Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wash Tub Car Wash

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
363 reviews
|Car Wash|San Antonio, TX 78249

5998 De Zavala Rd, San Antonio, TX 78249

(210) 697-8822

http://washtub.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(13) · Car Wash

18838 FM-2252

(210) 900-9009

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(224) · Auto Detailing

11115 Iota Dr

(210) 637-1139
4.8
(25) · Car Wash

10154 Round Ridge

(210) 663-8265
4.6
(40) · Auto Detailing

4318 Broadway St

(210) 824-6502

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(93) · Automotive

310 FM78

(210) 782-1462

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(15) · Auto Detailing

4318 Broadway St

(210) 824-6502

2 people are looking at this business

About

We specialize in Full Service Washing, gleam polish waxing, platinum shielding; tire dressing, interior dressing (dust and dress doors, dash, and console), exterior dressing (Clean & Dress Exterior Vinyl (Vinyl Tops Excluded), Tire Dressing), whitewall treatment, and car protection.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
363 reviews
5151
  
465
  
335
  
229
  
178
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jonny S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/07/2016, 05:26 AM
Hi! I have been a regular customer and I just want to thank you all for maintaining the quality of your service everytime! No wonder you're the best!
CLP83 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/28/2011, 07:29 AM
Save your time and money. – What a waste of money. My car is still not clean, I paid for them to do the seats and they simply did not do them.
chrissy p. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/28/2011, 07:06 AM
Save your time and money Never go to this car wash. The inside of my car was not cleaned. Also they charged my credit card for something they did not even do. I called to talk to a manager and they basically refused to let me talk to one. I will never go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
JennEnn on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/01/2011, 11:00 AM
Waste of $35 – Waste of money. I still have bird crap spots, possibly new scratch marks, dirt on my car, and the interior was barely touched. They left water spots on windows, didn't clean under door handles or basically the entire lower front of the car. I just spent an hour going over the spots they missed so I can actually have a clean car.
rynobalster30 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/12/2009, 06:17 AM
don't go here, they suck. I took my car here for a year when I got a free car wash pass from the dealer.
Respond to negative reviews
JoAnn2009 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/21/2009, 03:46 AM
Worst Car Wash Ever – These people do not know how to wash a car. My mother can do a better job and she's nearing 50. Maybe they didn't do a good job because it was cold out. My car from a distance looked great. But, once you got up close there was still caked on dirt on the liftgate, on top of the moldings. the inner outer door handles were still filthy. After taking it back I had two workers look at my vehicle. I pointed out what was wrong. One employee started wiping the front end of the vehicle when I didn't even mention anything wrong in that direction. The other was all of the place. He sprayed here and wiped, sprayed there and wiped. Still leaving dirt residue on the areas. I gave up. How hard is it to clean an area that is obviously dirty. It's not hidden. I almost felt like taking the towel away and cleaning the areas myself. The bumper still had drips of water through dirty tht dryed befores being wiped down.
dragonhearts on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/23/2007, 01:16 AM
Great when a specific QC inspector looks at the vehicle. Make sure back wiper blades are taped down! – I have an unlimited annual Wash Tub membership that will expire sometime at the end of this year. Wash Tub is only good when a specific final inspector looks at the finished product. Often times he/she will have it revacuumed, rewashed or rewiped. The main thing I don't like is their car washes are "TOUCHFULL!" It is an old style system that at times will bend/break your wiper blades, exterior panels etc. I would give it a 2.5 and not a 3. If all the wash tubs became touchless, it would deserve a point higher. If inspected by a SPECIFIC qc person [tall man who sometimes wheres a cowboy hat] , definitely a 4-4.5. Amongst the 3 wash tubs I've been to, I rank Dezavala #2 on my list. Second to Bandera. Number 3 only because I've been to only 3 is the Blanco location off the 1604. The better car washes are the touchless systems that are similar to the shell's and exxon's touchless system but with 2 or 3 carwash guys soaping/sponging the car as it moves. Having these guys do so maximizes target clean and minimizes mechanical tear.
Googler A. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/26/2006, 07:38 AM
price & quality With a large number of car wash shops opening in the area, I tried this one a bit further away, and it was worth it. They also have coupons in the local paper. This is a few dollars less than a number of other places. It was less crowded and they did an excellent job in a shorter amount of time. I will continue to go here
Lindsay B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

01/11/2006, 05:44 AM
The Wash Tub I have had my car washed here several times. They have always done a good job and been quick about it. I know this sounds cheesy, but they also have a decent gift shop inside.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.