Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Walterboro Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
153 reviews
|Veterinarians|Walterboro, SC 29488

113 Elizabeth St, Walterboro, SC 29488

(843) 549-5645

https://www.walterboroanimalhospital.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

8 Fish Haul Rd

(843) 681-5080
4.9
(124) · Veterinarians

1769 N Hwy 17

(843) 884-4494

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(243) · Veterinarians

958 Houston Northcutt Blvd

(843) 881-5858

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(231) · Healthcare

27 Shorts Landing Rd

(843) 524-0198

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(43) · Veterinarians

1964 Riviera Dr

(843) 856-7300

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(174) · Healthcare

280 Rutledge Ave

(843) 410-8290

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
153 reviews
592
  
416
  
312
  
22
  
126
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Priscilla Chapman on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 15:54 PM
took my puppy here about a week and a half ago for his second puppy shots and another exam because i didn’t take him to his first one the breeder did and i wanted to make sure everything was good. so fast forward to this week he started getting really tired and sick and wouldn’t really do anything most puppies do and i just moved to bluffton so i figured i’d get a second opinion (walterboro told me that he was absolutely perfect and healthy and that he just needed to come back in a few weeks for his other shots) well i get there and he’s going another exam and he has worms, flea, and ear mites. TERRIBLE ear mites and worms. his ear were bleeding and he couldn’t stop scratching them he was miserable. so after spending almost $200 at walterboro animal hospital on a exam and shots and medication that he didn’t need i had to spend close to $300 on medicine he actually needed so that he didn’t get any more sick than what he was. i will NEVER bring another animal back here and i will be sure to tell everyone i know with a animal not to either.
Kathryn Enterline on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2020, 01:39 AM
Over charged,..... and my cat pucked up bile for a week due to a shot or who knows. BAD week for My Baby Girl. 26 days later She still suffers from upper respitory infection, better known as a cold. Go anywhere but here if U love Ur Fur Babies. 😞😔
Mandy J Lohrenz on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2019, 11:03 AM
I absolutely recommend Walterboro Animal Hospital. I had to have my great dane put to sleep and the staff went above and beyond for us. They moved the table and put my sweet boy's blanket down for us. They gave me privacy to just sit with him and grieve. It was so comforting to be in an establishment where kindness and compassion could be felt. The staff answered all of my questions and ensured that my baby's blanket went with him when his body was picked up for cremation. I received the sweetest card in the mail with his paw print. I have had to take my other fur baby in for a few appointments and the care that is provided is just exceptional. Thank you Dr. Hopkins and your staff for your kindness, empathy and compassion.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Mandy J Vinczi on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2019, 07:39 AM
I absolutely recommend Walterboro Animal Hospital. I had to have my great dane put to sleep and the staff went above and beyond for us. They moved the table and put my sweet boy's blanket down for us. They gave me privacy to just sit with him and grieve. It was so comforting to be in an establishment where kindness and compassion could be felt. The staff answered all of my questions and ensured that my baby's blanket went with him when his body was picked up for cremation. I received the sweetest card in the mail with his paw print. I have had to take my other fur baby in for a few appointments and the care that is provided is just exceptional. Thank you Dr. Hopkins and your staff for your kindness, empathy and compassion.
Joy Strauss on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2019, 07:42 AM
clean and friendly to my pets
Lori Beth Hooks on Facebook

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 04:38 AM
Worst experience in the world at the practice!! Not only did the vet tech not know we were there to put our dog down she took him to the back, euthanized him and walked out with my deceased 20 year old dog in an old medical supply cardboard box and did not even speak to us!! She literally handed my husband the box without a word and turned around and walked off without so much as a sorry for your loss. The most incompassionate person I have ever met and the experience will haunt me forever!! Not to mention the entire place smelt more horrible than i can describe...rancid, putrid, and like death. Now I know why!! I would not recommend this practice to my worst enemy. Have a heart, give a damn about your patients. Totally unforgivable and a horrific experience I will live with forever.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob Tindle on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2018, 08:37 AM
Some friends of mine went there today to have their dog put down and your staff is the most insensitive bunch of people they ever come across they had no compassion for the pain that the people were going through I would not recommend this veterinarian clinic to anyone
Business Response:

As the office manager, let me apologize for any of my staff coming across as insensitive because it certainly wasn’t the case. These “insensitive” people were working their asses off with an emergency that came in. The rancid smell was coming from him.…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Meagan K Murray on Facebook

4 years ago

02/02/2018, 11:33 AM
Dr. Hutchinson is the best veterinarian ever! She goes above and beyond to keep my cats healthy! Would highly recommend her to anyone!
Mary Ann Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

01/04/2018, 03:50 AM
I took my cat Annie to Dr. Hopkins after being seen by another vet. If I hadn’t, Annie would have not made it. Dr. Hopkins treated her for a UTI. She needed fluids, antibiotics and then a blood transfusion because of her low red blood cell. Another cat of mine Mia was the donor. Dr. Hopkins called me regularly for two weeks to check on Annie. He is a very caring and competent vet. I credit him for saving Annie’s life. Thank you Dr. Hopkins!! �
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.