Logo White
Watch Demo

Underwater Unlimited

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
90 reviews
|Dive Shops|South Miami, FL 33155

4689 SW 72nd Ave, South Miami, FL 33155

(305) 661-0099

http://www.underwaterunlimited.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.9
(129) · Dive Shops

2075 N Powerline Rd Suite 2

(786) 558-3483

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(95) · Retail

959 S Federal Hwy

(954) 422-9982
4.7
(341) · Dive Shops

101 N Riverside Dr #111

(954) 788-0208
4.7
(574) · Retail

455 S Federal Hwy

(954) 420-0009
About

Specialties Underwater Unlimited is a full service dive shop. Scuba gear, service or training; we are here to meet all of your diving needs! History Established in 1964. Underwater Unlimited was started by a Miami fire fighter who just wanted to make some extra money to take care of his family. Charlie Matthews, Sr founded the company on bringing the very best to scuba divers in south Florida. Now, 50 years later, the company is still carrying that vision forward led by Charlie Matthews, Jr. Charlie and his staff are committed to bringing the best Products, Service, and Training to the scuba diving community.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
90 reviews
577
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 52 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 37 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawn Fortune on Facebook

10 months ago

11/11/2019, 01:00 AM
Great accommodations for students at UM. Got certified this fall and the process was easy! Student discounts helped too. Thank you Underwated Unlimited.
Jean M. Crane on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2019, 01:08 AM
This great shop helped us get everything we needed for snorkeling in the keys! GREAT customer service!
Jackson Dill on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2018, 01:09 AM
UU made diving certification both fun and easy. I am happy to have done it with them and highly recommend it. Javier was an excellent instructor to have.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Leslie McCutchen on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2018, 02:02 AM
Smart dive leaders and excellent customer service
Daniel Burgos Koch on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2018, 01:41 AM
The good old dive buddies old pals!
Hunter Sessions on Facebook

2 years ago

05/31/2018, 01:29 AM
Great instruction and good gear carried at the store. The rental gear is new and comfortable and they make it easy to be informed when the dives are with their frequent social media posts.
Allison Messenger on Facebook

3 years ago

03/06/2018, 00:15 AM
I am currently a student at UM and took the Open Water Course through the Scuba Club on campus with this class. Charlie, Alana, and Javi were all so helpful through the process and fantastic dive instructors. I felt so comfortable with them and felt like I could ask them any questions. They provided a fun atmosphere to learn, and their customer service is superb. They genuinely care about everyone who comes into the shop and want everyone to succeed. Not only that, they go above and beyond. I had a work conflict, and they worked around it to get me certified which is something they did not have to do. It's an amazing shop, an amazing place to get certified, and an amazing crew to dive with. I could not have asked for a better beginner diving experience. I would give them a sixth star if I could!
Samantha Groover on Facebook

3 years ago

12/06/2017, 00:10 AM
Johnny Wei on Facebook

3 years ago

03/27/2017, 01:27 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.