Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vega Tapas Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
34 reviews
|Mediterranean|Metairie, LA 70005

2051 Metairie Rd, Metairie, LA 70005

(504) 836-2007

http://vegatapascafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(9) · Mediterranean

Byblos Market

(504) 837-9777
4.5
(11) · Mediterranean

306 W University Ave

(985) 543-6954
4.4
(364) · Mediterranean

1501 Metairie Rd

(504) 834-9773
4.3
(96) · Mediterranean

8006 W Park Ave

(985) 873-9542
About

Bring Your Taste for Adventure...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
34 reviews
518
  
46
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tina B. review for Vega Tapas Cafe
Tina B. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/24/2015, 19:55 PM
Good food but horrible service. Only two waiters worked the floor even though we went on a Saturday night. Food arrived not only at a slow pace but in random order. Two out of five ate while the others waited good 30 mins before their food arrived. All of us are without our drinks, luckily we had water at the table. Waitress also forgot the host food which we ended up cancelling because everyone else were done with their dinner. Waitress disappeared throughout the service which I am sure happened because of short staffing. Will not recommend the place; nor we would ever go back again. It was our anniversary dinner, unfortunately it was a bad experience.
metrygirl review for Vega Tapas Cafe
metrygirl on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/06/2011, 01:17 AM
Great experience – My husband and I ate at Vega Tapas for the first time last weekend. It was trully a wonderful experience. We ordered scallops and bbq shrimp that were to die for. The oyster ceasar salad is also a must. I suggest ordering the bigger sizes and sharing. Our bill was around 100$ but we ordered bottle of wine. Our server was excellent. We will be back.
NOLAFoodie review for Vega Tapas Cafe
NOLAFoodie on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/18/2009, 05:47 AM
Hidden Treasure! – This place is EXCELLENT. The nightly specials are fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Vega Tapas Cafe.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
agentds review for Vega Tapas Cafe
agentds on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/01/2008, 02:38 AM
Overpriced "tapas" – This place seems to be the closest thing New Orleans has to a tapas place. However, it's it extremely overpriced. The concept behind tapas is to have a variety of small, inexpensive plates that you share with your table. You're supposed to try a little bit of everything. And while the quality of food at Vega is pretty good and they certainly have the -size- of their tapas right, the price is ridiculous. My husband and I had dinner there yesterday and the bill came out to over $35 for 4 small and thin slicesof cheese plus 5 very thin slices of baguette, 5 small/medium shrimp and a chorizo that was about half the size of a bun length hot dog. I had ice water (not bottled) and my husband had a diet coke. Vega could be a real tapas place, with more of the traditional tapas selections (patatas bravas, bocadillo, small beef skewers, etc.) and with a price list reduced by at least 50%. Charging $11 for -5- shrimp is too much. That's what Emiril's charges for -appetizers-. And they are bigger. And it's Emeril's.
Lynn M. review for Vega Tapas Cafe
Lynn M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/18/2008, 07:44 AM
Wonderful Small dishes We love to go to this restaurant. We can have several different dishes and dessert too and not be too full. The prices are reasonable and they have 1/2 price wine night on Mondays.
nolaniceguy review for Vega Tapas Cafe
nolaniceguy on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2008, 01:29 AM
Hidden Treasure! – This place is EXCELLENT. The nightly specials are fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Vega Tapas Cafe.
Contributor review for Vega Tapas Cafe
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/05/2006, 03:37 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Hidden jewel in Old Metairie serves up big, bold flavorful Spanish and Meditteranean cuisine in small portions.
gracelandali review for Vega Tapas Cafe
gracelandali on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/13/2003, 05:06 AM
This place is tapa-licious – This is one of New Orleans hidden treasures. I think the ambience is incredible at this place. There are banquettes with velvet pillows, candlelit tables and cool paintings on the walls. It's super chic, but unpretentious. Vega is a great place for a date. Big martinis with good bleu cheese olives, awesome food and lots of different things to try. Bring a friend or four or five and get lots of things to share. You might even get to see the chef. It's romantic and fun. I will definitely be back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.