Logo White
Watch Demo

Welk Resorts Theatre

Own this business?
4.6
645 reviews
|Hospitality|Escondido, CA 92026

8860 Lawrence Welk Dr, Escondido, CA 92026

(888) 802-7469

https://welkresorts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Our Honeymoon Wishes Inc
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

9606 Aero Dr

(858) 433-1506

About

American television entertainment icon Lawrence Welk built this resort in the early 1960s and it is still producing Broadway-style extravaganzas every weekend. Dinner-theater packages are available on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Dinner begins at 5:30p and the curtain rises promptly at 8p. Luncheons and matinee performances are also offered. About 45 minutes from downtown, the theater boasts lavish sets and extraordinary costumes that make the drive well worth the effort. Call ahead for exact timings.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
645 reviews
5459
  
4131
  
332
  
211
  
112
  
  • 386 Reviews4.6Google
  • 259 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Edward C on Trip Advisor

9 days ago

08/12/2019, 08:37 AM
Welk Theatre
Recently my wife and I attended the performance of "A Hard Days Night" at the Welk Theatre.
This was an excellent rendition of the Beatles songs with one fifteen minute intermission.
This theatre seating is in a semi round configuration and you can't get a bad seat.
The current show runs through 8/28/2019.
Ample self parking including handicap is available adjacent to the theatre.
grandslamhomer on Trip Advisor

20 days ago

08/01/2019, 06:03 AM
" Hard Days Night Band Brought Back Memories "
We went to the Welk Resort Theater to see a Beatles history lesson. The Hard Day's Night Band is rated as the top national Beatles tribute group performing anywhere today. The Hard Days Night Band has played for 14 years, and has been entertaining Beatles fans across the country and has actually performed in England. The group is one of the few touring Beatles tribute bands that is #1 through its musical talent and dedication to authenticity. Their performance was right on and Awesome ! Everything looked and sounded just like the Beatles. And the Paul McCartney performer looked exactly like the real Paul McCartney. Gilbert Bonilla was John Lenno
...  more>>
mrstraveler35 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/26/2019, 05:07 AM
Wow! Perfect!
We thoroughly enjoyed the ability to catch a show here on the Welk property! Lights, music, actors/actresses, the stage sets and props - everything was on point. We also saw a magic show here!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
MerianK8 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/07/2019, 06:44 AM
Ein Traum für Ruhe suchende.
Ein Resort auf mehrere Ebenen. Mit sechs Pools und viele BBQ-Inseln. Die Anlage ist nicht gerade die Modernste aber Sauber und funktionell.
grandslamhomer on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/28/2019, 08:51 AM
" 13 Years At The Welk Resorts & Still A Great Show "
We came back again to see Anthony Hernandez with his wife at the Welk Resorts Theatre and again the show was AWESOME ! Four years ago my wife and I went to the Welk Theatre too see " Welk Illusions " with magician Anthony Hernandez. Anthony performs at Hollywood's famed Magic Castle, and he brings a magical night of interaction, illusions, and fun for the whole family! Anthony's show in 2015 was Awesome, and we wondered when we went back in 2017 to see him again if the show would also be as good. Well it was Outstanding Again ! And now in January of 2019 we returned to see Anthony again, and again it was so good ! The show had plenty of d
...  more>>
Colin A on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/14/2019, 01:30 AM
Outstanding Performance
We attended a performance of Menopause the Musical at the Welk Theater. The venue is comfortable and a nice size. This is not a large theater, so there is a good view from almost any seat. The ticket prices were reasonable and the performance was Outstanding. We saw this show in Las Vegas, but I can honestly saw I enjoyed this performance more than the one in Las Vegas. The performers were all excellent and performed the roles flawlessly. The staff in the theater were courteous and helpful and the facilities were very clean. I look forward to other shows here.
Jeremiah29_11-14 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/13/2019, 05:12 AM
Great Time!
My husband took our teenaged granddaughter and me to see "Mama Mia" for my birthday and we had a great time! The acting, singing and production were really well-done. The venue is intimate and there are no bad seats. Highly recommend this for a fun afternoon/evening out that is close by.
336333mer on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/10/2019, 07:18 AM
We Laughed Until We Cried
We saw Menopause The Musical recently including dinner. The Pot roast dinner was delicious and well worth the extra $20.00. You have to be of a certain age to really enjoy all the nuances of the ladies. We laughed until we cried and our stomachs hurt. Well worth seeing again.
Relax303976 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/23/2019, 04:17 AM
Beautiful, Small, Casual, Theatre
Went to a 8 pm showing of Menopause the Musical. Not a bad seat in the theatre. The doors opened only about 15 minutes prior to the show. A group of 7 of us ordered cocktails inside before the show. The cocktail line moved slowly, but the drinks were great and the staff made sure everyone in line was able to get their drinks before the show began. Great experience!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.