Logo White
Watch Demo

Varmint Police Inc

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Consumer Services|Westland, MI 48186

35563 Thames St, Westland, MI 48186

(734) 729-0858

https://www.varmintpolice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

* Animal Rescue and Removal Service - Residential & Commercial * 24 Hour Emergency Service

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sarandagrace on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/09/2011, 00:02 AM
Fast, effective and Friendly!! I recently bought a foreclosed home that had apparently been vacant a while.. The squirrels in the neighborhood assumed it was theirs, and CHEWED a hole thru the soffets and into my attic. I had at least 4-5 squirrels LIVING in my attic!! I called Varmint Police and they were friendly and knowledgeable, and came out the very next day. Within a few hours of the trap being set, we caught one of the squirrels! When he came to retrieve it there were three more squirrels standing in the attic!! He chased them out, and literally went out to patch the hole in my soffet HIMSELF at around 11pm!!!! The next morning, one more squirell was in the trap but another two were now trapped in the attic. My father, uncle, and Bill from varmint police all took down the soffet and waited while Bill's dogs chased the squirrels out of the attic and then repatched the siding of my house. This morning was the first in at least a few weeks that my 3 yr old son and I didnt wake up to the noises of a squirell scratching and chewing in my attic!! Needless to say im massively relieved and would recommend Bill, Cheryl, and Varmint Police to ANYONE and would surely use them again if i ever had a problem like this(hopefully wont have to though LOL)
petsounds on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/23/2011, 07:06 AM
A new house. High winds. Strange sounds issuing from the basement. Recipe for disaster. When I heard the door to the basement in my new house banging, my first thought was that one of my dogs had been locked downstairs by mistake. But then I realized that all the dogs were upstairs with me. Cue spooky music! The bumping/banging noise continued, so I came to the only possible conclusion a new homeowner in an area near a woods and a river could come to: A critter had gotten in, somehow, and was running around the TV room. Squirrel? Raccoon? I called the Varmint Police on the recommendation of a neighbor who had had a raccoon trapped in the attic. Cheryl showed up an hour later, loaded down with heavy gloves, traps, nets...and her two Jack Russells. She went into the basement alone first. Was down there for half an hour. Found nothing. No droppings, nothing knocked over, nothing chewed. She brought in the dogs, one by one. They could not have been more bored. It turns out that the door to the basement fits loosely in the frame. There were very high winds. There must have been pressure shifts in the house. There was no critter. I felt like an idiot, so Cheryl made me feel better by leaving a baited squirrel trap behind and promising to come pick it up in a few days if nothing got trapped in it. We both knew nothing would enter the trap, but it made me feel better. Brave, courteous, thorough--Cheryl could be a Girl Scout! If a critter ever DOES get into my house, I know who I'm gonna call! Excellent, compassionate service!
emilyr314 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/17/2009, 06:32 AM
We've never had wild animals living in our home until we recently moved to our current home. Unfortunately, we weren't the only ones living here before too long. Anyway, seeing raccoon prints all over the place is frightening, but dealing with this company was a relief. They were so knowledgable-it must be a husband and wife team-I felt better after speaking with them on the phone even the first time we called. The man came out and was very helpful and nice, and checked everything over thoroughly. The raccoon went into their trap within 3 hours, and he came back that night to pick it up!! We had the whole ordeal over within one day!! His wife is extremely courteous and helpful on the phone, and unlike the service we first called, she either answered the phone each time we called, or called back within minutes. They were also very helpful in regards to the other "critters" we're dealing with around here. Excellent company and we would highly recommend them!!
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Mary S. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/15/2009, 05:20 AM
From the time I called them they were courteous and took care of everything quickly. They worked with me on my schedule and came our within hours of when I called them. They set the trap for my racoon and also took the time to check my chimney and other areas to make sure I was safe from any more animal invasions. (They even offered to put on my chimney cap at no charge to save me the hassel and climb onto the roof.) Although the trap did not catch the animal on the first night, it did on the second! They came out first thing that morning and removed the trap and animal and took the time to follow up with me to give me information relating to the female's babies, ect. They were easy and friendly to deal with. I would recommend you give them a call if you need a service such as theirs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.