Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
543 reviews
|Veterinarians|West Islip, NY 11795

75 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 983-4166

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

3 Meadowbrook Rd

(201) 825-4545
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

649 W Boston Post Rd

(914) 777-0398
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

170 North St

(914) 933-7198

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Healthcare

31 Church St

(732) 576-8594

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

755 Rutherford Ave

(201) 877-5029
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

257 W 18th St

(212) 741-4000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
543 reviews
5247
  
428
  
311
  
224
  
1230
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David P. review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
David P. on BirdEye

a year ago

01/07/2021, 07:42 AM
giant rip off when picking up my sick cat after paying ridiclous prices and dealing with a rude Dr. Hillock who thought it was more important to be muti-tasking on his computer then giving you his undivided attention and then when picking up my cat after waiting three hours in a parking lot with not one person coming my to update what was taking so long . then getting extra charges on our bill that were not discussed only to getting home and having my cat have a siezure and die !!! great care right? and another thing why do they send children out to your car to discuss the billing ? they are kids !!!!!!! what a joke so unprofessional the only thing here that,s professional is there Crazy Prices!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
m c. review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
m c. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/13/2015, 06:12 AM
we were there for 12 hours. Every test under the sun was performed-- all inconclusive. sent my dog home- on a stretcher- (she walked in just fine) had to go RIGHT back, as the dog was unable to get out of the car. 4 vets 5 different diagnosis One vet even said my dog had a tumor in her stomach (she didn't --vet misread the xrays) almost $3,000.00 later the stress of the situation caused my dog to go into cardiac arrest. my dog died in the morning. should not have happened.
JaneDoe review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
JaneDoe on YellowBot

8 years ago

02/20/2014, 18:23 PM
Avoid vmcli like the plague! I have had ENOUGH disappointment & utter feelings of DISGUST that have occurred from several mistaken visits to VMCLI. It is an Awful, Horrible, Disgusting excuse for a "Practice" - TERRIBLE Doctors who possess INCOMPETENCY at it's most disturbing, nauseating Level - to a point at which I said, "Are you kidding me? This has got to be a JOKE." The Doctors and Staff have NO knowledge of how to Treat a Client or their Pet. Prepare to wait a LONG TIME in waiting area & Exam Room before they even come and see you & your Pet, then be treated RUDELY by the Receptionists in Person & over the Phone. The "Assistant" taking initial info in Exam Room, CONSTANTLY interrupts & doesn't really listen. You will wait DAYS for a Call back, if you leave a message for a Dr. ALSO: They are WAAAAY overpriced. The Fees are ASTRONOMICAL. Prepare to spend your Life Savings here. It is also VERY Dirty, smelly & hairy. Doesn't anyone know how to clean at this Place? The WORST Vet there: DO NOT GO SEE SEAN HILLOCK. He is a COMPLETE, POMPOUS TOOL. Not only does he NOT KNOW enough about certain Medical ISSUES, and SIDE EFFECTS from MEDICATION, he lacks COMMON COURTESY, and BASIC COMMUNICATION SKILLS. He literally DISGUSTS ME & I wouldn't go see him if he were THE LAST VET ON EARTH. They're also a Referral ONLY Based Practice (where you need a Referral from your Pet's regular Vet in order to even get an Appointment-they won't see you otherwise), so you have to pay for a Regular Vet Visit on Top of seeing these Clowns. Obviously, I do NOT recommend. If you go, the JOKE will be on you. Be Warned! Any good Reviews you read anywhere on the Internet, have GOT to be planted by the Staff and/or Owners - Pathetic.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Jane D. review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
Jane D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/20/2014, 06:59 AM
AVOID VMCLI LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!! I have had ENOUGH disappointment & utter feelings of DISGUST that have occurred from several mistaken visits to VMCLI. It is an Awful, Horrible, Disgusting excuse for a "Practice" - TERRIBLE Doctors who possess INCOMPETENCY at it's most disturbing, nauseating Level - to a point at which I said, "Are you kidding me? This has got to be a JOKE." The Doctors and Staff have NO knowledge of how to Treat a Client or their Pet. Prepare to wait a LONG TIME in waiting area & Exam Room before they even come and see you & your Pet, then be treated RUDELY by the Receptionists in Person & over the Phone. The "Assistant" taking initial info in Exam Room, CONSTANTLY interrupts & doesn't really listen. You will wait DAYS for a Call back, if you leave a message for a Dr. ALSO: They are WAAAAY overpriced. The Fees are ASTRONOMICAL. Prepare to spend your Life Savings here. It is also VERY Dirty, smelly & hairy. Doesn't anyone know how to clean at this Place? The WORST Vet there: DO NOT GO SEE SEAN HILLOCK. He is a COMPLETE, POMPOUS TOOL. Not only does he NOT KNOW enough about certain Medical ISSUES, and SIDE EFFECTS from MEDICATION, he lacks COMMON COURTESY, and BASIC COMMUNICATION SKILLS. He literally DISGUSTS ME & I wouldn't go see him if he were THE LAST VET ON EARTH. They're also a Referral ONLY Based Practice (where you need a Referral from your Pet's regular Vet in order to even get an Appointment-they won't see you otherwise), so you have to pay for a Regular Vet Visit on Top of seeing these Clowns. Obviously, I do NOT recommend. If you go, the JOKE will be on you. Be Warned! Any good Reviews you read anywhere on the Internet, have GOT to be planted by the Staff and/or Owners - Pathetic.
RStones98 review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
RStones98 on YellowBot

