Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

United Vtr Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
210 reviews
|Electronics|Houston, TX 77098

2031 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77098

(713) 520-8684

https://www.unitedvtr.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

10425 Bissonnet St

(281) 879-6226
5.0
(11) · Consumer Goods

6006 Ollia Cir

(281) 991-9255
5.0
(1) · Mobile Phones

10814 W Bellfort St

(281) 498-7253
5.0
(1) · Electronics

2121 Brittmoore Rd

(713) 944-0319

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electronics

2190 N Loop W #415

(713) 862-9200
5.0
(230) · Electronics

708 Main street 10th Floor

(888) 300-3445
About

32 Years Expirience, Excellent Service Record, Same Location, See More Reviews on Google+, Service On ALL Brands

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
210 reviews
5154
  
47
  
33
  
22
  
131
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 192 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews1.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carl S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/19/2020, 12:28 PM
This place is the best, I highly recommend this company , very honest people's, and do very professional work.
Carl S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/19/2020, 12:17 PM
The best in the houston area, I highly recommend this company. Very honest people to work with,
Randy R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/11/2018, 10:05 AM
thank you very much for repairing my Panasonic dvd video player. WORKS GOOD AS NEW!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
william o. on Citysearch

4 years ago

12/03/2017, 10:53 AM
I have known Tom for almost 40 years, and have take all types of electronics in to him for repair. He and his staff have always been friendly and competent every time. The first time I went to his shop, I took a TV with nothing wrong to test him, lo and behold he said nothing seems to be wrong and since then I have always trusted him. He has worked hard over the decades, starting from humble beginnings to be a good man and superb technician. I never write reviews but in Tom's case I felt it is only right to do so. So big repair or a little one please give Tom a try, you won't regret it. William Otto williamotto2@gmail.com.
Shane C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/28/2014, 08:27 AM
total scam charged me 50 dollars to look at my pioneer 650 reciever then when i told them i didnt want them to fix it they snipped a few wires to sabotage my stereo
Kevin H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/06/2012, 13:27 PM
After a bit of back-and-forth about a camcorder that needed repair, Tom worked with me to make sure I had a "5-Star" experience.
realreviewz on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/24/2012, 16:50 PM
In a throw-away era, how great is it to find skilled technicians that can bring your favorite electronics back to life at a reasonable price. Thom and United VTR successfully repaired my Outlaw Audio A/V receiver a few months ago, and it has been working flawlessly ever since. I chose to repair my old receiver because I love its sound, didn’t have the time to research a new model, and just couldn’t see throwing out an otherwise well-built product. Frankly, repairing is not always as cost effective as buying a new product, but for higher-end items, it can help keep your costs down. Much of the cost to repair my receiver was for parts. My receiver had a problem with one of the output channels being intermittent. It ultimately required a rebuild of some of the circuit boards. As others have mentioned, there is an inspection fee that is only waived if you opt to have your device repaired. This is only fair as it takes several hours to disassemble and diagnose. United VTR is a very reliable shop and I highly recommend their services.
Paul A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/21/2012, 07:32 AM
Houston's best TV repair – Outstanding job, great service, honest price, good center location Tom has been in this business for 37 years. He is also an electronic engineer from Osaka University in Japan since 1976. We would recommend this company Hightly and will use him again for any electronic repairs Thanks for fixing my TV so fast Mr. Paul Alien
sdp1960 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/08/2011, 04:44 AM
Professional and Awesome TV Service – My TV went out on Friday, unexpectedly. I contact a couple of TV Repair shops in the area. However, none was as professional as the owner Mr. Tom Phan of United V.T.R. Services, Inc. He could see that I was really needing to get my TV repaired ASAP. He picked up the TV on Friday afternoon took it back to his shop and called me back with was going on wit the TV. He let me know he had to order the part and he did on a "RUSH" and let me know he would have the TV back to me on Monday afternoon, and I am happy to say he delivered it back to me right on time and it works like new. I would recommend his company to anyone that needs a TV Repairman. That's awesome service. Kind regards, Mrs. Phillips
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.