Logo White
Watch Demo

Uptown Pawn

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
156 reviews
|Pawn Shops|Minneapolis, MN 55408

301 W Lake St, Minneapolis, MN 55408

(612) 823-3001

https://uptownpawn.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.6
(121) · Retail

409 County Rd 81

(763) 493-4653

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(102) · Retail

6650 US-10

(763) 427-4100
About

Family owned pawnshop specializing in buying gold. Recently was secret shopped and notified we we "PAID THE MOST FOR GOLD" in Minneapolis We have a bunch of silver dollars and other silver coins for sale. Focused and committed to helping customers who are sick and tired of the large chain pawnshops. Deal with the owner and someone who care about your stuff. Staff understand times are tough... will work with customer if they are a day and a dollar short. This will ease their burden.. Worth the drive... Money in a minute! *** CASH ***

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
156 reviews
5126
  
43
  
37
  
24
  
112
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 144 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jorge radames P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/01/2018, 13:50 PM
El trato recibido es realmente excepcional, rapidez, eficiencia, pero por sobre todas las cosas EL BUEN TRATO DESDE TU ENTRADA AL LOCAL QUE TE BRINDAN, la calidad de los productos adquiridos tales como prendas de oro de todo tipo así como efectos eléctricos es EXCELENTE, Soy cliente de ésta tienda desde mi llegada a Minneapolis. Felicitación especial a este colectivo Carlos Romero, Carlos Hernandez, Bob, Bruce, Jeremy, de mi parte EVALUACION 5 ESTRELLAS, les saluda sinceramente. Jorge (Cuba)
mwdinmpls on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/21/2013, 13:18 PM
Jenny F ( sold 1.51 carat ) on Dex Knows

8 years ago

01/29/2013, 14:59 PM
Paid more on my diamonds Defineatly and expert and professional. Now i'm off to Hawaii...! An expert in my opinion... 10,000 hours or more in one area or field in considereded an expert. Michael Strauss defineatly fits that mold. Never rushed, explained the market in ten minutes and paid me way more than the local chains that "claim they pay the most"Worth my time investigating. If you have anything of value to sell or need a loan in Minneapolis, I suggest Uptown Pawn Minneapolis. Jenny F
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Superman gold seller on Dex Knows

8 years ago

01/28/2013, 06:40 AM
Wow... best kept secret around. These guys ( Michael Strauss ) was amazing! Paid us way more than we were expecting... amazed, really. Explained the market in five minutes and made me feel very comfortable. $ per gram beat the other guys by 20%. Flipped me out. Definately worth the drive. I suggest anyone would be thrilled to get the service and outpouring support in a new process. Uptown Pawn is my new favorite place. Certainly, my (our) pawnstar !
David F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/15/2012, 19:01 PM
Bought a video camera from Uptown Pawn. They have great prices, the staff was extremely helpful. I was also informed they paid the highest gold prices and they were featured on Kare 11 TV, for those that want to sell gold. I would highly recommend Uptown Pawn in Minneapolis!
Brian h. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/20/2012, 08:34 AM
Nice Paid cash right away – No line no wait set up appointment over the phone and they walked me in to TALK TO THE OWNER! I felt pretty impressed after talking to a another store that did not give me the time of day. Thank you small business. Kare 11 gave them the highest price award.
jessie on Dex Knows

8 years ago

05/20/2012, 01:14 AM
diamonds buys diamonds all day long.
johnnyhipster on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/10/2012, 08:52 AM
I called all over and couldn't get someone to give me the time of day. Micheal (the owner) picked up the phone and gave me the best quote on my old diamonds from a previous relationship. In fact he was so nice I even got a great price from some gold rings that were NOT in style any more. Thank you!
abbeyworldtraveler on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/10/2012, 08:43 AM
Not your typical pawn experience... Just see , you'll be shocked at the level service from the owner Michael Strauss
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.