.
hlbtravels on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

12/07/2019, 03:31 AM
"WELKOME Home for the Holidays"--new show Loved loved loved this new holiday show--the entire production was entertaining---music (some Christmas songs I have never heard before), dancing, costumes, lighting, etc. Have been to many other Welk Theatre productions but this show exceeded all expectations. I was impressed with the attention to detail. Not a bad seat in the house. Well worth the money and drive if you live far away. The Lawrence Welk mini-museum in the lobby is interesting as well. Great box office staff. Friendly & accommodating.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Yoshiegirlforever on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

12/07/2019, 03:24 AM
"WELKOME Home for the Holidays"--new show Loved loved loved this new holiday show--the entire production was entertaining---music (some Christmas songs I have never heard before), dancing, costumes, lighting, etc. Have been to many other Welk Theatre productions but this show exceeded all expectations. I was impressed with the attention to detail. Not a bad seat in the house. Well worth the money and drive if you live far away. The Lawrence Welk mini-museum in the lobby is interesting as well. Great box office staff. Friendly & accommodating.
nomads59 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/14/2019, 00:00 AM
Neil Diamond tribute show Enjoyed a fantastic night's show, the Neil diamond singer was superb, really got into character and his voice was just like Neils wow he had a great rapport with the Audience and everyone left smiling! The band was also fantastic great musicians all round superb value show we came from australia to stay at the Welk and thus show made our week well done guys!
marypoppinswannabe on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/05/2019, 06:19 AM
Great Community Theatre Theatre is small so the seats are good no matter where you sit..Talent and vocals were excellent. Great history of Lawrence Welk in the lobby. Definitely recommend this for a date night!
ConstantTraveler54 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/04/2019, 03:45 AM
Great Little Venue Just saw the musical Addams Family and was thoroughly entertained! Loved this production. All the actors were so talented. Every seat is a great one. There is plenty of free and close parking and also plenty of handicap parking.
rrhoa on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/04/2019, 00:01 AM
Welk Theater Musicals For years we had season tickets to the Welk Resort Theater. They put on amazing programs for a small theater. No such thing as a bad seat in the house. Take the whole family to see the magician. He is fantastic.
icyvelvet on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/03/2019, 01:23 AM
Highly entertaining! We just saw The Addams Family at Welk Resorts Theatre and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The entire cast were all very good but we thought the lady who played Wednesday was exceptional. The play was fun, had the right amount of talking vs. singing, and had some adult humor that was funny. The theater itself is clean and has both snacks and a full bar. You're allowed to take drinks into the theater but not food items. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely go again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.