Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Volare Gourmet Pizza & Pasta

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
344 reviews
|Italian|San Antonio, TX 78209

5054 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 828-3354

http://www.volarepizzasa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(133) · Italian

5054 Broadway St

(210) 828-3354

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1260) · Restaurants

11255 Huebner Rd #200

(210) 561-9700
4.6
(544) · Restaurants

15179 Judson Rd #107

(210) 546-1331

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

7616 Culebra Rd

(210) 684-4747
4.5
(538) · Restaurants

18866 Stone Oak Pkwy

(210) 545-1300

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1136) · Restaurants

123

(210) 688-9885

74 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.4
344 reviews
5222
  
462
  
322
  
25
  
124
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 335 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
goodfood 101 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/14/2010, 00:47 AM
terrible time – we went to this place after reading good enough reviews. Beautiful weather to sit outside on the dirty, littered with dead plants and junk patio. ordered a greek salad ($9) not barely big enough for one person. two pizzas, on supremo, one margherita. ever had a margherita pizza? three ingredients: basil, mozz, and tomato. Came out barely golden, shredded cheese barely melted, pale slices of salad tomato....that's it. No beautiful patina of olive oil or red ripe looking tomatoes...no bubbling bits of cheese....NO BASIL! The waiter apologized and gave us 10% off, but when I went inside to get a piece of basil, or something to impart flavor, the kitchen staff was eating lunch. But not our waiter, when asked for a recommendation earlier, he said he had not eaten here much because it was too expensive. Don't waste your time or money
EllyandChaz on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/01/2009, 02:52 AM
great pizza – closest you can get to real italian pizza. I would know from living in Florence for 2 years. Love it!
leinsa on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/16/2007, 01:13 AM
Volare Pizza Delivery – We ordered Volare Pizza for delivery. It took much longer than the 45min to an hour delivery time they quoted on the phone. When the pizza arrived it was slightly cold. The crust was awful and the cheese tasted very processed. Some of the worst pizza I've had in a while. I would recommend Florio's instead.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
joedest on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/30/2007, 03:46 AM
it was no good – iam from ny i know great pizza and this it wasn't good it was to dry and is to much money , it was my first time there and the last
txsunnyblueskies on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/19/2005, 01:51 AM
Love you Guy! – I have been eating Guys pizzas for over 25 years. They are the best. They use only the best cheeses and the sause........YUMMY!
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/18/2003, 01:52 AM
Dining alfresco isn't just an option here--it's almost a necessity. – The Scene Volare's tiny space is tripled by the outdoor patio (there are only two tables inside), where picnic benches lie in wait under the stars next to a bubbling fountain. Also take note of the entire indoor wall covered with dried roses. The Food Volare's calzones are hefty--diners' eyes are invariably bigger than their stomachs. Finishing one of these puppies in a sitting would require divine intervention. That's not to say that the hearty pastries should be avoided; with fresh ingredients (zucchini, mushrooms) to stuff inside, the calzones are easily one of the best dinner choices--with leftovers for breakfast and lunch the next day--on the menu. Volare's pizzas feature fresh-baked dough with gourmet toppings (shrimp, artichoke hearts, eggplant). Although pies can be ordered as a whole, at $1.50 for a massive slice, single servings are a meal and a deal. Citysearch reviews are based on anonymous multiple visits, and all expenses are paid for by Citysearch.
jalu3 on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/26/2003, 02:43 AM
Little Pizza Place – A little Pizza place just of Broadway next to St. Peter Catholic Church. The ingrediants are top notch, and the employees & the manager are very friendly. A little on the expensive side for pizza, but you definatly pay for what you get!
blmock17 on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/08/2002, 02:24 AM
Fabulous Pizza! – I consider myself to be a Pizza conisseur and I was anything but dissappointed. The crust is fresh, wide variety of toppings and a great sauce. Service is friendly and the patio is dog-friendly. Great place for a pie or just a slice - made like you want it! Slices are cheap and for a gourmet pizza it's reasonable.
mark817 on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/08/2002, 03:34 AM
Volare's Review – Excellent pizza. Pizza dough made to order, no pre-made crust. Fresh vegtables add to overall excellence.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.