9 years ago

03/19/2013, 11:35 AM
VMCLI, Highly recommend! If you have a couple of minutes, read on & I hope you find this helpful. Hopefully you will never need the services of a veterinary specialty clinic / 24 hr emergency hospital, but in the event you do, there is only one such place I would recommend, (highly recommend), based on many years of experience -- Veterinary Medical Center of Long Island (VMCLI) in West Islip, NY. My 1st visit to VMCLI was thru emergency in 2006. Since then I have had to go back on numerous occasions--time and again one of my cats has had a medical crisis outside the scope of regular veterinary medicine: severe asthma, pancreatic cysts, laryngeal mass (very rare cancer, no other feline case studies), nerve sheath tumor (post surgery complications, transferred over to VMCLI), dental disease, nasopharyngeal stenosis, and the list goes on..... And, each time I go to VMCLI and each time I leave, I am so grateful to the Doctors and Technicians for the outstanding medical care and attention they consistently provide. VMCLI has an exceptional team of Specialists/Doctors under one roof: Internal Medicine, Dr. Fondacaro; Oncology, Dr. Brodsky; I could go on for days about the extraordinary care, patience and compassion both these Doctors have shown. In addition: Surgery, Dr. Herndon and Dr. Puccio; Internal Medicine, Dr. Hillock; Dentistry, Dr. Carmichael, and the ER Drs. & Interns. The Technicians in Internal Medicine, Oncology, and ER are fantastic as well. I've come to refer to this special group of Doctors and Technicians as the Dream Team. I also want to mention the non-medical staff. Each visit begins and ends with the front desk/reception area. They are (generally) responsible for first impressions, which are key for any practice. The front desk/reception staff at VMCLI is a wonderful group, always professional, attentive, personable, and understanding. No matter how stressful the nature of the appointment, in addition to the Doctors and Technicians, the front desk staff is also there to provide you with some measure of comfort. It's nice to see the familiar faces throughout all the years I've been a client; I'm grateful to each of them as well. This longevity speaks volumes about the practice as a whole. They're the "Best of the Best". ps: I have been to a couple of other 24 hr. emergency / specialty hospitals on LI, and suffice it to say (for me) this is the hospital I come back to. (Edited March 21, 2013)
donna v. review for Vmcli Vet Med Center-Long Is
donna v. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/10/2012, 15:10 PM
Beware!! – Becareful I was billed again three years later for what they say was a billing error after they charged me an arm and a leg for treating my dog. Since years had past I no longer had any proff to back up my side of the story and was force to pay again. Total rip off!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.