Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

United Equitable

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.1
215 reviews
|Insurance|Skokie, IL 60077 United States

5700 Old Orchard Rd suite 300, Ste 300, Skokie, IL 60077 United States

(847) 583-4600

https://ueg1.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(12) · Home & Rental Insurance

744 Main St Ste 104

(847) 395-7400
5.0
(1) · Auto Insurance

1775 Dempster Street Department of Anesthesia

(847) 723-5524
5.0
(3) · Life Insurance

3025 Highland Pkwy

(630) 874-0096
5.0
(1) · Insurance

125 S Wacker Dr

(877) 624-7775
5.0
(4) · Insurance

17236 S Harlem Ave

(708) 532-0120
5.0
(3) · Auto Insurance

1750 N Washington St # 128

(630) 505-7888
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.1
215 reviews
53
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
1210
  
Sort By:
Featured
terry f. review for United Equitable
terry f. on Birdeye

2 years ago

02/02/2021, 11:00 AM
One of their policyholders ran over my mailbox in the middle of the night. He actually waited for the police to make a report instead of driving away. He also said he filled out and returned the required paperwork to the insurance company. But after numerous voice mails by me and my insurance agent to the adjuster Antonio Fernandez and is assistant Adriana they have yet to return the calls. Calling the main number has gotten me nowhere, they even claimed the paper work was never sent in. The policyholder waited for the police instead of driving off when there was no witnesses. So I tend to believe him more than those who refuse to return calls. The insurance company even said I should sue their policyholder.
Respond to negative reviews
Almight B. review for United Equitable
Almight B. on Birdeye

4 years ago

05/17/2019, 12:19 PM
Worst ever in the state of Illinois damn shame I so mad
Respond to negative reviews
Official Flow Art L. review for United Equitable
Official Flow Art L. on Birdeye

4 years ago

04/17/2019, 10:47 AM
The absolute, most horrifying experience dealing with this "insurance company." MY CAR WAS STOLEN AND THEY REFUSE TO PAY FOR THE $7,000 IN DAMAGE. 100% filing a report to BBB
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Phaedra S. review for United Equitable
Phaedra S. on Birdeye

4 years ago

11/21/2018, 16:23 PM
This is the worst insurance company in every had. Got rear ended and they were so freaking rude to me. I had to call four times before I even got the paperwork to get the claim started. It took two months before I got it. Then they say oh you only have 90 days to complete it or we won't pay for anything. I never been in accident so didn't know what to do. Every time I called they couldn't answer anything they would transfer me when I was still in the middle of talking. Then I'd never get called back. Tried to talk to managerequest, Ray. He was very rude. Not one person apologized. Well one person did. My adjuster Ashley was nice, but it took me calling over night over for half hour just to get her to answer. My first call to them was July 9, didn't get resolved until October. In the end they sent a check after I said not to. I left voicemail and emailed saying not to send check but they did anyway and is not signed so not sure if I can even cash it. I emailed and called like twenty times and nobody would call me back even though they say they answer calls in 48 hours. I have worked in customer service for 15 years and would be fired for treating customers like they do.
Respond to negative reviews
Hoodboyn D. review for United Equitable
Hoodboyn D. on Birdeye

5 years ago

05/17/2018, 10:24 AM
I would never have you guys as a insurance carrier again u get to an accident you guys sucks. I will be going to progressive
Jacob L. review for United Equitable
Jacob L. on Birdeye

5 years ago

04/12/2018, 22:01 PM
Worst insurance company I have ever dealt with in my life. They do not answer the phone or return voice mails no matter what you do. One of their clients rear ended me, and even though their client admitted fault, they are denying the claim and refusing to pay out. I drove to their office and all their employees did was threaten me and repeat that they were denying the claim. Antonio Hernandez (the adjuster) will not return a single call no matter what you do. When asked why they haven't returned a single call in 2 months, their answer was "Oh we're too busy" They literally lied to me and told me that the police report on file for this claim is inadmissible in court, and that they blindly believe whatever their policyholder tells them. I can't get to work because of this company. They refuse to communicate or show me any documentation whatsoever. This company does not have one single good review online. How they are still in business is beyond me.
Respond to negative reviews
Will B. review for United Equitable
Will B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/20/2016, 02:12 AM
Absolutely, undeniably the worst insurance company I've dealt with. They dodge your calls, lost our paperwork twice and used that as the excuse why they haven't given authorization to fix the car that we rented to their insured....2 weeks after it happened. The adjustor, Carlos, claimed he would call back, more than once, only to find out that he wouldn't and actually wasn't even at work the day he was supposed to call back. His "partner" Marlene hasn't been able to be reached either and doesn't return our calls. Robert is another mystery employee that can't be reached, although we were told to, and doesn't return calls. I have never been run around like this in my 30 years in the repair business. I will not ever rent to someone with this excuse of an insurance company. Never! Their actions are what I would expect from a company that is going out of business.
Respond to negative reviews
Ksenia S. review for United Equitable
Ksenia S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/12/2015, 06:53 AM
do not choose this insurance company. they are bunch of crooks and will never pay. They have just denied my claim of the total lose of the vehicle. Now what??? i guess i`m going to have to see them in court!!! right after i got in to car accident i went online to check and OMG i wish my agent told me in the beginning that United Equitable has such reputation. I am so mad that now i`m stuck with financed car with the debt of around $5,000.00. Freaking great company ever!
Respond to negative reviews
Mercedes S. review for United Equitable
Mercedes S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2014, 04:02 AM
The worst auto insurance company i have ever experinced! They will never call you back and give you the run around until they decide to drop you completely and not pay your claim. I am not stuck with $10,000 left to pay on a totaled car.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.