Logo White
Watch Demo

Village Marathon

Own this business?
4.2
998 reviews
|Hospitality|Nashville, TN 37203

1305 Clinton St #100, Ste 100, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 327-1010

https://www.marathonvillage.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1419 Donelson Pike

(615) 891-7469
5.0
(8) · Event Planning & Services

3810 Central Pike #301

(615) 360-6700
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

5214 Maryland Way # 205

(615) 371-3838
5.0
(7) · Event Planning & Services

460 Antioch Rd.

(931) 551-6484
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

748 Cowan St

(615) 259-0046
4.9
(10) · Hospitality

2342 Old Natchez Trace

(615) 661-6226
About

The name Marathon Village immediately rings a bell. It is home of the Marathon Motor Works—name of Nashville's early automotive fame and the name of the village Barry Walker resurrected. This place boasts of unique architecture, a complex of artists' and photographers' studios, offices, a radio station, a brewery and a fitness center. Marathon Village also offers commercial spaces for your events, performances, or anything that needs a venue space.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
998 reviews
5466
  
4301
  
3150
  
237
  
117
  
27 reviews have no rating
  • 685 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • 204 Reviews4.5Google
  • 109 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Perry on Facebook

11 days ago

07/03/2020, 06:04 AM
Marathon Village is a wonderful place to visit if you are interested in days gone by. Where else could one visit a piece of 1906 so realistically. You actually are taken through the old automobile factory and can see every step of how the Marathon automobile was made. There are all kinds of neat shops in the facility, with all types of unique gifts and eateries. The History Channels “American Pickers” shop called “Antique Archaeology” Is in the facility also. If your lucky you may even get to meet the creator of it all, Mr. Barry Walker, what an interesting person he is! I give it 5 ⭐️’s
Lisa Compton on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/10/2020, 04:40 AM
suggested visit by tour guide not worth it. Very dirty and a hot spot for the virus. The bathrooms were filthy and no toilet paper in either bathroom. Got tissues from girl in Harley shop .
Respond to negative reviews
KarenK518 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

04/14/2020, 01:09 AM
Marathon Motor Works and American Pickers There is quite a bit of automobile history here that we didn’t know. The Marathon was the first car entirely manufactured in the South. If only the walls could talk inside these large brick buildings where Marathon Motor Works manufactured roadsters, touring cars, coupes, limousines and trucks. When you’re exhausted from the crowds, noise and busyness of downtown Nashville, stop here for a breather. There are a few retail shops inside the building. Around the corner from Marathon Village is the smallest Shell Oil of Tennessee gas station worth looking at.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
AussiePD on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/20/2020, 03:20 AM
Very interesting We came here in order to catch the Nashville Trolley figuring it would be easier to park here than downtown. Second reason was i wanted to see the Antique Archaeology store having watch American Pickers TV show. The whole of the Marathon Village buildings - both sides of the street - is much larger than I expected. Across the road at the marathon Motor Works Museum there are some very interesting vehicles and other displays that will be of interest to motor enthusiasts and people who just like shiny good looking old cars
afduarte66 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/11/2020, 11:02 AM
Lugas Fascinante Lugas fascinante. Construção antiga e que foi preservada e atualmente é utilizada por start-ups e pequenas empresas locais.
Paradise30119592619 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/10/2020, 01:09 AM
was smaller than I expected and everything I wanted wasn't for sale not impressed with Pickers store, not much for sale, other than Pickers promo stuff, not worth the trip
jamiejo54 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/28/2020, 07:14 AM
Interesting history We had stumbled along this place because we came to this area to visit American pickers store in the next building. We were pleasantly surprised with the free admission to basically a museum of Marathon Automobiles. The hallways are full of the equipment used to build the cars, articles, and pictures. On the first floor are a variety of shops to explore. Upstairs there is more history to see . Nice way to spend a rainy day in Nashville . We were there about an hour but we did read every article on the walls.
CincyJeff1 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/04/2020, 15:31 PM
great unknown automotive history see the handful of original cars, some of the old machines lining the halls, nice boutiques, American Pickers "Archeology" store, great stop on the trolley line - worthwhile for automotive buffs and machine tool nerds or engineering nerds like me.
CincyJeff on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/04/2020, 05:36 AM
great unknown automotive history see the handful of original cars, some of the old machines lining the halls, nice boutiques, American Pickers "Archeology" store, great stop on the trolley line - worthwhile for automotive buffs and machine tool nerds or engineering nerds like me.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.