Logo White
Watch Demo

Watchung Booksellers

Own this business?
4.7
98 reviews
|Retail|Montclair, NJ 07042

54 Fairfield St, Montclair, NJ 07042

(973) 744-7177

http://watchungbooksellers.com

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Inspired
5.0
(5) · Retail

3321

(315) 622-3000

4 people are looking at this business

Yali
5.0
(2) · Retail

125 Water St

(860) 884-5531
La Maisonnette
5.0
(3) · Retail

4643 Mission Gorge Pl a

(619) 582-1423
Miller Pool & Spa
5.0
(1) · Retail

7234 Hikmat Rd

(703) 361-0517
Southside Virginia Catering
5.0
(4) · Retail

4464 Carolina Rd

(757) 408-2022

1 person is looking at this business

Erickson Interiors
5.0
(6) · Retail

2316 James St

(360) 671-5880

2 people are looking at this business

About

watchung booksellers is a vibrant, independent community bookstore located in the heart of Montclair NJ. We are a general bookstore, with a fine collection of literary fiction, biography/memoir and history, with strong sections of travel, education, poetry, and the arts. Our children's room is a a picture book space for all ages - from the smallest reader sitting on a parent's lap to the happenin' Teen Corner.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
98 reviews
574
  
49
  
33
  
20
  
14
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 97 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Willis on Facebook

2 months ago

07/04/2019, 03:15 AM
Best local bookstore around!!💞
Jessie Stagg Anderson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/27/2019, 14:34 PM
Great booksellers. Ask for a book recommendation and let yourself be surprised!
Cindy Swabsin on Facebook

5 months ago

03/16/2019, 14:28 PM
I have been coming to this book store for many years. I could spend hours in here browsing through books. They have books to satisfy everyone, whether it be fiction, thriller, history, SciFi, they have it all. They will even order a book for you. The Children's section has such great books. That is my go to for a gift for a child. They have interesting author signings as well. The staff is awesome, I love talking about books with them. Truly a gem.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
James Humphries on Facebook

7 months ago

01/29/2019, 12:57 PM
Delightful bookstore. Peaceful place to browse, read and have a cup of coffee. Knowledgeable staff.
Kathy A Callahan on Facebook

7 months ago

01/11/2019, 05:43 AM
A Very Special and Sacred Bookseller
Shop on Fairfield St Montclair. Exceptional Events Authors Speakers
Anthony Buccino on Facebook

10 months ago

11/01/2018, 16:22 PM
We love independent book stores!
Ardra Doherty on Facebook

a year ago

10/05/2018, 08:10 AM
Love this old-school book store !!
Unique, independent establishments such as this shop, are a dying institution that needs to be preserved. Support small, local businesses. That is my philosophy and practice. ***** 5 Stars
Nico Diaz on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2018, 12:49 PM
Today, I had a delightful time at Watchung Booksellers in Montclair, NJ. Charming store and a kind, knowledgeable staff. Already looking forward to a return visit.
Sue Davis Mellin on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2018, 18:14 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.