Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vera

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
100 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60607 United States

1023 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60607 United States

(312) 243-9770

http://www.verachicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Spanish inspired wine BAR in the west loop.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
100 reviews
559
  
428
  
38
  
25
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Mike W review for Vera
Mike W on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 06:47 AM
Great place Loved the atmosphere and the view from upstairs was awesome. Food was very good, and the wait staff very friendly. Two negatives, waited about 15 mins( which is ok ) But waiter seating people seated two ahead of us, then claimed he didn't see us standing in the front of the line??? Also the restrooms were a mess which i told the front desk.
Amrashay review for Vera
Amrashay on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 02:21 AM
VERY VERA !! This place gives me the best Spanish/American vibes. If your going for some shareable bites, I suggest the mushrooms and eggplant as a go to and a nice res wine goes well with both .
swop review for Vera
swop on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/29/2017, 15:18 PM
Awesome: Spain without an Airplane This place is great. Unpretentious, friendly, great food, Chicago atmosphere (yes, that rumble is the El) and world class. This is a hidden gem on the city's near west side. Maybe the best Iberico ham outside of Spain, tremendous wines and olives that taste, well, like olives. This is a reliable, fun place - I extended my stay in Chicago so I could go for dinner.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
frankmattingly70 review for Vera
frankmattingly70 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/19/2017, 04:40 AM
If you love food, don't go. The bar appeared warm and cozy so we thought we'd stop in and check it out. The wine selection fell short of anyplace that calls itself a wine bar, the food was meh until the desert came out which we sent back. To put this as mildly as I can, it looked like a dog had done it's business on the plate, the plating was so poor. Why should I eat something that looks like is as prepared by a chef who hates food?
Rathcarrick review for Vera
Rathcarrick on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/08/2017, 04:27 AM
Very tasty tapas in a great atmosphere We really enjoyed our meal here. All the tapas we got were very tasty. If you're in Chicago I'd defo recommend
anodrac828 review for Vera
anodrac828 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/25/2017, 00:58 AM
Business dinner Made the drive from Oak Brook to stop at a favorite. Vera did not disappoint. We arrived without a reservation and the team accommodated without hesitation. Enjoy the family feel and the food was delicious. Pate and lamb chop were our favorite. The meatballs were a little undercooked and the shrimp a little chewy. Server was incredible guiding us through the experience. Will definitely be back.
KateWheatRidge review for Vera
KateWheatRidge on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/03/2017, 01:59 AM
Inventive and delicious! Our party of five ate at Vera's and we will return when we are back in Chicago. We all ordered different small plates, from pate' to beef tenderloin. Each one was well prepared, well seasoned and well presented. Make sure to order the bread - delicious!
RICHARD S review for Vera
RICHARD S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/02/2016, 11:30 AM
Super small plates Vera offers many small plates which are expertly prepared by the owner chef. There is an extensive wine list to choose from. The wait staff were professional and attentive.
mweaver1127 review for Vera
mweaver1127 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/07/2016, 07:09 AM
Vera The food and drink selection was pretty good. I will say if you're looking for a full meal the portions are rather small so if you are starving this probably isn't the place to go.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.