Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Upstage Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
23 reviews
|Consumer Services|Pearland, TX 77581

3225 S Main St, Pearland, TX 77581

(281) 412-6600

https://www.upstagecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

10350 W Montgomery Rd

(713) 530-2838
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

1108 Soldiers Field Ct # 100

(281) 980-4106
5.0
(1) · Local Services

6433 Creekbend Dr

(713) 995-8145
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

8000 Highway 242

(936) 273-0550
5.0
(3) · Machine Shops

10825 Barely Ln # V

(281) 955-2360

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Equipment Rental

4344 Gessner Rd

(281) 630-6900
About

Operational for more than 20 years, the Upstage Center provides labor and other support services to the entertainment industry. It is an authorized labor provider for the Toyota Center, Reliant Park, Cynthia Woods, Mitchell Pavilion, SBC Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laredo Entertainment Complex and American Bank Center. Additionally, Upstage Center provides labor for all Clear Channel shows in Texas. The company offers riggers, stagehands and technicians. It is also responsible for platforms, shade roofs, sound wings, spotlight towers, camera platforms, biljax staging and tomcat roof. The Upstage Center s clients include Cher, Rolling Stones, George Strait and Neil Diamond. It is l

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
23 reviews
59
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sean L. review for Upstage Center
Sean L. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/17/2020, 07:42 AM
Upstage isn't a legitimate business and they violate every labor law on the books. They don't pay much, they don't pay what they agree to pay, and sexual harassment and assault are common and employees are shammed for reporting it. They don't report the huge number of accidents at work and refuse to take people to the hospital for even the most serious injuries. They made a female employee work 4 hours after she complained her foot was injured after an employee ran over it with a 500 lb cart. The employee suffered 3 broken toes and was never allowed to work at Upstage again. The environment is unbelievably hostile and anyone who addresses this is intimidated to be silent or fired.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve C. review for Upstage Center
Steve C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/30/2012, 04:48 AM
Take the blessings with the curse – I worked for this company for some time, was never more than a box pusher for most of it. I enjoy the work and the environment. Rumors fly within every organization. What I will impart to potential clients of this organization is that they break records getting bands loaded and out of the venue. They staff appropriately and hire knowledgeable staff. Everyone works fast and together and I'm pretty sure they seek to keep their people well fed on the job. What happens internally is beyond my knowledge. The have an "A" team that sticks to themselves and is comprised of veteran employees who could probably do the job without half of the rest of us. I would hire this company if it were within my budget.With the exception of work related injuries, I'm confident they will do what they say they are going to do for you. If they rip you of, it is because you let them.
Rick M. review for Upstage Center
Rick M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/21/2011, 17:12 PM
Turdstage I used to contract with Upstage. The shorted me almost $1,000 for a job I did for them, and I'm not the only one. They don't do background checks, and they encourage drug use among some of their employees. I wouldn't trust this company, explore your options, there are better outfits out there.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
RyanS32 review for Upstage Center
RyanS32 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 05:53 AM
Very shady business – As a former employee of this get-up I have a somewhat unique perspective. When I interviewed for the position I applied for I was told that I would be making a certain amount per hour. When I received my first paycheck the rate I was being paid at was more than HALF less than what I was told I would be making. Over the course of the next month I tried to talk to Marshall Eggers, the President and the man who hired me. He was never available in the office though. Finally after a month and a half I was able to catch him in the office and ask him about the pay difference. The minute I brought it up he got very defensive, then told me that he didn't think this would work out any more. Mind you, this is minutes after he told me that I was doing a fantastic job. This business goes by many different names. I was hired by Eggers on Stage, but Upstage Center is another name of this company. The fact that they need to use multiple names to conduct business should tell you plenty about these people and the way they operate. It's a family owned and operated business and the office environment isn't conducive to anyone who isn't related to the Eggers. They may do a decent job at whatever it is they do, but they are not honorable people and I wouldn't suggest working with them.
statinthefax review for Upstage Center
statinthefax on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/02/2010, 09:25 AM
they employ fugitives – they don't even deserve one star - but being that a rating is required...... as of 02 March 2010: they currently have a fugitive (state of texas - bexar county & state of tennessee) under contract as a crew chief/steward with their company & they really don't seem to have an issue with it. so buyer beware i have paper work & email trails to prove it.
mandamadison review for Upstage Center
mandamadison on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/01/2009, 15:01 PM
Use caution – Not sure how they are as far as setting up and taking down stages and stuff, but use caution if you use them. Some of their employees have sticky fingers and like to unhook and steal other contractors expensive equipment and personal tools and belongings. On a nicer note, the owner was very helpful and apologetic after finding out about the theft, and seemed very disturbed by the theft. He has collected the stolen items himself and has supposedly shipped them back. Hopefully he does the right thing for his business and weeds out those bad employees.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.