Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vickers John MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
19 reviews
|Doctors|Bohemia, NY 11716

3330 Veterans Memorial Hwy # 9, Ste 9, Bohemia, NY 11716

(631) 285-6789

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

31 Washington Pl # 4

(212) 475-8833
5.0
(4) · Doctors

2200 Whitney Ave # 180

(203) 407-2505
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

127 S Broadway

(914) 378-7800
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(1) · Doctors

199 Whitney Ave # 1

(203) 865-6784
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

542 Anderson Ave

(201) 943-7977
About

Dr. John Vickers, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Bohemia, NY and has been practicing for 23 years. He graduated from Stony Brook U, School Of Medicine in 1992 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
19 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/25/2018, 02:08 AM
Dr Vickers was so nice and so helpful! I’m not from Long Island but was having contact problem and he was willing and able to see me since my eye was so inflamed. I had just flown in to MacArthur Airport from Florida and I was so thankful he was able to help me. So nice and sincere; he put me at ease right away since I was worried about my eye.
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/04/2017, 03:54 AM
Dr. Vickers has been our family's ophthalmologist for 18 years. He is not only a good eye doctor, but also very personable and courteous, and very informative: he will take the time to answer questions and teach about vision. I would definitely recommend him.
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/04/2017, 02:30 AM
As both a healthcare practitioner and a patient I can say, without reservation, that Dr. Vickers is one of the most knowledgeable, caring and compassionate physicians I have known.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/20/2016, 07:20 AM
Dr. Vickers is always professional yet kind and caring. Always has a minute to talk and explains the process very well.
Nicollette P. review for Vickers John MD
Nicollette P. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/03/2014, 03:08 AM
What a genuinely caring & compassionate dr! Very smart too
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/05/2013, 01:43 AM
Does this provider always put the customer first? Yes, they always put customers first Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Yes, they've stayed open late when I've needed help Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Yes, they were willing to ask for advice when necessary Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/07/2012, 02:51 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 06:13 AM
Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Was this provider's office too loud? Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Yes
Anonymous review for Vickers John MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/31/2011, 01:32 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Was this provider's office too loud? No, it wasn't too loud Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.