Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Walker Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
311 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Anderson, SC 29621 United States

3810 N Hwy 81, Anderson, SC 29621 United States

(864) 622-1117

http://walkerpets.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.7
(293) · Healthcare

1525 Wade Hampton Blvd

(864) 232-7050
About

High End Veterinary Medicine and Surgery. CCL surgery with Arthrex Vet Systems.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
311 reviews
5278
  
412
  
30
  
22
  
118
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lisa B. review for Walker Animal Hospital
Lisa B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

03/04/2022, 02:29 AM
After moving to Anderson and going to other vets, I was extremely satisfied with Walker Animal Hospital. Dr. Walker and his staff were very professional and kind. They made me feel very secure in their knowledge and empathy. Best vet I have been to in Anderson.
gerold t. review for Walker Animal Hospital
gerold t. on Birdeye

3 years ago

10/02/2019, 10:38 AM
We recently had our male SilkyTerrier neutered and he has done fantastic! I give him 5 stars . Thank you Doctor Walker. Next is our little girl Yorkie.
Hillary Welborn review for Walker Animal Hospital
Hillary Welborn on Facebook

4 years ago

07/08/2019, 05:58 AM
Dr. Walker saved my dog’s life! She had teeth pulled by another vet in Spartanburg where I live, but she wasn’t getting better so I took her to Dr. Walker and he found bad teeth and pieces of her teeth that had been left behind. He did another oral surgery and fixed the problem completely. I’ll be driving an hour to Walker Animal Hospital for all future vet appointments! I can’t thank him enough. The staff is also so friendly and helpful, and they really care about your pets.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Shelley M. review for Walker Animal Hospital
Shelley M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/18/2019, 04:10 AM
BEWARE! I would like to give Walker Animal Hospital no stars if I could. Dr. Walker "supposedly" did the tightrope procedure on my dogs knee. After a long and horrible recovery/rehab my dog was not getting better. I took him to another vet because he was still limping. After numerous X-rays it became apparent that the surgery was not done properly, if at all. The vet could not locate any of the hardware on the X-rays that should have been visible when an animal has the ACL repaired. Because of Dr. Walkers ineptness my dog now has osteomyelitis in his knee with a fistula tract infection in his leg. He will now have to undergo bone biopsies and another surgery to hopefully fix all the damage Dr. Walker caused. Our vet has tried numerous times to contact Dr. Walkers office to speak to Dr. Walker and to get my dogs records. He has also emailed Dr. Walker to try and get my dogs records with no luck. No one from that office would return my vets call/emails or send my vet my dogs records. They also could not produce our records when I went by to pick them up. DO NOT TAKE YOUR DOG HERE! The office staff and doctor are extremely incompetent and rude and would not be able to take care of a flea.
Respond to negative reviews
Kim D. review for Walker Animal Hospital
Kim D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/02/2015, 18:23 PM
Fantastic doctor. Really understands how much your pets mean to you. I felt like he cared about my pet as much as me. Incredible experience all the way thru. If you don't try this doctor, you are missing out!
Lyra T. review for Walker Animal Hospital
Lyra T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/24/2015, 03:51 AM
The staff at Walker Animal are wonderful! They love my pups and are always very helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Walker is compassionate and very up to date on treatments and on technology to meet the needs of his patients. I highly recommend this Animal Hospital.
Stacy Morgan review for Walker Animal Hospital
Stacy Morgan on Foursquare

7 years ago

08/31/2015, 03:44 AM
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Darlene R. review for Walker Animal Hospital
Darlene R. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/09/2015, 05:39 AM
Dr. Walker was excellent with out new puppy Westie Bentley. He listens and is very generous with his time. I would highly recommend.
D K. review for Walker Animal Hospital
D K. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/04/2014, 00:31 AM
I am impressed. Dr. Walker diagnosed my dog's cancer as soon as he saw him and performed the surgery the following day. The previous vet never saw it. He is caring, patient and understanding. He treated my dog like his own. He took his time explaining everything to me as if I were family. I have never met a veterinarian like Dr. Walker. I wish him many blessings!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.