Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vanity Fur

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
49 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Denver, CO 80246

5075 Leetsdale Dr # H, Denver, CO 80246

(720) 974-5064

http://www.vanityfurpetsalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2153 Cypress St

(303) 506-2358

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Consumer Services

1524 Bowen St

(303) 772-8732

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Pet Groomers

8275 County Rd 16

(303) 833-4846

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2405 Blake St

(303) 295-2553
5.0
(2) · Pet Groomers

224 E 29th St

(970) 420-2962

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Pet Groomers

1235 E Hampden Ave

(720) 389-5599

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Dog, Cat Grooming Shop. "Not to be confused with Vanity Fur HiLo" History Established in 2008. new ownership 2012, one dog or cat per groomer at a time. sell products

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
49 reviews
526
  
44
  
31
  
24
  
18
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sondra Laymon Skomal on Facebook

4 years ago

01/16/2018, 03:46 AM
Sondra Laymon Skomal on Facebook

4 years ago

01/16/2018, 00:26 AM
Rachael Hurtig on Facebook

4 years ago

06/16/2017, 15:37 PM
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Samantha Peralta on Facebook

5 years ago

09/29/2016, 13:27 PM
katelortz on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/28/2012, 05:07 AM
DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE! It is run by a bunch of incompetent people who have no business caring for any animal. We took our cat there today and she came home cut. This is the most unprofessional groomer I have ever been to.
KatrinaAnn on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/30/2009, 19:50 PM
Happy owner, Happy dog – I've been bringing my small terrier mix to be groomed at Vanity Fur for nearly a year now - he was a rescue, and the first time I brought him in he was tangled, matted, and newly recovered from a broken pelvis. Michelle (owner) and the groomers here worked with him, took their time with him so he didn't have to be restrained, and he looked GORGEOUS after he was finished - they really transformed him in 90 minutes! I have brought him in now a half-dozen times, about every 6 weeks, and he looks great, gets complimented ALL the time, and I would definitely recommend Vanity Fur to my friends with grooming needs.
oconnorcaitlin on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/22/2008, 19:15 PM
The best grooming I've found – I loved this place. The other reviews surprise me. I went to Vanity Fur after my friend recommended it to me. Though it is no where near my house - I decided to give it a try. Their prices are very reasonable and my dog seemed very happy. I have taken my dog to multiple grooming places that don't hold a candle to Vanity Fur (and cost more too!). I really liked the fact that I could make an appointment and they called me when my dog was done. Bentley came out with clipped nails (no bleeding like other places) and he didn't shed for 2 days (which is unheard of for a pug). Next time I am going to add on the furminator treatment. I highly recommend this place!
tinkelle0621 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2008, 10:18 AM
Awful Service! Harmful to Pets. – At first glance this place seems to be pretty cute, but it turned out to be awful. First, their hours are ridiculous, they open at 8 which is nice but then they close at 4:30! I and most others work till 5 so you have to run back and pick up your pet during your lunch hour which is what I had to do. They told me she would be ready for pickup at lunch, but when I got there she was nowhere near done and I had to wait for over half an hour which made me about an hour late for work. Next the price that they quoted me was about $15 dollars cheaper than what they charged me. I had brought my pet in a carrier and so when they brought her out to me they had placed her back in her carrier which seemed fine to me. However, when I got home I found a bald spot on her back the size of a quarter that was very red. When I called to find out what had happened they said that she had come in that way and I know for a fact that she did not have the mark when I dropped her off. They blamed the whole thing on her collar which sits nowhere near the mark. In the next couple of days the mark turned to a scab and the hair still won?t grow back. I have taken pets to quite a few groomers over the years and I have never had an experience like the one I had here.Whatever you do take my advice, DO NOT TAKE YOUR PET TO VANITY FUR.
cccookieee on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/16/2007, 03:18 AM
Severly burned our dog – We took out gooldendoodle to this place a couple of times and this last time she was in she was severly burned in several places. We took her to the vet today and she is likely going to have to have surgery to repair the burned areas. Do not take the chance with this place!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.