Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Charlie's Bistro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
463 reviews
|Restaurants|Chestertown, MD 21620

834 High St, Chestertown, MD 21620

(410) 778-3663

http://www.unclecharliesbistro.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

5668 Baltimore National Pike

(410) 788-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Coffee & Tea

32 Germay Dr

(302) 654-4088
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

320 York Rd

(410) 296-0023
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

100 Industry Ln

(410) 893-9500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pizza

67 Greentree Dr

(302) 736-9800

1 person is looking at this business

About

Top quality food all fresh and local ingredients.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
463 reviews
5273
  
4123
  
328
  
29
  
118
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
2021Newlywed on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

01/04/2021, 00:10 AM
Food was ok. Food kind of missed the mark. I ordered the special of the night so I thought it would be the best prepared meal. I hope that isn't their best. Other people seemed to be enjoying their food.
L7597QAjayr on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/30/2020, 09:10 AM
Always Good We visited Uncle Charlies at least 5 times this Summer the food is consistent, a big plus, and always good
Bonnie T on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/16/2020, 01:56 AM
Cozy little bistro While in Charlestown recently, we decided to try Uncle Charlie’s for lunch. Great decision! Food was excellent, particularly the key lime pie for dessert. Highly recommend and a definite re-visit next time we’re in the area.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Rachel Miller Winters on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 17:26 PM
Very friendly and food was prepared quickly. Delicious desserts!!
Brend482 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/09/2020, 01:09 AM
Good option in Chestertown There aren't many restaurants in Chestertown, but Uncle Charlie's has a strong menu of seafood and non-seafood with reasonable prices, and is an all-around good option. I was suspicious of the inexpensive local microbrew they had, but it was tasty for a lager and the burger I ordered was cooked as ordered. The highlight of Uncle Charlie's was the desserts, which included generous slices of key lime pie and cheesecake, tough desserts to get right that were perfect here.
Harry Hanson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/22/2020, 02:22 AM
Consistently good food and friendly management.
832st on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 04:13 AM
Best special! Several friends hot together recently and were at Uncle Charlie's on a Wednesday. The Special entre was prime beef and was delicious and very reasonably priced. It could not have been better!
488joer on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 03:38 AM
Best Eats in Chestertown and beyond Please I urge you to go here and have a meal. I have been coming to Chestertown for 6 years for business. I have never stumbled upon this restaurant. It is almost like the locals like to keep it a secret from visitors. Not only...More
Business Response:

Joe , I thank you for all the great praises it was a pleasure meeting all of you guys. See you next year. Chuck

488joer on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 00:10 AM
Best Eats in Chestertown and beyond Please I urge you to go here and have a meal. I have been coming to Chestertown for 6 years for business. I have never stumbled upon this restaurant. It is almost like the locals like to keep it a secret from visitors. Not only was the food the best in Chestertown, It would hold up very well in any metropolitan area. We met the owner Chuck and had a great conversation. Food was excellent and we had a fantastic server Ramala too. Had a Gumbo and Shrimp and Grits both great tasting dishes that were prepared with great care and technique. Deserts were also made on premises and on point. Try the Bourbon bacon ice cream, or the Chocolate peanut butter torte. Both terrific. This place is clean and comforting. Stop reading and go visit, Tell Chuck the NY guys sent you. Hope he smiles and says have a seat!
Business Response:

Joe , I thank you for all the great praises it was a pleasure meeting all of you guys. See you next year. Chuck

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.