Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vinny Restaurant Pizza & Subs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
303 reviews
|Pizza|Carlisle, PA 17013

330 S Hanover St, Carlisle, PA 17013

(717) 249-6417

http://vinnyspizzarest.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

916 Cumberland St

(717) 270-6081

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(106) · Pizza

2023 Foxon Rd

(203) 208-0078
4.7
(168) · Restaurants

890 Country Club Rd

(717) 244-2200
4.6
(243) · Restaurants

829 Biglerville Rd

(717) 337-9500
4.6
(263) · Restaurants

903 S Main St

(410) 239-2515

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(382) · Restaurants

1548 Spring Rd

(717) 241-2723
About

* Pizza * Subs * Stromboli * Calzones * Salads * Side Orders * Full Line of Italian Dinners...Spagehetti-Lasagna-Stuffed Shells-Manicotti * Party Trays & 2 Ft Subs...BYOB As you dine in * We offer lunch-time deliver to BUSINESS ACCTS Min of $30.00 order

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
303 reviews
5215
  
452
  
318
  
28
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 293 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Machell on Dex Knows

8 years ago

02/22/2013, 00:08 AM
Great Subs Had a coupon for buy one get one free so we tried the Roast Beef sub. It was amazing. It may have been the best Roast Beef sub we have ever had! We hadn't been here in years since we no longer work in the area, but had the coupon so we tried it again. It was great!
Adam on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/16/2012, 01:19 AM
Great food and friendly owners. I frequently eat at this restaurant - for about 19 years now, and it's just as good now as it was back then. The family that owns it and the other employees are always very pleasant to talk with while we are there. The food is excellent - I don't know what that one person is talking about with the bad grilled chicken salad; the grilled chicken is one of my favorite things there - I like to sometimes "make up my own sub", adding broccoli and parmesan cheese in with a grilled chicken sub, or turning the regular buffalo chicken steak sub into a buffalo grilled chicken sub. This lady complains about the chicken being white? I don't know where you buy your colored chicken, but all the chicken I've ever had has been white...and in the 19 years that I've gone there, have never once had "gross looking pieces of tan skin" on the chicken. Anyway, there are plenty of other good food choices there, one of my favorites is the spaghetti marinara with chicken. Their dinners all include a salad and bread. Their sauce is all homemade - I've told them they should can it and sell it by the jar. They use fresh ingredients and make their own bread which is awesome. I would recommend trying this place if you've never eaten here before. I hope they are there for a long time so I can continue to enjoy their food.
ebethstew7 on Dex Knows

9 years ago

03/20/2012, 02:28 AM
Excellent!! We love Vinny's!! Fantastic food, always hot and fresh...definitely best pizza in town. They also have an awesome salad pizza that my sister and I love. Huge, fresh salads with lots of extras. Such a family friendly place, bring the kids!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
carlislegirl on Dex Knows

9 years ago

03/20/2012, 01:55 AM
Best pizza and salads! Vinny's has the best salads! Everywhere I go, I look for something similar, but have found nothing close. Try the tossed salad (meatless) or the Vinny salad (if you like meat). Always get their house dressing--it's light and tasty. All salads come with homemade bread. Yum! Their pizza can't be beat. Definitely love the plain cheese, but toppings are good, too. Haven't had many of their dinners, but what I've had has been excellent. It's also definitely a place where you can take the kids, sit down and enjoy without having to worry about meal prep and cleaning up. A great place for busy moms to either stop with kids or get carryout. Highly recommend it!
grossed_out_by_chicken on Dex Knows

10 years ago

07/08/2011, 02:49 AM
The food is horrible, the service is WORSE! I went here with my brother, mom, and niece. We were looking forward to good homemade pizza. Instead, we got treated horribly, and my brother got the most disgusting salad ever. It was called "grilled chicken salad" instead, it looked like a tofu salad. The chicken was whiter than white and had gross looking tan pieces of skin on it. The chicken was actually packaged, sent, and cooked in a microwave and dumped on top of my brother's salad. My mom went up to the counter with my brother to ask to return the salad. My brother didn't even touch the salad. The manager screamed at my family, and threw money at my brother. He used fowl language, while a table with a young child and a baby were in earshot. Other customers were looking also. The pizza crust was dry, but was white as if it wasn't even cooked. I am utterly disgusted, and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
meg0730 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/08/2011, 01:53 AM
The food is terrible, and the service is WORSE! – I went here with my brother, mom, and niece. We were looking forward to good homemade pizza. Instead, we got treated horribly, and my brother got the most disgusting salad ever. It was called "grilled chicken salad" instead, it looked like a tofu salad. The chicken was whiter than white and had gross looking tan pieces of skin on it. The chicken was actually packaged, sent, and cooked in a microwave and dumped on top of my brother's salad. My mom went up to the counter with my brother to ask to return the salad. My brother didn't even touch the salad. The manager screamed at my family, and threw money at my brother. He used fowl language, while a table with a young child and a baby were in earshot. Other customers were looking also. The pizza crust was dry, but was white as if it wasn't even cooked. I am utterly disgusted, and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
CSMobileUser6 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/28/2010, 01:47 AM
Grat pizza – Love the pizza here. If you like a thin crust and lots of toppings, this is the place to go
LB on Dex Knows

11 years ago

05/17/2010, 01:21 AM
LB This is good old fashioned New York style pizza and stromboli's that are huge and far from skimpy on the fillings. They have the best stromboli's around. A large fed 3 hungry people-so make sure you are either starving or have several to feed if you order the large size. This place used to be Genova's, but is still owned by the same family and they have kept a lot of their excellent recipes and consistency throughout the years. Service has always been good and efficient.
sourlemon on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/11/2008, 02:22 AM
Great Subs – The subs here are really good, in a large part due to the awesome bread they use. Definately worth a try, and at a good price too (around $6). I can't comment on the pizza though, as I haven't had it. When I was ordering my sub there the other day, Olympic volleyball was on and I saw Misty May and that other girl beating the Japanese team real bad. Hot. Thats when you know a place is good.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.