Logo White
Watch Demo

Virginia Safari Park

Own this business?
4.5
4 reviews
|Recreation|Natural Bridge, VA 24578

229 Safari Ln, Natural Bridge, VA 24578

(540) 291-3205

http://www.virginiasafaripark.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Arboretum Professional
5.0
(7) · Recreation

Washington Park

(206) 543-8800
Ault Park
4.8
(1287) · Recreation

5090 Observatory Ave

(513) 357-2604
Clifton Reserve
4.8
(37) · Recreation

2762 S River Rd

(937) 562-6440
Frisco Commons Park
4.8
(1047) · Recreation

8000 McKinney Rd

(972) 292-6500

1 person is looking at this business

Jeffersonville North Wastewater Treatment Plant
4.7
(7) · Recreation

423 Lewman Way, 47130

(812) 285-6451

10 people are looking at this business

Lost River State Park
4.7
(229) · Recreation

321 Park Dr

(304) 897-5372

About

A drive through zoo, Virginia Safari Park is a well known and one of a kind park in Virginia. Animals are not locked in cages and you can see them in their natural habitat from the comfort of your car. You are even allowed to feed certain animals such as the giraffe, elk and bison. It offers a rare chance to see and observe animals closely. There is a special Birds Aviary, where you can see a multitude of birds of several species. There are also a couple of Bengal Tigers, and a Reptile House. For groups, there are scenic picnic spots in the midst of nature. If you want to buy a memento, then head to the Gift Shop. The hours of this safari park are seasonal. So call ahead or check their websi

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
4 reviews
53
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/08/2015, 02:45 AM
A lot of fun! The drive through safari was really fun and surprisingly long.
Keri P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/26/2007, 06:17 AM
So much fun
My husband and I decided to go through the safari park while camping near the Natural Bridge. We bought maybe 3 buckets of food and started on our way. The first camel ate a whole bucket of food and we realized we were going to run out of food quick. We made out way through and decided to go back through. (if you pay once you can go though as many times as you want as long as you have the receipt)This time we bought like 12 buckets of food (a little extreme) but it was so worth it! The only downfalls are the people that don't really come to enjoy it so they get annoyed that you are driving so slow and stopping often. Just pull over and let them pass.The other downfalls are having
...  more>>
Dana T. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

09/08/2005, 01:56 AM
Kids love this, but I was scared!
My husband and I took my daughter to this a few months ago. I let her in the front seat, because we borrowed an older car that has the back windows that only go halfway down. What you do is buy food to feed the animals out of your car window as you drive through a park! The animals roam free in a big, enclosed area, and they are mixed up. Beware of the buffalo and zebra. They are really aggressive and ripped buckets out of my hand. The rest of the car thought it was funny, but I was screaming. I'm still not sure why I thought it was "okay" to feed the largest buffalo on the property. I wasn't really thinking. The zebras will BITE, and they warn you of that b
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tammy B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/08/2005, 06:11 AM
So much fun for EVERYONE !!
I am not especially an animal lover. We went to check this out and LOVED it. There is an entrance fee per person in vehicle. You are allowed to go through as many times in one day with receipt. You can also buy buckets of food. I would say definetly buy at least one. You drive through and feed lots of animals from your vehicle. It is so amusing. We have gone on two seperate occasions and both time drove through twice. A weekday seems better as they are not as busy. Busy means animals aren't as hungry. It really was alot of unexpected fun.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.